We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor staff information” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Ranked #105 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Poor staff information”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel staff recommended us to use their hotel driver, telling us this would work out to be cheaper than a taxi service as it was a flat fare - AN ENORMOUS LIE! The service was EXCEPTIONALLY expensive, almost three times the price of a taxi service. When we asked the driver for more information, the driver (conveniently) did not understand English anymore. We were also provided false information by hotel staff for a shuttle service to Disneyland: we were told we would arrive at our destination at 10am, and be picked up at 10pm, in actual fact we would arrive at 11am, and be picked up at 6:50pm. These two factors ruined my entire experience of this hotel. I definitely would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happifreckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear happifreckle,

I am sorry to hear there was some mis-communications regarding transportation. A Taxi certainly will be less expensive as long as there is no traffic, which is a thing very hard to predict in Southern California. Offering a limo driver means it is a fixed fee no matter how much or how long the traffic takes. I apologize for the mis-communication. We often recommend Starline tours which includes transportation, however again they are transporting multiple guests from often times several locations. We try to give all the information and let the guest decide the best options for themselves.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    162
    64
    26
    25
See reviews for
119
85
38
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. The room was quite pleasant. Plenty of light and quite spacious. Shower is not as good as I expected but not a big deal.
The hotel has no room service but a grab and go food counter. It has good selection for breakfast.
The only complain I had was for the noise but nothing the hotel could have done. My room was facing the roadside which was painful if you were looking for a good night sleep. Other than the shower and the noise, seems to be a good choice for a centralized hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YWMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear YWMCC,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and your room. I will have my team check out the shower. Yes there is noise from the street and we have upgraded the windows and sliding glass doors, however there is still some noise. Thank you comments and we look forward to your future stays. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had planned to stay at a tonier hotel, but because of an online reservations error we were placed(at my initial chagrin) here.But the staff was so nice, the rooms so spacious and bright, that we not only enjoyed it,, but returned at the end of our California trip for another two nights. The location was perfect an easiy accessed. My impressions of this chain were greatly improved after this stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northsoutheastwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear northsoutheastwest,

I am so glad our team of staff members and overall room accommodations were pleasing. Thank you for your business and return business and of course thank you for taking to time to tell others of your experience. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here because I was late to book the hotel of my conference. I was pleasently suprised. Staff was super-helpful and super-nice - big thanks to the front desk clerks and cafe workers 8/1-8/4. My experience with hotels doesn't usually include the flexible, grab-and-go food options they had here - that was a bonus. I thought I'd be trapped on a highway hotel with nothing to eat (although it's within walking distance to the mall, too). Gym was oddly placed outside and very small, but fine for a quick work-out. I liked the feel of the lounge/courtyard on the second floor. Rooms were basic, but spacious. Appreciate the sink outside the bathroom. I was on the courtyard side so it was quiet, don't know about the roadside. Obviously, a Courtyard Mariott isn't fancy, but if you want a clean, friendly place to stay, this does the job.

This isn't a luxury hotel, but I'm rating it as very good, because for it's category, that's exactly what it is.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countess_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Countness_Nomad,

I am glad to hear you were pleased with the overall hotel, staff and service. Many people enjoy our renovated Bistro/Lounge area and like openness, sitting areas, TV booths and overall relaxing appeal. Thanks for chosing the hotel and taking the time to let others know about your experience. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family stayed here for five nights when my husband was at Cedars Sinai for surgery. This was a perfect location in terms of easy access to the hospital. Plus, it was a comfortable hotel that started to feel like home away from home after a long day. The rooms are large and up to date, the restaurant (bistro) is casual and has several televisions, giving us a good way to unwind with extended family before heading to our rooms. The people are amazing...the valets knew us and ran to get our car as soon as they saw us come downstairs. We didn't know how many nights we would need but the hotel staff was most concerned about making sure we didn't give up our room too soon and instead, held on to the reservations until we were sure we didn't need them anymore. Canceling our extra room nights was not a problem. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Cheryl S.,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and staff during your husband's surgery and illness. We hope he is recovering well and glad to hear you felt like this was a great hotel to unwind under the circumstances. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very relaxing stay at this hotel, flat screen tv's are available at some of the tables in the dining area along with charging ports. The large flat screen tv in the sitting area is very nice as well. Enjoyed Starbucks coffee. The rooms are modern and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JiminyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear JiminyMarie,

I am so glad to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoy the recently renovated lobby and guest rooms. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Marriott is very nice and in a great location if you are spending time on the west side of L.A. I like that it is a small hotel with parking that is close and not a hassle. I am not even going to complain about the nightly parking charge of $18 because that is cheap compared to what some other hotels charge. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious (however our room was supposedly an upgrade and bigger than others, meaning regular rooms must be really small). I didn't use the cafe or any of the relaxing sitting areas, but they did add value to the hotel. The only con I can think of is that the door that separated the room from the bathroom and room entrance was broken and that area was very small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monchichi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Monchichi80,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your satisfaction with our Hotel. Yes parking is a reality here in West LA, our competitors are closer to $40 night. The rooms were recently renovated so I am glad to hear you were pleased. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#94 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#48 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#55 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Address: 10320 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Courtyard Century City
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing