We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate oceanfront lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed there for three weeks and I was really impressed. The room was clean , well furnished and the bathroom was fantastic. I also enjoyed the view from the rooftop. The staff there was always helpful and friendly. I would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal_307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Venice Breeze Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 452 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed there between Aug/Sept 2010, loved the place! Great location, rooms very nicely re-decorated, modern/cosy. Specifically loved the dark wodden floors (much preferable over old dusty hotel carpets). Management is also extremly friendly and helpful. Definitly go up to the roof terrace - great views over Venice Beach, great place to chill out or have your monring coffee.
Nicole

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Absolutely perfect!!! Rooftop is fully equipped with everything you need for acookout or cocktail party.The views are spectacular! The rooms are cozy and modern providing all the amenities of a fully furnished apartment right down to the dishes! It is located right on the beach, our views was of the boardwalk and the beach .Management is top notch and and made us feel right at home and even joined us on the roof for a cocktail party! Ask here about her movie career! Great story! I would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhump1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

You can't beat this place! Its right on the boardwalk, close to everything, beautiful views from your suite or from the roof top balcony. Parking was available with our stay but we didn't need a car because we found the public transit to be very simple... plus everyone was so friendly and eager to help us! The suites are amazing and very clean. Totally worth every penny and priced very reasonably (compared to other hotels in the area). Our favorite part of the trip was the hotel manager Terri. She gave us a map with an overview of the area and told us which places we needed to see. She really helped make our trip amazing and we can't wait to go back and visit her again next year!!! Thanks again Terry and Venice Breeze Suites!! -xoxo Jac & Shane

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclynnmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Last minute, booked by phone. The rate was very reasonable, and when we got there it was fabulous! Wished we could stay more than one night. Right on the beach, neighborhood felt safe.
Studio apartment recently renovated. Very chic and well outfitted. Even though the normal Venice Beach party was going on all day and night, the room was quiet and peaceful.
Favorite part: rooftop garden, day or night!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Travelled to Venice for a yoga teacher training program at Exhale Yoga Spa. We found Venice Breeze Suites perfect. Top floors are quieter--we were on the fourth. Room has small kitchen just perfect for longer stays. Great view and deck on roof with fully furnished barbecue area. Manager, Teri, and other staff were outstanding. Great location for all areas in Venice and Santa Monica. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycletravel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights in July when we were in town visiting friends. It was perfect for us. We stayed in a studio on the 3rd floor. While it was small it was clean, comfortable and well designd. Since our unit was toward the back it was quite. The common roof deck is a lovely retreat and has wonderful views of the boardwalk and beach. The new manager Teri, was great and is adding some nice touches; fresh apples, colorful beach towels and some chairs to take to the beach. The hotel has been nicely updated and decorated and has everthing you need for a great Venice Beach experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cclark007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,334 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 353 in Los Angeles
785 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#96 of 353 in Los Angeles
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#54 of 353 in Los Angeles
548 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,896 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range: $194 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing