We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location, poor hotel experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10320 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Century City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #95 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, poor hotel experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

One thing I expect when I stay at a chain of hotels like Courtyard is consistency. I almost always get it, but not here. The hotel appears to be a set of converted apartments or motel. I stayed in room 349- which the entrance was in the outdoor stairwell. The rooms are incredibly loud from the street, and dated. Mine had two non-functioning lamps, and felt like an off the strip vegas hotel. I still like Courtyards overall, but not this one again.

The front desk service was not rude, but was not friendly either. Basically just looking to finish up their shift.

On the plus side, the guys at the valet parking seemed genuinely happy, and were my highlight of the trip. They always addressed me by name, and ran for my car. Love that. Just wish the rest of the hotel could gleam off some of their enthusiasm.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony are loud, and the other rooms windows face a public patio. At eye level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatcherdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Hatcherdogg,

I am sorry to hear you found the staff rude. I would love to be able to address this specifically and would ask that you give me a call so I can personally understand your concerns 31-556-2777. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    153
    58
    26
    22
See reviews for
112
79
37
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I booked this through my Marriott Rewards e-certificate that I receive annually as a Marriott Visa card holder. It's an outstanding benefit since it gives you a Category 5 hotel reward. And this hotel happened to be a Category 5 hotel with a rate of $259 for the night, my annual $79 Marriott Visa membership saved me $180...outstanding! Well, it actually saved me $167 because the hotel charged me a $13 "supply and demand" fee. A what? Yes, a supply and demand fee. The hotel could give numerous explanations on this fee but what they are saying is they will charge it because they know you will pay it. I shake my head and laugh at the same time because it's ridiculous and genius at the same time.

The car attendant/valet was friendly. The lobby was small but designed well. People were great. The room was clean, spacious with an interesting decor of window blinds throughout the property. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was small. Overall, it was a fine experience minus the supply and demand fee. Great location.

Parking is $18 for self or valet.

Room Tip: Rooms *49 and *50 put you at the far end of the hotel and in the stair well corridor. Strange. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Brad H,

I am glad you found the staff helpful and your rewards redemption worth while. It is a treat to be able to use your points for a free night. With respects to your comments about supply and demand fee, I am not quite sure what you are talking about and invite you to call me at the Hotel to discuss further (310-556-2777). Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel has fantastic service, warm friendly personnel, clean, updated and an all around great place. Special shout out to the valets who were so pleasureable every day and sometimes many times a day. Its a great location for any tourists, its a safe and quiet neighborhood

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ophelia524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear ophelia524,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. The staff will be pleased to know they stood out and received this feedback. We look forward to your future stays when in West Los Angeles. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great hotel...excellent service...totally worth it! The location of the hotel was very convenient...nice neighborhood...I enjoyed the valet parking...room service was great...cleaning ladies very accommodating and helpful...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAREK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear TAREK A,

I am so glad to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to your next visit when in West Lost Angeles.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed one night for a business trip. Chose this property as the room rate was within what my employer reimburses. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is good if you have a car as it is near Beverly Hills and Westwood Village, but seemed like it was in a residential location, but with one night for business I didn't have a lot of time to explore the area. The bistro is pricey and I would have preferred an all you can eat breakfast buffet. If you have time or want to save money there is a Ralph's grocery store across the street. Overall my stay was very good and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Vince666,

Thank you for your kind comment and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next stay while you are in Los Angeles. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Was the worst experience I have ever had a a Marriott. I have been going to Marriott's for over thirty years and I have never complained before but after sending us to three different rooms that was supposed to have a balcony when the first two did not while never even offering to help with our bags that we personally had to haul around and then when we get a room with a balcony it oversees an boarded up abandoned house that looked like homeless people were living in. The worst part is I used 50,000 Marriott points to stay in this wreck of a hotel.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Fred R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we truly are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. We have already have exchanged emails and resolved your unsatisfactory stay. Thank you and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Main point first: no hot water on second night and second morning. Lots of apologies but no promise of a resolution, so we checked out early and moved to a Rodeway Inn, which had hot water (thank you very much!). I expect more at this price point.

Lobby nice. Room OK. Bed comfortable but had fitted sheets that wouldn't stay in place: too s,all or too flimsy).

counter around bathroom sink was not big enough for 2 guests modest toiletries.

Windows open, but road noise from joints on concrete road was too much to keep windows open.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from road, if there are any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear rogerbowman,

My apologies for the hot water issues. We thought we had it resolved on Friday night and then came to learn it was a gas pressure issue that was causing the problem. We are renovating our guest rooms in January and making some modifications on the vanities and sinks which should improve the space issues. Again my apologies. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Holiday Inn Express Century City
Holiday Inn Express Century City
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#36 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#50 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#102 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Address: 10320 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Courtyard Century City
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing