We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Los Angeles

“Some creative dishes, with massive wine list”
Review of Botanica

Botanica
Order Online
Ranked #925 of 12,582 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

On a busy Friday, we enjoyed a pleasant lunch with friends, seated in the front section near the bar – with a fairly high noise level. The rear section might be a bit quieter...
The menu offers a limited range of dishes, including some out-of-the-ordinary flavour combinations – mostly very tasty, although we found the chicken congee rather stodgy and disappointing.
By contrast, the wine/drinks list is very extensive, with many choices of reds, whites, cocktails etc – all 'organic', of course..
The service was friendly efficient, and we thought the prices were quite reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2019

A very nice, slightly off the beaten track, small restaurant serving excellent, healthy food. Lovely, friendly people. Fabulous, unusual wine selection!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Nice find and just beat the crowd arriving mid-morning. The $16 Bloody Mary is worth it if you can splurge. I had the Turkish eggs and the lady had the Tomatillo breakfast. Unique blend of flavor and spices for often simple eggs. Check this place out when in Silver Lake. The staff was friendly and having a genuine good time. That makes the experience all the better.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank taxx0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Silver Lake in general is such a quaint hipster town and this restaurant fits right in. The menu is creative and the service is top notch. Don’t let the exterior fool you the atmosphere inside is funky yet serene. Wish this restaurant was on the corner of my home street!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jultrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We came here for lunch, busy restaurant with nice easy light type of menu. Seems very popular and we were lucky to get a seat at the rear in the outside part of the restaurant.
Good service and food came quite quickly after we ordered, I went for the fish dish which was very taste wholesome and well presented. The others in the party had various other dishes all looked good and comments similar.
If I was in town again would definitely pay it a visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nenners56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanica also viewed

 

Been to Botanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing