We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the beach! Roof top patio and BBQ!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place on the beach! Roof top patio and BBQ!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We didn't know what to expect but we were blown away with the modernism retro vibe, super friendlystaff, wonderful and clean room and the view!! The shower was great with two heads full kitchen, and a surprising comfy bed. We can wait to go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Econnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We agree about being the best place in Venice!!! We take pride in our old building and how well it was remodeled. We strive to keep it up so that it has the feel of being at home on vacation. Please come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    146
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
137
161
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mont Tremblant, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I was going for a yoga training for a week and couldn't get a room at Venice Admiral Suites which is just one block from Exhale Spa where I was going...so, I called Venice Breeze and they told me I was just 10 minutes walk away and right by the beach. True. But they should have mentionned about the neighborhood... Rooms are much nicer than the Admiral BUT for a young woman, walking along either the beach or on the street to get to my appartment after 6:30 pm was scary. One day at around 5:30pm, two blocks from the Breeze, walking to get to my appartment, a car slowed down and a man asked me if I wanted to ''get a ride''... then it was very loud on the Friday night, all night, couldn't sleep... Saturday night, thank god, police stayed beside the building all night and it felt safer; getting up early walking by the beach to see homeless people sleeping beside the building and along the beach was quite an experience! Location is great during the day as it is right on the beach.
I am going back in March and too bad I will not book at the Breeze because the rooms are truly much nicer than at the Admiral...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we understand Venice is not for everyone. We have passed a new law the prohibits camping on the boardwalk and beach and we along with other local businesses will keep working with our local police and politicians to make Venice a safer and more enjoyable place to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

it's a fun place to stay. Oddly, for LA, you really can do most things without a car and you can rent bikes. Easy commute from LAX with taxi or even bus. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance, including good breakfast places.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revenue-and-Customs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Luckily, there is a new ordinance as of January 2012 where the boardwalk is closed down from midnight - 5 am so it is definitely more quiet now. We have single women stay here often and have never had any problems. It can seem to be scary but the police patrol the boardwalk and we have their cameras on our building for a more secure environment for our guest. We hope you will come back to see the improvement on the Venice Boardwalk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We loved, loved, LOVED staying here! The views were amazing, and the special added touches like fresh fruit was pleasant. Michael (Mike) was awesome! I hurt myself cooking and he rushed (even though the front desk was closed) to make sure I had all first aid I needed. The roof top is amazing! Great views and a beautiful dining and grilling area. Everything in the room was new and contemporary. I would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Room 202 was right next the the fire escape, in which you can see the entire boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had a great one month stay in Venice Breeze Suites. The location is perfect, just on the beach and the boardwalk. The studio apartment was small but nice and the interior was modern and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. Once a week the sheets and towels were changed and the room was cleaned. Downstairs there's washing machines and tumble driers, which made everything very pleasant - didn't have to go outside to get the laundry done. Wifi worked all right. The kitchenette's a bit small to make proper meals, but for breakfast it was perfect, and nearby there're so many good take-out places and nearby on Abbot Kinney Blvd excellent restaurants.
During the day time Venice Beach is full of action and people, including kush doctors and homeless, but at night it was very quiet and peaceful. At least there was no noise to the 4th floor, slept well every night.
Shoptravelfood blogger

Room Tip: Ocean view if possible! Partly ocean view doesn't really mean that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shoptravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Hello Shoptravelfood,

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you liked our suites and Venice Beach. Hopefully you took advantage of the roof top deck and BBQ, it helps with those bigger meals. So you were the ones making the hallways smell like bacon! Yummmmm! Hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Wishes over this Holiday Season,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia, Italia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

It's in a really good place, with good view of the ocean and of the walk. not too expensive, rooms are clean and spacious. staff is polite and helpful. the only fault is that the place is not so quite, expecially in the night, anyway it's not a fault of the hotel but of the entire Venice! Definally i suggest this place. Andrea from Italy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreasupertamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Hello Andrea,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the nice review. Yes Venice Beach has a lot of action which includes noise and it get's even busier in the summer months.

Warmest Wishes over this Holiday Season,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We weren't overly excited to see Los Angeles which is why we chose to base ourselves near the beaches. So glad we did! Didn't like LA but loved Venice Beach and Santa Monica. Venice Beach is not for everyone - it has alot of characters!! And can seem a little unsafe ar night when it becomes hundreds of homeless peoples home.

But these apartments are perfect! Right on the main strip, you can't get anycloser to the beach. It has beautiful views and the rooms are modern, very clean and just what you need. The hotel has a gorgeous rooftop terrace that is the perfect spot after a long day of sightseeing. You can sit back and watch the craziness unfold below.

Walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and beautiful Santa Monics too.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAmy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear MissAmy,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Venice Beach has a lot of colorful characters and we are an oasis in the middle of it. We are glad that we could help you enjoy your trip to Los Angeles and if you ever have to come back, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Wishing you the best over this holiday season,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,284 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#79 of 351 in Los Angeles
511 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#58 of 351 in Los Angeles
530 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,780 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#241 of 351 in Los Angeles
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing