We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin LAX Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #57 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently attended a conference at the Westin LAX. The hotel is a short ride from the airport and they do offer a free shuttle about every 30 minutes. The lobby is large with a nice bar area. The restaurant offers good food and is a bit on the pricey side. Westin advertizes comfortable beds, and ours was very comfortable and had nice quality bedding. The room overall really needed updating, as the furniture was scratched and the carpet a bit worn. (Nothing horrible, but not up to the usual Westin standards.) They do offer wifi for a fee. They were very attentive to our conference needs with immediate assistance for audio/video issues and refreshment breaks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello KAQuinn,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to rest and renew in our signature Heavenly Bed. It is truly renewing to read we were able to provide you with the personal and instinctive experience that you deserve.

We look forward to serving you again!

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,021 - 2,027 of 3,611 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for about four days for my daughter's college graduation. We had an early check in and the clerk was very courteous and efficient. The room was nice and extremely insulated agains aircraft noise. All of the staff were friendly and professional. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Loved the new dual showerheads. My mother-in law liked their room as well. The only draw back is parking is a bit pricely- $25.00/day during my stay. And charging $15.00/day for Internet. Adding these extras, it become a very expensive trip. All in all thought, the hotel is excellent in close proximity to the airport. I'd certainly stay here on my next trip to LA.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello Denia E,

We truly appreciate you sharing comments from your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return on your next trip to Los Angeles.

It is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Stay Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one day, ac could not cool the room below 68' F, even though I ran it the whole day. Curtains dirty, small tear, mediocre pressure for shower. Carpet seemed a bit dirty, judt the whole room was kinda tired looking. Grill downstairs was good, service friendly, if not very interested. Had a room with connection door, could hear the neighbor's conversation word for word, luckily she checked out shortly after I got there. Gym is good, pool ok, hot tub murky, yikes!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This property was fine for one night, but it felt like it needed a face lift and didn't really live up to the Westin name. The lobby was very pretty and welcoming. The front desk was a bit confused by the two rooms I booked and PAID FOR under my name (they wanted to see ID from the family member that was staying in room #2). When I explained I was checking in for both of us, and reminded her I paid for both rooms in my name, she disappeared to go talk to someone in back. Booking two rooms under one name is pretty standard hotel procedure and I was a bit thrown as to why it turned into a bigger deal than it needed to be. Ultimately it was resolved, but we walked away rolling our eyes a little.

The rooms definitely needed some attention. Some of the furniture was cracked/stained/worn, the bathroom door was very splintered on the bottom, there were a few random stains on the drapes, and a large stain on the floor right next to the bed (yuck). It just felt like a stopover room that nobody really cares about. We did enjoy the in-room Starbucks coffee though!

This hotel is priced a bit higher than other LAX hotels so we thought it would be a little nicer. Not the case. All in all, this was fine for one night, though we'll try another hotel next time we're grabbing a flight to/from LAX.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napa_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello napa_sun,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and valued. We are disappointed to read that your time with us wasn’t as you had hoped.

We hope you will return so we can provide you with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After spending two weeks in the USA and staying at 4 hotels, this one was the worse. One person on check in, with a queue of 6 people waiting to be dealt with..... unless you were a Gold member and there was two serving with no people waiting.

The room was ok, nothing special. You had your usual complimentary coffee but if you had one that was your lot, you had to pay for more. And you could only use the paper takeaway cups. Internet was free in the lobby but you had to pay if you wanted it in the room. Bathroom was small and the shower although looked quaint was a nightmare. The bath tap continued to run even though you pulled the know for the shower.

Food was over priced and not nice at all. I had shredded steak but it was a dried up burger.

It states on their website that "during you stay, explore Los Angeles. There are many things to do in Los Angeles from nearby shopping, beaches and so much more!" if you can afford to spend £30 cab fare (each way)!! Or a dollar on a half and hour bus journey, which was not pleasant at all. The only thing it was good for was 10mins away from the airport.

Its alright for one night, but thats all. The only friendly face we saw was the young lady in the restaurant and the trainee who cashed out travellers cheques.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixxy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hello vixxy1969,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations.

We do hope you will join us again. It would be our pleasure to provide you with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were travelling from Australia to the US east coast and found the service and location of this Hotel exceptional. The free shuttle service to and from LAX was welcome. We appreciated an early check in since flights come in at all hours of the day and night. Also the Ocean Express Shuttle service to Manhattan Beach was a pleasant way of filling in a morning or afternoon. The only negative was that a Hotel of this standard did not have complimentary Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hello Rose-marie S,

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay here at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We couldn’t be more pleased to read that your stay with us was exceptional. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle.

Please note that we do offer complimentary internet access in the lobby.

It would be our pleasure to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family had 6am flights to Boston on May 16th. We decided to stay over at the Westin coming from Orange County.

We arrived at the hotel around 6pm. We had two rooms. Both rooms were lovely.

As we had such a early flight with boarding at 5:30am, I decided to ask the Bell Captain out at the curb exactly what time he thinks we should be down to get the shuttle to the airport. He stated 30 minutes BEFORE you want to arrive at the airport. I agreed. My family discussed it and decided we would get downstairs by 4am.

Well the next morn we all actually were down and waiting by 3:30am. AND THEN WE WAITED AND WAITED AND WAITED as the Westin decided they were not going to make an airport run UNTIL THE SHUTTLE WAS FULL. Whatttttt, who does that especially at THAT hour????? WE WAITED AND GOT FRUSTRATED. We should have just taken a CAB. Lesson learned.

FInally, the shuttle is FULL. Its now 4:30am. ONE SOLID HOUR we waited as the shuttle filled up with people. I am panicking as we board at 5:30am and still have security to go through BESIDES dropping everyone at their AIRLINE.

All of a sudden, the shuttle PULLS INTO ANOTHER HOTEL. Whatttttt???? They change DRIVERS???? What is going on here???? Absolutely and totally unprofessional of the WESTIN.

Let's face it NO ONE is staying HERE on vacation, everyone is staying here because they are flying out of or into LAX. I am fuming mad now. My family has to get to Boston for my son's law school graduation which was the next day and all I am thinking is we are going to miss this cross country flight due to the Westin's unprofessionalism.

We FINALLY get to LAX and we now have to stop at every single AIRLINE as they unload passengers and luggage.

We get to UNITED, the LAST stop and the lines were crazy for security and it is almost 5am. My gawd, we just barely made it to the gate. AND to think we were in the LOBBY at 3:30am.

In the future, we will make other arrangements if we have early morning flights out of LAX.

PEOPLE, if you are reading here, make sure you realize that if you have an early morning flight that you get to the lobby 90 minutes before you want to OR take a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarBear03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello KarBear03,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear of the challenges you faced with the shuttle service during your stay. We truly understand how frustrating and stressful it can be trying to get to the airport on time.

Please note that the airport shuttle is not run by our hotel, but an outside 3rd party company that is responsible for multiple hotel’s shuttle to the airport. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared to ensure this issue is addressed and action is taken to ensure this will not happen again.

We sincerely appreciate your business and regret to hear of your experience. We hope that you will return as we would love to welcome you back. Thank you for choosing The Westin Los Angeles Airport.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#99 of 357 in Los Angeles
5,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 357 in Los Angeles
2,842 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $153 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing