We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Nearby Hotels
$362
$279
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$267
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$548
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$203
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
$591
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,666)
Filter reviews
3,666 results
Traveler rating
1,241
1,174
713
321
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
1,174
713
321
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily grill restaurantheavenly bedcentury blvdtaco bellstarbucks coffeemanhattan beachan early flightself parkingshuttle servicefree shuttlerental carthe club loungeper daysanta monicalobbyrunwayconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,006 - 2,011 of 3,666 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great for a quick layover. Only ten minutes or less to the airport. The restaurant in the hotel is real good, I enjoyed the food and drink. The rooms ate pretty straight forward, nothing too fancy. All in all, a good place for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy101112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello willy101112,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is delightful to read that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Please join us again and do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything that we can do to enhance your experience.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just stayed a night on American Airlines as they caused us to miss our connection back to Australia. Well situated next the airport and free shuttle will take you there. Another good part of this hotel as it was conveniently located next door to Thrifty rental vehicles. As we had 14 hours to kill we decided to rent a car and have a look around. Good option if stuck here unexpectedly.
The hotel offers it's usual array of amentites but the hotel rooms are tired and the bathrooms small. I don't know why anyone would stay here unless they had a long layover. Much better options for the money are available elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollywood1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello Hollywood1973,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to learn your experience here was below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to share your comments with the applicable manager.

We hope you will let us know when your travels take you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on an international layover on our way home. The rooms were large, clean and very nice. As with all Westins, the beds are great. If you need a hotel close to the airport, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallscotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello ScottnSummer,

We are pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and especially delighted to hear that you were able to rest and recharge during your layover.

We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you our way.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights just to relax after a long trip. Nice, big, clean room with a nice HD tv and a nice bathroom. You'll also find a nice swimming pool and a gym. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes from the airport, but there's nothing else around. Breakfast is not included, but you'll get some good dishes in the restaurant in the lobby area.

The parking is $25 for self parking and $35 for valet parking. In my opinion, that is a bit expensive. You also have to pay $12.95 for WiFi (24h access) (though I think it's free in the lobby, or at least it's free in the restaurant). In 2013 that is just weird.

Overall it was a good experience, but annoying with the parking and WiFi issues.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahakstun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello ahakstun,

Thank you very much for sharing comments regarding your experience staying with us. We are pleased to know you were able to rest and renew after a long trip.

We do apologize that you find our parking prices to be expensive. Please know that we are very cognizant of our parking pricing and regularly review our rates to ensure they are equitable to other hotels in the area.

Please do join us again soon.

Be Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our last stop on our USA holiday was Los Angeles. This is the only destination that we left up to the Travel Agent to book. All our other hotels were ones we chose. We wanted to be very close to the airport. This hotel was more then what I expected. Once you walk through the main door you forget you are right by the Air Port. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very helpful. The Concierge was extreamly helpful and gave us fantastic advice for making the most out of our last 24 hrs in America. The room was spotless. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in and the sound proofing was top notch. I am a very light sleeper and can honestly say I was not aware of the sound of airplanes landing and taking off. The restaurant was lovely and wait staff made our dinning a great experience This is really worth considering for an overnight stay if you need to be close to the Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello Jo P,

It was so wonderful to read your review and we are truly pleased to know that our team was able to provide you with an experience above your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're travels bring you to Los Angeles.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews