We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Los Angeles
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
376
137
45
26
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
376
137
45
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck nespresso machine homewood suite airport view room hotel shares plane spotting airport hotel lax runways close to the airport diamond member coffee beans an early flight usb ports large shower room service international flight walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 618 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stopover stay at this hotel.

The breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was lovely and the front desk staff were very helpful.

The only reason I didn’t give it an excellent score is the state of the windows in the room. They just desperately need a clean.

If you do stay here do yourself a favour and head up to the roof for an epic view.

Pizza at z pizza round the corner is very good too :)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 886michaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at H Hotel Los Angeles, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

886michaelv - this is great feedback about our windows. Thank you for mentioning this. We hope that you'll come back and see us again should your travels bring you back to the LAX area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Stayed there this week for 2 nights - bed was good, room was spacious with tall ceilings, sound proofing was a bit light as we could hear jet engines most of the night, workout room was excellent, and food service was marginal. The refrigerator in the room was not really a refrigerator - when it did not cool as we had hoped, the maintenance person advised it is more a cooler than a refrigerator which was disappointing to us. Not many restaurants close and parking was ridiculous at $44/night for a garage that was very dirty.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jetlagNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at H Hotel Los Angeles, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

jetlagNebraska - thank you for your time in posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are in the process of changing out our beverage coolers for refrigerators in our guest rooms.

Please come back and see us again should your travels bring you back to the LAX area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

The room is very new , modern and clean. However walls and doors are not very good in sound proof as the kids staying next doors kept screaming and i could hear vividly. Luckily this happened just before we check out, thus we did not raise the concern to the hotel . Bed and pillows are very comfy.
There is no water fountain nor bottle water in the gym which is quite disappointing .

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank EvaL4377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at H Hotel Los Angeles, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

EvaL4377 - we appreciate you taking the time to leave comments about your recent stay with us. We are reviewing your comments internally with our team, and hope that you will come and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the LAX area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

My room wasn't cleaned almost my entire stay also victim of fraud at the Hotel and was never given an apology for my inconvenience. Plus I was charged $100 per day extra deposit for my stay that was an extra $400 plus parking is $44 per day.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Rishell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at H Hotel Los Angeles, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Rishell A - we appreciate your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us, and we're sorry to hear of the issues you faced during your stay. We take allegations of fraud very seriously, and would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Travelled with wife and 5 year old son for a 24 hour lay-over transiting through LAX.

10 minutes easy complimentary shuttle ride from the airport.

Quiet room, couldn’t hear a thing from outside despite being able to watch planes landing.

Strong wifi signal.

Friendly and professional staff at check-in. Appreciated the complimentary bottled water at check in and a little toy for my son.

Convenient printing facilities in the lobby for emergency printing.

Great stay, would definitely stay here again for any LAX lay-overs.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_L_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at H Hotel Los Angeles, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Andrew_L_008 - we couldn't have said it better ourselves! We strive to be the first choice for guests with layovers at LAX, so thank you for laying everything out so succinctly. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews