We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Texas steak, but very good”

LA Prime at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
LA Prime at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #332 of 10,091 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 4th
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not Texas steak, but very good”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went for a great steak, but being from Houston, was a bit disappointed, in that all the excellent local steakhouses we have at home. Don't get me wrong, the food was great. Service was very nice. Prices are high, but expected. Great views.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    75
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Another overpriced steak house”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was "OK". I am tired of these overpriced steak houses that serve just Ok cuts and the basic boring potatoes and caesar salad. Mortons and Ruth Chris they are all of the same mode and the only thing that stands out is the $$$$ bill at the end. This place is no different

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business Dinner”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great dinner and very good service. It is a classy dinning room with amazing views. Great for dinner meeting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelT2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariel1405
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If the restaurant is closed, head to the lounge.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We got into the hotel very late (11:30) and starving! Sadly the steakhouse restaurant closed at 11:00 and we were directed to the revolving lounge.
Got a table by the window. Beautiful evening view. My husband and I both ordered the steak sandwich and was very tasty. The meat was very tender and had lots of flavor. The fries that came with it were also good. I ordered a Mojito and it was perfectly made.
The server was attentive and informative about the food choices. Expect to play about 3-4 dollars more for the same thing you would order some place else but it was well worth it.
I would have given the overall experience a 5 but the glass elevators and the lower windows needed a bit of cleaning from the outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

While staying on site we wandered in for dinner. They were dismayed that we did not have a reservation, but accommodated us anyway. We were one of 5 tables. The evening was pleasant, good food and service. The steak was tasty and salad was enjoyable, but left no room for dessert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhidbeyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Prime at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel also viewed

 

Been to LA Prime at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing