We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #60 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed 2 nights atWestin, Lax. I liked that they offered a free shuttle. I got an early checkin which was great as I had arrived on an early morning flight. The rooms were clean and spacious, the check-in staff, shuttle drivers and cleaning staff were very friendly. I did think the concierge wasn't up to their standards when requiring assistance. Internet very slow in rooms so I wouldn't bother next time. Overall a great stay and would happily reccomend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkitten75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello tinkitten75,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle and your overall stay.

We would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    1,059
    643
    301
    186
See reviews for
545
808
389
1,151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I wasn't planning to stay here but had to book quickly when I arrived in LA and found the closest 4star near the airport. I booked for two nights. I was shocked to see how busy this bar was on a Friday night. You'd think LAX would be a ghost town, but after catching a show in Hollywood, I came back to find it pretty busy. Megan, the bartender was really cool. She actually remembered my drink order and room number from the last time I visited. Impressive. I wasn't happy about the SLOW front desk people. My key didn't work, and so I came downstairs to get it re-programmed and waited there forever, with no acknowledgement that I had been standing there. It wasn't even very busy. They were just slow. The restaurant was really good. There is a nice little outdoor area where you can eat, and some good specials for Happy Hour. The rooms were great. I had a nice visit to the spa. Monica at Be Well spa was THE BEST. I called pretty late and she found someone to come early the next day to the hotel for a massage. Kudos to her. Customer service at its best. Starbucks coffee in the in-room coffee maker. My remote battery was dead, which didn't make me very happy...but I got over it. All in all, a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello momof3atl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience staying with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with our complimentary in-room Starbucks coffee and great location just minutes from LAX.

Please accept our apologies for the unacceptable service from the Front Desk. Rest assured that we have shared your comments with the applicable managers for follow up and corrections.

We hope you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Westing Hotel is my first choice to stay at everytime I visit family in California and it's close to the airport. the people working there are very nice. I also like the fact that there is parking available everyday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moc55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello moc55555,

Thank you for sharing such kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be thrilled to hear we were able to provide you with the service you deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night to break the trip from Melbourne to Washington dc (2 adults, 6yo, 3yo).

When we initially turned up at 830am we were told there were no rooms available due to the night before being booked out and that check in would be clos to 3pm. However after grabbing a bite to eat and returning at 10am one was available which was a relief - I think perhaps there were some rooms available which they released because they felt sorry for us.

This is the fourth different LAX hotel we have stayed at and to be honest none are that different at a glance. Where the westin does stand out is it does have a good restaurant which was pretty good value and the room was quite big (traditional room with two double beds). The shower has a massive rain shower head which is nice (although does bring about feelings of guilt for using so much water) and my son and I really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi after a long flight. The beds were also very comfortable.

All in all, a good lax hotel. The best one we have stayed at so far.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank goinghome04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello goinghome04,

Thank you for giving us a great review. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We’re delighted to hear you found The Westin Los Angeles Airport to be the best LAX hotel you have stayed at.

We hope to welcome you back to Los Angeles soon.

Remain Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here just a few days ago on business. My second stay at the property, but my first review.

Pros
------
-Fairly spacious, clean room
-Excellent staff
-"Rain" style shower head (I love these!)
-Decent parking garage setup with spaces seeming always available
-Quiet room

Cons
-------
-Expensive parking ($25 self park/$35 valet)
-Pricey WiFi options (did not purchase to test speed)

Overall I like this hotel. The rooms aren't as luxurious as the giant lobby would suggest, but they're plenty nice. No issues with staying here again in the future.

Also, be sure to check out the awesome fish/aquarium store right next door. Amazing stuff in there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello Matt D,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please note that we do offer complimentary internet access in our lobby.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Westin hotel and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were very lovely as was the rest of the hotel. We ordered room service and the food was awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello Pete1206,

Thank you for sharing such kind words on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear you absolutely loved your stay with us. It is truly our desire to provide you with the renewing experience that you deserve.

We look forward to serving you again!

Remain Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hubby and I stayed for 1 night when we were unexpectedly diverted from New york due to Hurricane Sandy's closure of the Port. And after being tossed around on a cruise ship in the middle of the hurricane, the Westin LAX was a welcomed haven for us!

Our travel agent back in Australia hastily booked this hotel for us as a transit stop - we were expecting a dingy, shabby airport hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was neat and tidy, very comfortable bed and all the amenities were great.

We had dinner that evening in the lobby restaurant as we didn't feel like venturing out after our ordeal on the high seas - the meal was lovely.

Our plane back to Australia wasn't leaving till 7.30pm after we checked out so we had a whole day but didn't know what to do. Can I tell you that the valet boys and concierge were absolutely marvelous! They planned the day for us!

We caught the cable car across the road and went to Manhattan Beach Pier for breakfast, stopped at a few other stops on the route and then we spent a few hours at Santa Monica which we absolutely loved! Our fabulous day was all thanks to the advice given to us by the staff of the hotel - Thanks Guys, you made our day :)

If ever you need to stop over in LAX, The Westin is the place to go - wonderful staff and a comfy bed - it's a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngiePang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello AngiePang,

Thank you for sharing such kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be thrilled to hear we were able to provide you with the service you deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing