We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Beautiful, Convenient Venue

We held an event here for students and families, in the auditorium. Beautiful venue conveniently... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MrsOregon2009
,
Eugene, Oregon
via mobile
A community gem!

Always love coming by and supporting culture especially here and even more so when they feature a... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2019
MooshLA
,
Calabasas, California
Read all 350 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $15.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $109.99
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
243
90
16
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
90
16
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noah's ark jewish history jim henson exhibit permanent exhibits sesame street stuffed animals wonderful exhibits all ages special exhibit free admission muppets rbg jews museum judaism puppets arc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 350 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2015

The Noah's Ark exhibit is for adults and kids. Definitely interactive and engaging for all participants. Make sure to visit the other exhibits.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Esposa De C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We visited here with a passionate local and we were definitely not disappointed. The Bill Graham exhibition was amazing, Noah's ark was delightful and the standing exhibition was extremely interesting. The architecture of the building was also worth viewing.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Outandabout1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

The ultimate promoter!! The Skirball is a Jewish Cultural Center. The first part of the exhibit focuses on his early life. He was Jewish, born in Berlin January 8, 1931. His father died 2 days after he was born. He was fortunate to leave Nazi Germany. He was sent to France where he ended up between the front lines after the Nazis invaded France. He was able to leave France and come to the United States where he was adopted by a family in the Bronx.
Only in America could a poor Jewish boy become the world's greatest concert promoter. The majority of the exhibit is his work with the major bands in the 60's, 70's and 80's. He presented all the greatest bands. There are posters, pictures, costumes and guitars. There is a light show.
Oh! what memories. Where are my tie died t-shirts and my bell bottom pants? I don't have all my records but I do have all my memories.
We had lunch at the cafe. It was very good.
There is an exhibit about the rock and roll billboards on Sunset boulevard. It was interesting.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

There was a great exhibit on Bill Graham and rock n roll through the 90's. The facility is large but manageable. It wasn't crowded because I don't think it is as well publicized as some of the other attractions.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Gayl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

From the introductory exhibit on the art of music billboards in LA and how they were created to the full range of info in the Bill Graham Rock and Roll Revolution exhibit........fascinating! As a teen during the 60's, seeing this retrospective pulled so much together in better understanding the music groups of the time period. The show gives us an In depth look at the legendary promoter's personal life, hundreds of concert posters and artifacts and a more clear view of how rock bands got their start. The Skirball is a beautiful architectural space with much to offer.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank JLWPennington_NJUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews