We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, good value in convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Mirage Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Mirage Inn
Save
You added La Mirage Inn to your Saves list
6020 Franklin Ave., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, good value in convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed here many times over more than 10 years (for a week or more) and have always arrived to a friendly greeting and a clean, comfortable room at good value.
The location is super convenient If you're planning to be around Hollywood and the studios. And with Griffith park only minutes away, I can easily get in a canyon hike. A quality supermarket is a short walk away with a breakfast cafe and outdoor seating.
The owner, his family and staff take pride in their establishment. I also like the front door policy. Its good to know that every person who enters the facility is personally known to the management. I always get a good nights sleep.
I can definitely recommend La Mirage!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singflat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
10
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Big bed, cable TV, car park, affordable and a good location in Hollywood area. Easy to get to off the freeway and to travel around the local area. Much cheaper than some other accommodation in the area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougiet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Like a lot of the other posters, I was surprised at the amount of deposits and the overall school marm authoritarian rule of the place. I understand they must have been burned in the past and they're trying to avoid hookers and partying and drugs on the premises, but some of us are just good, normal people who need an inexpensive place to stay. I hate the idea of the doors locking at 7pm or whenever it is so you have to buzz the owner to get back in. The no visitors rule had me scared to death even for my friend to come pick me up. And the maid was so weird and suspicious about me asking for an extra towel, I didn’t even bother after that.

Just a note: For what they're charging per night ($80 something), it is not worth it at all - there are comparable places in Hollywood that are much nicer. The weekly rate is $340 and very worth it, if you need a cheap place to stay and you have very basic standards.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkerspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was our first time to have to leave a deposit for a room key and tv remote. The rooms were not very clean, carpet dirty, hot water was only warm not hot. Not the best neighbourhood. Not the worst but certainly not even close to the best.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txbyrdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

An older Indian couple run and own this hotel.

They are fairly nice people but not totally assimilated into American culture. Understanding this would probably help you enjoy your stay here.

If you need a cheap place to stay in Hollywood I would say this place is as good as it gets. There is no pool, it is somewhat close to the freeway, there is no real social space, but, the staff is good at what they do, the rules more or less make sense for the clientele and the area (they don't allow visitors etc.), and the location is very central. They also don't have fridges, they should get those...

Anyways, it's got pluses and minuses but for the price it is an overall keeper. In response to the previous post, I would say that the management is pretty laid back so long as you play by their rules, and realize there is a reason why the world has the word "ugly americans", because we come from a presumptous culture. I digress...
... good wifi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobeperfectlyhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

clean, respectable travelers stay here, daily maid service... i enjoyed my stay here, but at night there is a crazy woman who sleeps outside who yells all nite but she eventually goes away, it is walking distance to restaurants or hollywood bl, it has satellite tv and no insects (etc)... i will stay here again if i am ever in hollywood, i gave it a thumbs up only for the weekly special, but i think it is one of the best little secret motels in hollywood, regardless of all the deposits required for a key or remote controll

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panderingpimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stay there only 3 days, and we spent 300 $, high price for this hotel, but if u ca stay there for 1 week they will apply 50% off so 1 week will cost only 350$.
Very clean, comforteble beds, and nice people are working there. wi-fi included

Only few steps from the vine/hollywood station.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ziamelaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Villa Delle Stelle
Villa Delle Stelle
#137 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#184 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#115 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#6 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Hollywood
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#249 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mirage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mirage Inn

Property: La Mirage Inn
Address: 6020 Franklin Ave., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
La Mirage Hotel Los Angeles
La Mirage Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing