We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Charming Deco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Farmer's Daughter Hotel
Ranked #23 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a great bargain this hotel is. I got my rooms there for 2 nights on Priceline. Location was awesome, right across the street from the Farmer's market and the Groove. Room was clean and tidy, the hotel has very charming quaint setting, which makes you forget that you are in LA.

CBS is a stone throw away, if you are planning on getting into the audience row for one of the daily taping of the game show, The Price is Right. There is also a taco/burito place on the same street after 3rd/Fairfax. Frank's offers some of the best taco and breakfast burito in town.

Plenty of buses go through this route, so even if you are using public transportation, the location is convenient.

One thing they need to upgrade on is their shower. The shower head in our room wasn't working right. Other than that, the hotel is just about perfect. They give out free snacks at the lobby throughout the day. Chips, chocolate cookies, and a large silver tin holding pink lemonade. That was a nice touch

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double bed if you have more than 2 in your party. Else they will give you th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReeseD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

OK, I adored this place..walk to everything incl the Grove... wonderful rooms, very well decorated
in a campy cottage painted furniture sort of way. More like a B. and B. than a hotel..So comfortable, and the staff is so funny, helpful and friendly, you'll never want to leave. They bake cookies!
Very clean, and very different. Nice outdoor area, with pool and a great restaurant on site. Not like any hotel in which I've ever stayed, and I love hotels, motels, and inns... 5 big huge stars for being one of a kind.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel for kids as well. They'll love the "on the farm" type decor, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainswuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

What can I say, was it the fresh chocolate chip cookies every night, the great restaurant on the premise, the location across the street from a great mall, breakfast restaurant, next door to Trader Jokes, Starbucks down the block, a great gym to walk to every day for 10 bucks, a bed that allowed me to sleep through the night for the first time in 12 years, a staff that is eclectic and has a wonderful sense of humor and duty, a wonderful venue for a pre wedding get to know each other night, 12 minutes from the Getty, Rodeo Drive, and in reasonable traffic, an oxymoron for LA, to the LAX, put it all together and this quite the joint. Would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms facing the courtyard if they are having a party that you are not attending
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10,904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for the very kind words.

I will be sharing your review with the staff.

Stay well, travel safe and we hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I absolutely loved Farmers Daughter. It is in a great location being across the road from the markets and the Grove. Also quite close to museums and galleries. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Really loved coming back late in the afternoon to hot cookies. The rooms are nice and clean and well appointed. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

For my last night in LA I wanted a classic experience that combined fun with comfort. The Farmer's Daughter was a delight; before checking out this morning I spent a while working out if I could delay my next travel leg a few more days so I could continue to enjoy the hotel's delights.

I will be recommending this place to everyone I know back in Sydney - it will be special for all types of travelers.

Make sure to have a big boozy dinner at the awesome accompanying restaurant Tart.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic post. I am so glad you were able to end your Los Angeles experience with a great stay.

Tart, yes sir all about the punch bowls :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean clean clean!!!! What a great staff, this would be a dream place to Manager with awesome staff & feel. Cannot say emough, i ran my hand across window sills, checked under beds, looked at walls & the bed is very comfortable!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

thank you!!! Your super kind review will be shared with all. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in April2007, and liked it so much we came back with my sister in law last week. It was wonderful to see that nothing had changed. They still had the wonderful staff at the front desk (Suzanne), the great waiters at Tart (Michael), and the perks that most people don't even think about., They have bikes that are complimentary for guest use, a "library" out front, complimentary food items ranging from potato chips one time to the legendary chocolate chip cookies. We loved the outdoor seating at the attached restaurant (Tart), and saw the pool with the giant rubber duckies. The only thing I didn't like was the view from our room. We had a view of the auto mechanic next door, but as another reviewer stated, we just kept the curtains closed. In 2007, we stepped outside of our room to a wonderful view of the Hollywood sign.

This hotel is really in the heart of LA, but when you are there, you never feel like you are in the middle of a bustling city. You feel like you are at home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

First and most importantly thank you for staying with us again...
Thank you for the super kind review, I will share this with the staff right away.
Th wife and I are constantly looking to make little tweaks that add to the brand, you mentioned the Library, that just went in.
We believe very strongly that in this day and age of electronics that sitting with a real book and letting your mind create the visual of the words on the page is more important than ever..

Again thank you for choosing us as your place to stay while in town. Next time you are in please be sure to stop in and say hello...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,411 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#35 of 355 in Los Angeles
843 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
The LINE
The LINE
#39 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,006 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#94 of 355 in Los Angeles
461 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#122 of 355 in Los Angeles
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmer's Daughter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Address: 115 S Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90036-2199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $234 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farmer's Daughter Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmer's Daughter Hotel is a unique West Hollywood hotel offering country styled hotel rooms and down-home hospitality right in the heart of Los Angeles. Our location can't be beaten: Farmer's Daughter Hotel borders Hollywood/West Hollywood & Beverly Hills. We're across from the Grove, walking distance to Museum Row and the pedestrian-friendly parts of 3rd Street and Melrose, and, of course, CBS Studio where "The Price is Right" is filmed. When you book your reservation at our Los Angeles boutique hotel, get ready for a unique experience. Our Los Angeles boutique hotel rooms are truly inviting, with rocking chairs, hardwood floors, rain showers and plush bedding. Plus, as a pampered guest at our West Hollywood hotel, you'll be invited to join us for our Whisky Hour, dine at TART Restaurant, chill at the pool, relax in the courtyard, plan your Hollywood adventure, or just enjoy our fantastic down-home hospitality. At the Farmer's Daughter boutique hotel in Los Angeles, you are surrounded by many of the best places to visit, dine and play in Los Angeles, Hollywood and West Hollywood. No matter what your flavor of fun you're looking for, whether you're here for business or vacation (or a little of both), you will find it all at the Farmer's Daughter Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Farmer's Daughter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmers Daughter Motel
Farmers Daughter Los Angeles
Farmers Daughter Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing