We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful of unexpected incidentals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #53 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
669 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Be careful of unexpected incidentals”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

For such a high end place, I'm still at awe how this property still charges for the smallest amenities and yet gives you a "rebate" for reusing your towels. The property is rather easy to locate at night when the logo is well lit. Staff is very friendly, but during late nights, trainees should not be checking in guests from the VIP queue. She was very nice, but rather green with the Starwood procedures. After some haggling, we were able to get on the quiet executive floor... thank goodness it was a weekend, so the executive breakfast room is not in service.

Same cookie-cutter amenities as with all Westin properties. For a city without good public transport, you would think they would include free parking for guests. Sadly, we got a sticker shock upon checkout when the parking is $25 a day. I wish they disclosed this upon checking in.

Room Tip: Avoid executive floor on weeknights because of the constant foot traffic in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello kkua,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are displeased to read that your time with us wasn’t as you had hoped.

We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we caused you. Rest assured that this information has been passed along to the applicable management for follow up and corrections.

We hope you will join us again soon. We would be delighted to provide you with the quality service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    1,080
    650
    303
    190
See reviews for
564
826
395
1,190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and actually quiet rooms for being by the airport. Little noisy by the pool, but didn't spend much time there. Great location for all the sites and beaches and I felt pretty safe as a single female.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hellcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello 1hellcat,

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. We are truly delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our location was convenient for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Los Angeles Airport. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We needed a hotel near LAX for an overnight stay as we had an early flight out of LAX the following morning. I primarily chose this hotel for the heavenly bed!

Check in was uneventful if a tad long. There were 3 front desk clerks, all helping people and two people inf front of us. Speed and efficiency did not appear to be a priority here, which is a tad surprising for an airport hotel.

The room felt a bit dated and in need of some updating. However true to the reputation the bed was indeed heavenly!! I normally base my hotel reviews on the bed and shower / water pressure as the main components of my rating. The shower was average.

During our stay there was some group at the hotel for some motivational speakers, they took over the lobby and only on-site restaurant during our stay, which made the place feel crowded and noisy.

This hotel offers a shuttle to and from the hotel, and stops at a four point Sheraton. Luckily we were the first stop, as we departed many guests at the second hotel would not fit on the shuttle and had to wait for the next shuttle. The frequency of the shuttle does not seem that frequent. We waited at LAX for about 1/2 hour for the shuttle to show up. During that time other Airport shuttles appeared two to three times while we waited for our one.

Would I stay here again? Maybe if I got a decent rate, and maybe because of the SPG points. However if I saw a better price at a comparable hotel I might choose that over this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbk5276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello nbk5276,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. We enjoyed hearing that you truly enjoyed our signature Heavenly Bed.

It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I found the location of the hotel to be the 2nd best factor at this hotel. The room was just so, so and nothing to write home about. It was a little old smelling and needs some what of an update. The 1st best thing about the hotel was the shower gel...yummy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pimptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello pimptown,

We appreciate you taking the time to share comments from your stay at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We enjoyed reading that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed our White Tea Heavenly shower gel.

We hope you will join us again soon.

Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great spot for stop over,staff are excellent full of great ideas, the suggestion for trolley to manhattan beach for $5 round trip was excellent. Beds excellent & in room facilities with rain shower head was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello jayne1,

Nothing warms our hearts more than learning that we have exceeded our guest's expectations. It is truly our pleasure to ensure that you are well cared for during your time with us and that you enjoy visiting Los Angeles.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Westin Los Angeles Airport.

Remain Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have come to rely on Airport Hotels that provide the necessary location for quick access to the Airport. When looking for a property , I tend to go with established chains that I frequent alot such as the Starwood Properties. As a SPG Lifetime Platinum guest, I can report this property offers the basics found in a Westin: the heavenly bed, good work area, spacious and clean executive floor room, and a heavenly bath with rain shower head. The property was updated from the last time I stayed, and the room was very comfortable and clean. The service was average at best from check in to check out. This hotel like any other airport property is used heavily , thus have come to expect less when staying at these types of properties. If your looking for a Hotel that provides good value, upscale accommodations that the Westin is known for than recommend this Westin for sure. I have stayed here before and will do so again !

Room Tip: 12th floor facing Airport / this is the Executive Floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEProfenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello MEProfenno,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It delights us to hear you enjoy your stays with us, and you find our hotel to be of good value.

Our goal is to have you leave feeling better than you did when you arrived.

We truly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#63 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing