We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great central location.”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #22 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We were looking some something cheap, clean and well rated. Well, we found it. This place is great. Very cetrally located which was awesome and the rooms were very clean. There is a safe in the room which was great. All in all, I will definitely stay here again! Don't be scared by the location, it's LA not Beverly Hills!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 775 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

The motel itself was clean and cheap with free parking, flat screen, safe, free wifi microwave and fridge. The location is convenient. Easy to find and get places from (downtown, santa monica, hollywood etc). The area however is a bit run down and I would not walk around after dark. That said I think that's true of a lot of LA.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We went to Jerry's Motel for 3 days to visit LA and it was great. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the price was affordable. The location is great if you intend to go to an event in downtown LA. It is also pretty easy to get around, since Jerry's motel is near a metro station. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxime O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Jerry's wife and daughter were over-the-top friendly, helpful and accommodating (We only met Jerry at check-out, but I'm sure it runs in the family!)

Jerry's Motel is clean, the beds are comfortable - and what a price! I was on a college visit trip with my daughter and she was equally impressed.

Room Tip: We had the corner room on the first floor - very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was our first visit to L.A. bec. we were helping our daughter relocate. We found Jerry's Motel through Trip Advisor and it was very nice, clean, reasonable, convenient and safe downtown location and Jerry and his staff couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful.
If you are looking for an affordable and nice small motel...you will not be disappointed:D
Thanks Jerry! We will be back to stay with you again and just hope you have a room available.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leafout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was a very good motel. It was clean. Jerry was very nice and helpful. I was totally surprised to get such a clean comfortable motel at $75.00. I have never had such a comfortable bed and pillow in a motel before. Motels are nothing like hotels, so you can't expect the same amenities. I have often had unpleasant surprises in Motels, but the reviews convinced me to try Jerry's motel. They were correct. It is a good price for a clean comfortable room close to the train station. The motel has a microwave and refrigerator inside. There is a decent Mexican restaurant/pizza place just around the corner from the motel and two little stores with fruit, vegs, and other sundries. We ate at the restaurant then bought breakfast for the next day from the stores. I think we were nervous about the location because of reputation of LA. We had no problems. No one even looked at us meanly. What surprised me the most was the neighborhood was very quiet. We slept very well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanikani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good place for stay any night...
Near to LA Downtown and near little Korea...
Very recommend for low price and fast checking.
A typical Motel of crime films...

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#18 of 355 in Los Angeles
700 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#34 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#97 of 355 in Los Angeles
60 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#136 of 355 in Los Angeles
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $107 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing