We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Bit of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas, United States
1 review
“Little Bit of Paradise”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My sister and I both stayed here in room 401 of the Breeze and absolutely loved it! Not only were the managers Mike and his wife absolutely charming, but the room was amazing and the view was completely unparalleled. Mike and his wife went out of their way to make our stay nothing short of dream worthy and treated us like we were the most important people in the world. The room was clean with stunning extras. You will not find a better place to stay on the boardwalk. Primo property, primo people, and absolutely, nothing short of paradise. We will never stay anywhere but the Breeze!

Room Tip: You always want room 401 if possible! Best room in the hotel! Provides view of ocean and Santa Monic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for the great review and we are glad we you picked us to stay with and saw why we have been voted Best of the Boardwalk! We hope to see you again soon and share this little piece of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    149
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
137
162
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you want to stay in Venice Beach – this is the place to be!

We had a studio with one king-size bed and one studio-bed and spent 2 weeks there with 3 people. It was enough space. It was equipped with a full kitchen, large fridge and really nice bathroom. The price includes really good services like Free-Wifi and Parking (parking in Venice Beach is really tough and expensive: so you don't have to care about that).

Really awesome is the roof deck, where you can spend the whole day or especially the evenings at sunset. There is also a BBQ, which can be used free of charge.

Perfect is also the location in the heart of Venice Beach, directly at the Boardwalk.

The reception is also really friendly and helpful.

When coming back to Venice – this is definitely the place where I will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkugler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and i's first trip to LA,Venice Beach and the Venice Breeze Suites,firstly what can you say about Venice beach, never before have i experienced such a collection of weirdos,freaks,tramps etc etc in one place,i think it is like Marmite you are either going to love it or hate it but personally we loved it,different can't even begin to describe the place,if you are easily shocked or offended stay away but if you want to experience a place like no other it is for you,great bars,restaurants and street venders galore from freak shows,numerous stalls selling everything you can think of and even a man giving "s--- advice for a dollar" !!,and the beach and see is lovely as well. !
On to the Venice Breeze Suites and overall we were pretty impressed,fabulous location,check in was quick and easy,wonderful views,friendly helpful staff and the very modern room had all you needed,yes its a bit noisy at night due to noise from the street below but it didn't bother us at all.
Our only minor complaint,and the reason we are not giving the review 5/5 is we didn't think the room was as clean as it possibly should have been,while far from dirty,the sofa was stained,there was rubbish underneath it from the previous occupants,hand prints on the walls and we cleaned the bathroom before we used it,all in all though we had no real complaints,would recommend it and would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliFantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for this helpful review and we apologize for the finger prints, etc. We have made some adjustments to our housecleaning to eliminate these issues in the future. We hope to see you again and please come to the front desk if there is ever any issues with your suite so we can resolve them right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We travelled in 3 so we decided to rent an apartment for 2 nights. It was our best decision ever to choose Venice Breeze Suites. First of all email contact was excellent. Everything was so clear and prices very good in comparison with other places on Venice Beach.
Apartment: excellent. Bedroom quite small but with very comfortable bed and own TV. Kitchen fully equipment so you can easily prepare a breakfast or dinner if you want. Bathroom: new tiles, shower is amazing (you can take a shower in two), it is really big. Towels and toiletries were offered.
Between bedroom and kitchen is small sitting area with additional single bed. Also very comfortable. Bedroom is separated from the rest of the apartment and you can close the door which give privacy. View on the ocean is amazing.
On the top of the building is a terrace. Lovely place to chill out. Sofas, candles and this view!!! Also there is a barbeque so you can prepare burgers drinking glass of wine looking at Pacific Ocean. Amazing feeling.
Neighbourhood – well, it is Venice Beach. You need to be prepared that strange people are on the promenade. I was not feeling insecure at all. Police is everywhere and patrols are very often.
Restaurants – well nothing special around the apartments, many burger places. However, if you have opportunity, go to the harbour and eat in restaurant called: “Killer Shrimp”. You will not regret it. They offer a special called: “Killer Shrimp”. If you like spiced shrimps, it is a place for you. Delicious and fresh shrimps served with baguette and special sos. I loved it. Just in a scale from 1-10 in spiciness, I will give it 8, so be careful. Steaks are also delicious. Prices: acceptable. Fillet Mignon: $21, Killer Shrimp: $15.It is packed with people so if you are a group of people, ring then first and book a table.
I can totally recommend this place and definitely we come back.

Room Tip: If you can afford, spend extra money for a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agusia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us at the Venice Breeze Suites. I agree with you when you say if you have a bit of extra $$$ spring for an ocean front suite. Please come back on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I spent a lot of time looking into extended stay hotels in Los Angeles. I picked the Venice Breeze Suites and continued to stay there for four and a half months because I was so pleased with my stay. Venice Breeze Suits is the best because:

1) It's priced competitively with other extended stay places anywhere in Los Angeles, but you get to live in the best part! Venice is a beautiful place with great people. It's right in the middle of the boardwalk.
2) It's a fun environment. The rooftop is awesome. It has a beautiful view and it's a great way to meet traveler's from around the world.
3) Management is very friendly and helpful.
4) It's clean, and the maids do a great job every week.
5) Gated parking.
6) The shower is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Yes, this is an amazing extended stay option!!! Stay a month or two... or even a year!! It is a great way to see Venice and live like a local. We hope you come visit us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We didn't know what to expect but we were blown away with the modernism retro vibe, super friendlystaff, wonderful and clean room and the view!! The shower was great with two heads full kitchen, and a surprising comfy bed. We can wait to go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Econnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We agree about being the best place in Venice!!! We take pride in our old building and how well it was remodeled. We strive to keep it up so that it has the feel of being at home on vacation. Please come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I was going for a yoga training for a week and couldn't get a room at Venice Admiral Suites which is just one block from Exhale Spa where I was going...so, I called Venice Breeze and they told me I was just 10 minutes walk away and right by the beach. True. But they should have mentionned about the neighborhood... Rooms are much nicer than the Admiral BUT for a young woman, walking along either the beach or on the street to get to my appartment after 6:30 pm was scary. One day at around 5:30pm, two blocks from the Breeze, walking to get to my appartment, a car slowed down and a man asked me if I wanted to ''get a ride''... then it was very loud on the Friday night, all night, couldn't sleep... Saturday night, thank god, police stayed beside the building all night and it felt safer; getting up early walking by the beach to see homeless people sleeping beside the building and along the beach was quite an experience! Location is great during the day as it is right on the beach.
I am going back in March and too bad I will not book at the Breeze because the rooms are truly much nicer than at the Admiral...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we understand Venice is not for everyone. We have passed a new law the prohibits camping on the boardwalk and beach and we along with other local businesses will keep working with our local police and politicians to make Venice a safer and more enjoyable place to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#12 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,300 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#88 of 351 in Los Angeles
511 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#60 of 351 in Los Angeles
538 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,812 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing