We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love love love how they have a Love Boat!”

Wokcano - Downtown LA
Reserve with OpenTable
Wokcano - Downtown LA is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Flower Street
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love love love how they have a Love Boat!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I always have such a hard time ordering food, but Wokcano makes it super easy. They have a Love Boat for 2 which includes to rolls, sushi, and sashimi. It definitely gets you full for a great price. The customer service here is exceptional! Everyone is extremely nice and I really like how they have booth seatings. The quality and price of food is great. You will get your moneys worth here. I wish they had a place in Orange County!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweeteAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    53
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
467 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Great food lousy service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The good news is that food is very good and reasonably priced. The bad news is the service is not good and the first 3 wines I picked were not available but the server didnt tell me,he just brought a different bottle of wine and hoped I didnt notice.The manager told me they hadnt gotten the new wine lists printed yet. OK,you should tell people that before you Bait And Switch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLikeaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Had delivery for eight people: sushi, rolls, garlic chicken and other dishes. All dishes were good but not OMG good. None of the eight people had any complaints. Lunch ran about $45 per person (food only) but we had plenty.

Helpful?
Thank vljmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I would consider the menu a more of an asian style menu over just your typical Chinese food. Although mostly Chinese dishes, they also serve Japanese style (including sushi) and some Thai style dishes. Food is very good but a bit on the pricey side.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RJArzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
233 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Food is excellent; service was disappointing”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wokcano's food is excellent! And the entrees come as a dinner, not a la carte, so they offer good value with a salad and soup. Wokcano seems popular with the local office workers and has a vibrant/loud happy hour, but the back of the restaurant is quiet and pleasant. The sushi rolls are fresh and excellent. I'd recommend the Spicy Basil Shrimp – there’s some real heat on this dish, but its excellent.

More on my trip to Los Angeles:
http://bit.ly/P6oYF5

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wokcano - Downtown LA also viewed

 

Been to Wokcano - Downtown LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing