We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ranked #174 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nadia 154393336 M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 648 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Suzette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALI906
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I travel to downtown LA fairly often and I have stayed at them all: Westin, Doubletree (Kyoto), Checkers, Sheraton, Marriott, etc. At each of them I have paid at least $30 a night for parking (up to $40 a night) plus $10-15 a day for Internet (which since I am barely in my room is only for a couple of hours). Sometimes the rooms and service are good and sometimes they are really less than par. Since I usually get in late and have to get out early I end up feeling raped by the end. There are also so many valets and people helping with bags that you are constantly handing out dollar bills. Also, at most of those the only food option nearby is room service. It's also a hassle getting your car because you have to go down ten flights and wait forever for the valet.

Staying at the Ramada was so easy. There was free parking right next to the lobby where I felt comfortable leaving my car. The building wasn't full of frills but my room was cozy with a refrigerator and microwave, which I have never had in any of my other rooms. Internet was free and worked well for me. There is also a restaurant right on site that had really good food. I felt good about the price paid and my stay here. I will definitely be coming back.

Once you have stayed at all of the hotels you will see what a value this is. If you want to pay $100+ more for a hotel that may or may not have a better room or better service then be my guest!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

it was a mile walk to Staples Center and the area to walk in wasn't the greatest but I was with my husband so it was okay. The lobby of the hotel was very nice but the room was not. The toliet was running all night and there was mold growing in the calking of the shower/bathtub. It was quite a bit of mold and we choose not to shower because of it. I would not stay here again but I do thiink that if you are on a budget and need a place to crash this is a better alternative to the others motels close by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donnelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank ERIK B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#210 of 355 in Los Angeles
186 reviews
The Mayfair Hotel
#242 of 355 in Los Angeles
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#204 of 355 in Los Angeles
390 reviews
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#93 of 355 in Los Angeles
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West

Address: 1901 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90006-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $136 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Clarion Los Angeles
Clarion Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing