We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #60 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice hotel - very close to the airport. Nice, spacious clean rooms. Paid parking. Nice staff. No nice views unless you want to see the airport. Decent price too. With the airport so close you hear the planes all day and all night so if you are a light sleeper, this will bother you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Mjad1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us. We are delighted to hear you found our location convenient and your room was clean and spacious.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks for staying with us.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    1,059
    643
    301
    186
See reviews for
545
808
389
1,151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Westin has apparently stopped teaching customer server to their employees. The front desk staff are rude and the management is brash. Just because the beds are nice doesn't mean that they can treat customers poorly. Do not give your money to this snobby hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Della M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello Della M,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear your stay was less than enjoyable, and was not a reflection of the service and standards Westin prides itself on.

We hope you will give us another chance. We would love another opportunity to establish that we are able to provide you with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

All I can say is this Westin ,like most Starwood properties , is worth considering when traveling to Los Angeles. Clean, extremely comfortable, easy access to 405, wonderful staff. Overall great choice if you are looking for something in the area. I will admit I was a bit disappointed with the fitness room as it is small and not well equipped. Otherwise this is a fav when Im in LA!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello TravelCrown,

We appreciate your comments and enjoyed reading your review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a convenient place to stay during your time in Los Angeles.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewall s Point, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was a typically anonymous LA airport hotel which was fine because we just wanted to crash after arriving at LAX. The room was a bit grubby, particularly the carpet but the linens were fresh and clean. My big point though, for all those who occasionally use Hotwire for booking supposedly great 'deals' on hotel rooms, is that often you can get the room cheaper by booking direct with the hotel because Hotwire has this big number added at the foot of the bill called 'Tax recovery charges & fees' which is usually double or more than the fees/taxes added by the hotel itself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello nickrobson,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations and was not up to par with Westin standards. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to share your comments with the applicable manager.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the Westin experience that you deserve.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed overnight here after a very long flight from Singapore, transiting towards Nevada. As I expected with most airport located accommodations, there is nothing to expect - they're based near hotels for the sake of convenience, also to facilitate large conferences, exhibitions, corporate meetings etc. The rooms are bland, just as the lounge, lobby, etc. I checked in early afternoon and slept for most of the time till next morning. The location is too far away to make a trip downtown, so I didn't even bother. I stayed as a transit gust, and the hotel served it's purpose well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gul1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello gul1957,

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent overnight stay. We are delighted to hear we were able to provide you with a convenient place to rest and renew in between your flights.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have staying in this hotel many times and the service is always outstanding. The employees are all friendly and willing to help out with any questions or requests. I would agree with others that the rooms and bathrooms are a little dated and may be ready for a remodel. That being said they have some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and never have problems falling asleep! I have always stayed at this hotel when flying in and out early from LAX. The hotel shuttle is always available and ready to go even at 4am. I will continue to use this hotel in the future because of the great reliable service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello jennifer k,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you always enjoy your time with us and you consistently find comfort in our signature Heavenly beds.

We look forward to your return visits!

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I Stayed here one night before flying out of LAX. Staff was great...the room? Average at best. I have stayed in many Westin Hotels and this one just seems dated, popcorn ceilings, closet door off the tracker, end table lamp in-op, I could go on but I was only staying one night.

The one constant with Westin is the beds, and this one lives up to their reputation, very comfortable. Its an average stay at best, not the "Westin" standard I know, so don't over-pay for your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello DesertFlyer,

Thank you for spending the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations and was not up to par with Westin standards. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies that you were not able to have the heavenly experience you were expecting.

It would truly be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing