We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Cindy at the front desk was extremely unwelcoming & harsh. Me & my children stayed a full week at the Venice Breeze suites. Our refrigerator went out, spoiling our food. When I brought it to their
attention they made no attempt to compensate me for the loss & refused my request for a new room. When after 4 days our sheets & towels were all covered with sand, Cindy refused to allow us a few extra towels. My family staying in a hotel on the beach for a week with only 3 towels, & the hotel actually says if I want any more than 3 Ill have to take those towels to a laundromat at my own expense. The hotel cleaning staff was extremely polite & friendly, & the rooms were immaculate. The people running the place however did NOT seem like people who should EVER work in the hospitality business. Not to mention theres no one in the office after business hours, which was extremely inconvenient almost every day. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Owner at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are truly sorry that you did not have a perfect time in Venice. We do provide beach towels for your stay. As owner, I have asked staff to change our policy and give out extra towels when the need arises. While our desk is not open 24 hours, we do have staff on site and they are available for important guest needs. Our appliances were all replaced a few years ago. Had you informed us of a malfunction we would have replaced it immediately and reimbursed for any loss.

Sincerely,

Carl Lambert
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    151
    36
    15
    20
See reviews for
141
164
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I really can't recommend Venice Breeze Suites enough. 50 feet from the beach, gorgeous views, well furnished, airy rooms, all wrapped up in a beautiful red-brick building. Oh, and an incredible rooftop deck with couches, tables, and a great propane grill and food prep area, all overlooking the Pacific. The staff is very friendly and even told us about a great place to get dinner and drinks on our first night. They don't have all the amenities of a big hotel (no valet, no bellhop) but the location and property more than make up for it, and it certainly blows away the experience you're going to get at any big Hilton, Westin, Marriott, etc. DEFINITELY worth checking out!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WesMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Wes!

We at The Breeze are ecstatic that you think so highly of our hotel. Its quite a compliment considering how much you travel annually! We try very hard to make sure that our guests are well taken care of, especially since we don't have amenities like a bellhop or valet.

Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful review, and we will look forward to your return to the Beach!

Thank You From All of Us,

Venice Breeze Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We rented the Panoramic Ocean View 1 BR...We absolutely LOVED it! This time of year it's a bit pricey, but it was still less expensive than the other crappy hotels you may get stuck with in Venice. The bed was AWESOME! Sooooo comfortable! The beach is right there and the "Freak Show" is two doors down. Plenty to see and do just out the lobby doors. Excellent rooftop patio with very nice BBQ and comfortable seating with iPod dock. We were out there for breakfast and dinner all three days. Met lots of fun people too! We really had a great time and plan to go back!

Room Tip: I can only say that we loved having the panoramic ocean view room - we never closed the windows once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are STOKED that you had such an awesome stay with us! We do agree, the Ocean Front Panoramic View Rooms are gorgeous and comfortable....after our five million dollar renovation in 2007, they became the most beautiful rooms on Venice Beach Boardwalk.

Just to let you know, we drop the price to $260 per night plus tax in our off season (Labor Day through Memorial Day) and we offer our returning customers a discount to sweeten the deal!

We'll look forward to you coming to stay again! There's nothing like getting to meet our cool customers while enjoying those breathtaking sunsets on the roof terrace!!!!

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wow. After growing up in the area and moving away a long time ago I wanted to show my wife what Venice Beach was all about. We were very fortunate to stumble on to Venice Breeze Suites. This is an historic building that has been totaly modernized. Still has the antique elevator. The room was emaculate and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bed very comforttable. Loved the double headed shower. The proximaty to the boardwalk made us feel like we were part of the action. One cool thing was the roof top which was set up for parties. Hotel managers, Cindi and Michael were gracious enough to invite us up on the first night for a party. Wow they even fed us! Truly made us feel like family. The parking is a very short walk but very secure. We will defineitly be back as we wish to make this a regular stop in our travels. Thank you again to Cindi and Michael for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: While we love the ocean view and the craziness of the boardwalk someone that wanted a little more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Breeze and hope you return again soon. We love to make people feel at home and feel like they are family here and glad you felt that! We look forward to your stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location, brilliant space with all your needs thought of already - a home away from home! Gorgeous views if you have the ocean front apartments. The apartments are spacious enough for up to 3 of you and you do get towels, toilet papers and mini toiletries plus 2 TVs.
There is wifi with good signal and even through to the great rooftop!
The rooftop is an excellent bonus to Venice Breeze Suites. Generally always hot, gorgeous views and you can appreciate all with having a BBQ there as well. Comfy cushions and clean, its all catered for you.
Cindy and Michael - the managers are lovely, helpful people who really helped with our holiday experience. We really appreciated them being around.
The surrounding areas are lively and busy, full of vibrant characters around.. you cant help people watching your time away.
Semi bad points: surrounding areas have surrounding noises of various kinds but if you're not that bothered you soon get used to it. Also the elevators at Venice Breeze can get busy and we were staying in 402 which was just next to it, so the noise did come through a lot but again we soon got used to it.
We would definately recommend Venice Breeze to all as we miss it already. If we ever go back to LA we would most definately stay there again.

Enjoy :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Nadine-

Thank you for your excellent review! We are pleased to provide your "Home away from home" down here on Venice Beach.

Just to let you know, we do allow parties up to four in our ocean front rooms, as they have a queen bed and a double sleeper sofa-so next time you can bring one more lucky friend!

We're ecstatic that you enjoyed our rooftop so much! There really is nothing quite like it!

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we'l look forward for your next "homestay"

Thank You,

Venice Breeze Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Venice Breeze Suites is a great option as long as you are aware of what the Venice Beach area is all about (do some research if you don't.) The accommodations were great and the location next to the ocean superb. I did not rate this any higher than a 3 mainly because my teen daughter and I rented this suite for a girl's weekend, and I was a bit uneasy about walking the 2 blocks from the parking garage to the suite at night. It probably was not the best fit for us, but for someone that's not inhibited by heckling from people on the street then I would recommend this location to them.

Room Tip: We stayed away from rooms next to the elevator as recommended by someone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 423TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
423TK-

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review.

There's no doubt about it, Venice is an urban environment with homeless sleeping outside of multi-million dollar homes. Despite the "heckling" that may go on, Venice has been making a massive effort to clean up its streets: last February they changed the Boardwalk to be zoned as a park, meaning that nobody is technically allowed on the Boardwalk from 12am to 5pm and police patrol to enforce this. Since then, there's been a massive decline in "heckling" going on.

Thus, we invite you to come back and try Venice again as it becomes more and more of a paradise by the beach. Thanks for reviewing us and we'll look forward to your return.

Thanks,

Venice Breeze Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Venice Breeze Suites in February 2013. It was our first time in LA and we were looking for a place close to the beach in Venice. We also wanted an " apartment type" place with a kitchen so we could make our own food and pretend to be locals for a few days! Venice Breeze Suites was perfect! We stayed on the first floor in the back apartment. Perfect size for a couple. The bed was super comfortable and the kitchen was modern and and spacious. The shower was really the best part of the place as it had 2 shower heads which made showering the best part of the day! Every morning we would have coffee on the roof top deck which was so serene and beautiful; and in the evening, a glass of wine and the amazing sunset over the Pacific Ocean! We are definitely going back and staying here on our next trip. Cindy and Mike were so nice and helpful, stay here on your next visit to Venice! You won't want to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the complex and it was perfect! For a view, get the front rooms for ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryRobtson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Mary!

We are impressed with your awesome review!

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy Venice "like a local!" There's nothing like being able to take a vacation and feel like you fit in! And the roof? Well, it sounds like you found and enjoyed our hidden gem! There's nothing quite so serene as slow mornings and beautiful afternoons on up there on the top of the world...it really is a special place.

Finally, thanks for the compliment to us. We try and be as helpful as possible to ensure that you have a great vacation when you stay with us here at the Venice Breeze Suites.

Thank You,

Cindy and Michael
Venice Breeze Suites Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,316 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#91 of 350 in Los Angeles
514 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 350 in Los Angeles
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#57 of 350 in Los Angeles
542 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,861 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing