We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried it for a night, Stayed for 6 months.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Tried it for a night, Stayed for 6 months.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was in LA for business from Oct-Nov last year and March-June this year. Venice Breeze was the best place to call home and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable. I always had a good nights sleep and enjoyed waking up to the smell of the ocean through my window. In the 6 months I was there, I did not have a single problem. The rooftop is one of my favorite places to watch the sunset, enjoy some food and drink and meet some interesting people. I met a lot of people from a lot of different places at V Breeze and what seems to be consistent is that people who stay here are fun-loving, down to earth folks. If you like a "Gated" community and are afraid to leave your bubble, then Venice Beach is probably not for you. Ignore any negative reviews posted here; some people just can't be made happy, no matter what you do. I can't wait to get back! Thank you so much to Teri, Cindi & Mike for everything! Carl, you've got a "Superstar" staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFairchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Hi B-Man, Well ain't you sweet! The place ain't the same without yoU. You always tell it like it is and I miss all our fun times on the roof. Bring the little J woman back... asap! YoUZ are sorely missed! Many thanks! xxxot;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    144
    35
    14
    16
See reviews for
135
158
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at the Venice Breeze Suites for two nights on holidays. We found contact between the manager Terri and myself excellent and I even had package delivered to them and it was waiting for me when we arrived. We had booked into a non sea view studio but when we arrived had been upgraded to an ocean view room. And it was great!!!! Yes during the day it was noisy but we weren't around during the day so that didn't bother us. It was surprisingly quiet during the night, though we could hear the upstairs kids stomping around and waking us up in the morning. No complaints at all, it's close between Venice and Santa Monica , everything was clean and the view of sunset from the hotel roof was fantastic! If you are here for a holiday it's great! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hi from VBS!

Very happy to upgrade you. We try to, (but it's tuff when your full so much of the time~_~)

Seems Aussie's and NZ'ers just love Venice and Baby Breeze. We get so many from all over (the world) and LOTS of Youz from Under and down-Under ~_*.
Very ez going, friendly, resourceful travelers, bringing a good sense of humor, almost all. "No worries, mate!", a phrase we hear and love! The roof terrace is a perfect place to meet great people from every corner of the map. Like Venice, sort of a melting pot.

Another part of Venice just 3 blocks inland from the Venice Boardwalk/beach is:
Abbott Kinney, a street 5 minutes out our back door, a mile and 1/2 of upscale, one of a kind, chic shops, galleries, restaurants, a fun place to stroll, window shop, hang out. It's a gathering place for local Venetians, industry folk, artists, an eclectic group of people. ---------- Did you go there by chance? Next time!
And let us know about stomping. Usually when we ask the guests above you to be considerate of those below, they do make an effort, once they're made aware.

Thanks for staying with us... & writing a review. See you again... soon.

Cheers!

Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here with our two children ages 10 and 11 recently.
First off, the hotel itself is nice. The location is great, right on the Venice Beach walk.
The parking directions are byzantine, and a source of great confusion, since the parking garage is about 2 blocks away from the hotel and involve a series of one-way streets and alleyways. The nice manager lady has tried to alleviate this confusion by adding even more detail to the directions. Sadly, this increased detail has made those directions even more confusing. Remember Thoreau ... simplify, simplify, simplify. The room was clean and comfortable and well-appointed.

The Venice Beach is very nice, but the beach walk is filled with "interesting" people. In this context, "interesting" means; vagrants, homeless, panhandlers, alternative lifestyles, etc. If I had known this, I would have taken my children elsewhere. We drove down to Santa Monica and the beach there was just as nice, plus there was an amusement park right on the pier, with unlimited rides for $22.00.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmp717200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hi Dallas,

Thanks for posting this! We're glad you liked our beautiful property.

Everyone needs to find Their Spot! For those who might share your feelings.. it's something I hope they see. Yes, it's true, Venice isn't for everyone, and we understand that ~_~ We want happy guests who want to be here, and don't want to disappoint.

Howevah, as our friend Jeffrey Soloman, owner of Venice Walking Tours says, "Venice Beach is one of the most famous tourist attractions in the U.S. It's number 1 in Los Angeles County, visited by more than 5 million people each year."
Jeffrey's tours are a good way to get the history and a real perspective on the many different and delicious flavors Venice offers: http://www.venicebeachwalkingtours.com/
Homeless to millionaires, to just good old hard working people, we are all here.

What's great? 3 miles of gorgeous beaches, a 20 mile bike path out the front door, skate park...
Abbott Kinney, roof terrace grill and sunsets, cool guests, terrific local eateries, shopping.
We who live here, and our guests, walk at all times of the day or night in Venice, with no problems. Like any large city, one must always be aware... even if you're in Beverly Hills. (The homeless love BH, after all, they have the best garbage, right? !)
At Breeze we welcome families all the time, French, German, Austrian, Spain, S A, Americans, Canadians, all age kids, toddlers to teens. Right now we have over a third of our suites filled with families. In fact, we had to get more beach towels, chair beds, and sleeper sofas for them!!!

Re: map to the Parking garage... confusing. If you're coming to visit we attach that map to the garage in your confirmation. It's 4 lefts and a right. "Steps 1-4" highlighted, with Arrows:)) We tell everyone to look at it prior to their arrival. When visiting self service properties like ours, no valet, no bellman, it's really wise.

For those who prefer something more sedate, maybe, Not Venice. For those who love adventure... it's a smorgasbord, come and get it!!

We thank you, Dallas, for staying at Breeze and sharing your experience.

Ya'll take care (*_*)

Teri

(A bonified Texas gal, born and raised, herself!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

By far one of the best vacation experiences I've had. Venice Breeze Suites is located right on the boardwalk in Venice Beach, giving you a range of activities. Head out to the beach, rent some bikes, go for a stroll and shop along the boardwalk or stop in to local bars and restaurants. I was in L.A. for almost a week and could have been happy never leaving the area.

The service is good - although be aware this is not a full service hotel. Staying at the Breeze is like having your own personal apartment on the beach. We like this - my husband and I frequently stay at hotels and leave the do not disturb sign on all week. I don't have a need to be picked up after daily, so the apartment vibe was perfect for us.

There is a dishwasher in your room, and a laundry facility on site. All you have to worry about is quarters for the laundry machines. This came in handy in a warm, sandy environment! That being said, there seemed to always be someone at the front desk ready to answer our questions or mail something for us when we needed it. Both Teri and Cindy are great, friendly people.

The rooms are fantastic and modern. The mini-kitchen was perfect and was equipped with a rather larger fridge so we had no problem getting groceries. Not your typical mini-kitchen - plenty of room to cook and everything you need to do so. The bathrooms are great with a wonderful double headed shower - very relaxing. Somebody said the beds were uncomfortable - I found them cushy and extremely comfy. Be warned though - if you have back issues the beds are foam (similar to a Temper-pedic) so if foam beds are not your thing you may not be comfortable. Our room (404) had a great view of the ocean and was perfect for two. We even had a fold out couch/bed which would come in handy if you have an extra guest. We got a free upgrade from Teri and loved the room!

The location can't be beat - like I said everything is steps from the hotel. We did feel a little uncomfortable walking from the car to the hotel at night but that passed after a few days and we became more comfortable in the area. We were on the 4th floor, and there was very little street noise in our apartment. After sunset the boardwalk pretty much clears out anyway and the area becomes pretty quiet and is great for relaxing.

Love love loved the rooftop terrace. Not only is there a nice grill and wet bar, plus a fabulous view, it's a great place to hang out and chat with other guests. Every night there was someone up there having dinner, wine, etc. People are really friendly and it's a great way to unwind after a day at the beach, Hollywood, etc. Gorgeous and an all-around great experience.

A word to the noise sensitive / day napping traveler. This place is great but is also an older building. We couldn't hear other guests much, but there is some amount of noise from doors closing, the elevator running and street noise on the lower levels. Stay here - but maybe request a room on the top floor away from the elevator. The noise didn't bother us one bit, but we were out so much enjoying the area. If you like to hang out in your room more, this is just one small thing to consider.

In general, if you are comfortable in a lively environment with a lot of different types of people (eccentrics included) you'll love it here. There are a million things to do and it is really close to Santa Monica Pier and other area attractions. The staff is great, the rooms are fabulous and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Hi there!

Wonderful to hear you loved your stay with us. I'm working on getting something done to buffer the sound on the doors closing. My maintenance man, Jose, is on the case. We have very solid heavy doors. We do ask that people understand and close their doors quietly. Problem is they get so excited headed to the roof, or out to skate, off on the boardwalk, shopping... and they just forget;) Very understandable!!

btw, I'm right by the elevator. It's off /behind my bathroom. I hear nothing, not even it going up and down, ever so faintly, the sliding door, may-be, but only in the bathroom. Incredible design! And we stay on top of the noise.

Thanks for staying with us and loving 404. She's such a little charmer ~_~

Come back when you need another dose of Venice... soon!

Best,

Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We are a family of 4 and just returned from Venice Breeze Suites, we were blown away by the location, cleanliness and the efficient and ease of checking in, after arriving late from a long journey with 2 children, everything was as the Manger Teri said it would be. The extra roll away, blankets and towels were all organised and ready to go, trust me after a long day with 2 kids it was a very welcome sight! Teri the Manager was so helpful and very welcoming to us, nothing was a problem and she gave us the most amazing map to follow to see all the sights of LA, she had obviously gone to alot of trouble and effort and printed it off for us and had it ready and waiting. Overall our experience was exceptional, we travel all over the world on a regular basis and this was by far our favourite apartment, we will certainly return purely on the basis that you are treated as a friend and unlike other apartments we have stayed at there are not 100 different rules stuck to every wall you have to abide by or risk a scolding by the manager, it is a very relaxed, friendly wonderful hotel, run by a very professional and lovely lady.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Ahoy Mates,
Thank you so much! You're swell to say all that and glad you enjoyed the Self-Tour. That's too cool. Not having to touch a freeway in LA, and yet see it all, is BIG.

Ocean Front 101 is our largest ocean fronts, since it stretches all the way across the front of the first floor, off the lobby. The other floors are separated by the hallway, but all are terrific and spacious. Each apartment has her own beauty. (It's terrible when even your "worst" suite is stunning!)

Everyone loves the flowers... especially me! Pink roses and red tulips mmmmmm. What a surprise! Guests couldn't even see us behind them all:) We laugh and peek through them. I just re-cut the rose stems and laid them in water for a half hour (use that trick, roses love it! and last twice as long;) They are all happy and perked back up now. Grazie, grazie ~_~

It's not the same without you here! Loved having you and await your imminent return, skates, smiles, hats, n all! Cindy send her best!

Happy Trails until we meet again,

Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

The Manager on-site, CINDY ATENCIO, was by far very accommodating! She helped me set up dinner at sunset for my friends and I to enjoy. She gave great references and told us about the other Hotels they own, which I can't wait to stay at and tell all my friends about! Thanks again Cinday!!

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenEllen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Hi there,
We couldn't with you agree more... Cindy is a gem!! (I call her my angel;)

I'm so glad you had a fun stay at Baby Breeze. Thank you, Jen for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it.

And please come again soon...

Cheers to you from Venice!

Teri and Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Staid here several times, but had a nightmare experience in November with manager (Teri). Appliances in room did not work. When I complained, first I was told to go sit in another room and use their appliances, and then I was sent to a room where there was no heat. After that, when I continued to insist that the hotel provide what I paid for and asked to speak to Teri's boss, she refused and became rude and belligerent. One of the other workers then told me that she would help me, but then I was told by Teri that I must leave within an hour or she would block my key. This, despite the fact that I had a contract for the stay, pre paid and was a repeat customer.
Teri is an incredibly bad manager. She is rude, unprofessional, and just plain bizarre. I am not surprised that others had experiences similar to mine as posted in this forum. The fact that someone like this continues to be employed also says the owner does not care. I am still considering legal action.
Don't stay at this place until manager is replaced.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank countziggenpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#9 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#71 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#51 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,717 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#238 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing