We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Ranked #105 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Management should recognize their staff for being so attentive to the guests. The staff is what makes a good hotel Great! The jacuzzi tub was perfect (not luke warm like most). The roos are quiet and we liked the seating area by the lounge very comfortable. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Buchta,

Thanks for your positive comments and yes the comments are shared with our associates in our daily stand up meetings. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    162
    64
    26
    25
See reviews for
119
85
38
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family visited L.A. for a short family vacation and decided to stay here due to the location and price. I am very glad we did!! The staff was friendly and the valets were top notch!! As a southerner, I have high expectations when it comes to hospitality and I was thouroughly impressed. Everyone was so nice and helpful! It was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Joy D,

Thank you for chosing our hotel and your positive comments about the hotel and staff.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel location is great, everyone is kind and friendly starting with the valet that greets you welcoming you to the hotel.
Overall a good experience, there is a starbucks inside and they have a couple delivery menus if you want to order after hours.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agarcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Where to start? My boyfriend and I were there for our first year anniversary and i must say it was the perfect hotel to celebrate. We were there during the week Wednesday-Friday so the price was better and we were able to use my military discount. When I made the reservations I asked if there were any special accomodations to celebrate an anniversary and they replied that they could only get us champagne. I was ok with that. I called directly to the hotel to set that up and got more than that. I spoke to Dezzy and told her I wanted to do something special for my boyfriend...she said she would go across the street to Ralphs and purchase some time of dessert. She asked what we like to drink and what was my favorite flavor....We arrive to the room and he was speechless at how amazing the room was decorated. There was rose petals everywhere, a heart shaped figure made of petals on our bed, chocolare covered strwberries, our absolute favorite Moscato, A vase with 15 red roses, a chocolare cake that read "Happy Anniversary", and a hand written note that said Happy 1st Anniversary from the Courtyard! Im still in shock from everything Dezzy did for us. She went above and beyond caring for the customer....and not to mention she did all this before she even clocked into work. She added the extra charges to our room (which was only $42!!!) and i didnt have to do a thing. Dezzy totally made everything detail perfect and we are both extremely satisfied! Thnx Dezzy!!!

In addition, the valet people were excellent and very friendly.
Housekeeping did there job! :)
Food was wonderful
Whirpool was peaceful and romantic
Outdoor Patio my fav!

SOOOOO happy with my stay!! Def visiting them again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Karina C,

I am so glad our team exceeded your expections. Thank you for recognizing them and especially Dezzy. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dana point
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We just were at a 5 star resort (different brand) last week, and they didn't even hold a candle to this hotel as far as service and hospitality are concerned. Everybody was so nice and accomodating from the moment we arrived. I called down for an extra pillow, and they said" would you like two?" May sound crazy to be excited about those types of things, but its the little things that matter! Very comfortable room, and nice and quiet. perfect location for our needs.
Dezzy at the front desk was very helpful. 5 star service without a doubt. Thank you marriott!!

Room Tip: I did not experience the rooms facing Olympic blvd, but the rooms facing the other side were definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear socall66,

I am so glad to hear that you felt the service was 5 star and thank you for recognizing one of our associates in your review. It is always great to recognize the team and specific employees when they have done well. I look forward to your next visit the next time you are in Los Angeles.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Customer service was lackluster, the room was nice however not for the price. Had a much better experience a few miles away at the Marriott Los Angeles Downtown. The location is decent, but make sure you get a room that is not facing the street to minimize traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear cyphr,

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service during your stay. I invite you to contact me directly at the Hotel so I may her the specifics of your disatisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The carpeting in the room was soiled and stained. Housekeeping wasn't even doing a good job mopping the floor -- I noticed what appeared to be coffee stains on the tile under the sink -- seems that a wet mop would have cleaned up the mess. Marriott has also moved to the "Bistro" concept for dining. What that means is no room service and no table service. The service at the Bistro was less than stellar -- but what was disappointing was having to stand in line several times to finally get what I wanted. At dinner, I paid for my dinner and a glass of wine, then when I asked for a second glass of wine, I was charged for my dinner and first glass of wine again. Breakfast was even worse -- I stood in line for breakfast and was told that they were not open but I could order coffee only. When I asked if I could order breakfast and merely have them prepare it when they fully opened I was told that the order could only be taken after they opened -- and hence I had to stand in line again. My last stay at a Marriott Courtyard --

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the sink in the bathroom. My room had the sink in the hallway just as you enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear david c,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. Although I appreciate you posting on this public forum, I hope you also gave us feedback during your actual stay. CY as a brand is converting all their lobbies based on feedback from our customers. I do apologize that our service was less than satisfactory. I do apologize about the cleaning issues and will immediately review your comments with the housekeeping team. We are scheduled for a rooms rennovation later this year.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#94 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#48 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#55 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Address: 10320 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Courtyard Century City
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing