We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable and Consistent...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #52 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Predictable and Consistent...”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I spent two nights at this facility in February 2013. It's close proximity to LAX makes it very convenient to catch an early morning flight or to check in when you arrive late at night as it takes less than 5 minutes to the airport. The hotel offers a shuttle service which makes it very easy to travel back and forth from the airport. i found my room to be very well decorated and inviting. It was well equipped and upgraded to fit the modern feel of the Westin brand. I enjoyed using the workout room, which was sufficiently equipped with cardio and weights. I did not have a chance to use the outdoor pool due to the cold weather but it was very inviting, had it been a bit warmer. The hotel offers complimentary WIFI connection in its lobby area, which I found to be very convenient as there are many spots to sit and relax while surfing. I did not have a chance to use the hotel's dining options as I dined out in LA's fine restaurants. Overall, I found this location to be just perfect for business travelers in terms of value and convenience. I would stay again during my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello Brian R,

Thank you for sharing such kind comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us. I am also delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.

It is our pleasure to give you the renewing and refreshing experience that you deserve.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    1,108
    670
    306
    196
See reviews for
595
847
400
1,212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed there last night prior to a flt out of LA. Very nice hotel, clean, modern, high end, affordable, I highly recommend it if LA airport location is what your looking for. Room was very nice, amenities were superb, beds her wonderfully comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello RCrumb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here.

The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

booked on Hotwire for early flight. We walked from car rental to save on parking and returning car early in the morning. Unfortunately we were then locked into hotel with no where to go. Not sure we would do that again. The room was very nice and comfortable and very roomy. Not sure if they gave us an accessible room. Airport was right outside the window and I enjoyed watching the planes land. Never heard a sound. Without a car we ate in the lobby restaurant and if was very good. Hotel included airport shuttle, but we found out it made another stop and we wouldn't get to airport for twenty minutes. Didn't want to wait and rush so we spent the $10 for a cab. Glad we did since security line was long.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello WWwalker,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed eating at the Daily Grill.

We hope that you will join us again soon. It is our pleasure to provide you with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve.

Stay Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A Stoney's throw from the airport, with shuttles every 15 or so minutes. Front desk staffs are great!

The room we stayed had virtually no noise insulation! We heard everything our neighbors were talking. We were awaken by the neighbors' talking for more than an hour in the middle of the night, and we had to ask for another room after security failed to tone them down! A hope for simple sleep and quick ride to the airport turned into a terrible night without proper rest!

Room decor is dated and not up to par with Westin standard or a 3-star hotel. Most Holiday Inn Express have better and newer furnitures or bath equipment than this hotel.

Other staffs, are not sure trustworthy. We checked in around 4pm'ish and noticed a couple carts of cups of fruits, jars of juice and plates of chips and nuts. And they were about to be pushed away by the kitchen staff, we asked the kitchen staff if the food is still good. One said they are good, and scooped a handful of nuts into his mouth. But when we tasted the cantaloupe and honeydew, oh mine, they are as soft as a sponge! Turns out, these were here since morning, for breakfast! I could not believe the fruits and juice were left out without ice for the whole day and the kitchen staff was sincere enough to proclaim they are still edible! Is this a lack of common sense or lack of respect to the guests by assuming we are dumb enough?

Room Tip: The noisy room was on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello Surv J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear you received great service from the front desk!

However, please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise inconvenience. I understand how frustrating it can be when you are anticipating a restful night's sleep.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you again the next time you need accommodations in the Los Angeles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed overnight both going and returning from Hawaii. The room was a typical hotel style and served our purpose for an overnight stay. We arrived late going both directions and found the food options minimal--either bar food, or room service ( not many choices and typical high prices). Some rooms are more quiet than others. The first room was fine, the second room must have been closer to the runway as we heard every jet takeoff and land. Needing sleep, I finally got up and put-on ear plugs.. However, the 24hr shuttle and courteous front desk personnel made this hotel work for us for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room convenient to the elevator . Our room was as far from an elevator as one could ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maoflandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello maoflandr,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience the noise may have caused you. I would recommend for your next stay to request a room facing Century Boulevard to make sure you can enjoy a restful and renewing stay.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked through Hotwire and paid USD 100 for it so I can't complain. Rooms are a bit tired but okay. However the bathrooms look like they're from the seventies! Putting a rainshower does not make it new!

Service is great, and staff is always willing to help. However concierge do not provid accurate advice. When I asked what's the best option to go to Hollywood, they suggested either a hotel car (USD 65 per way!!!) or walk to the metro. I took the latter. It takes 2 km to walk to the stop and an hour and a half to get there. What they should have said is take their shuttle back to the airport, take the Flyaway bus to Union Station, and take the metro to Hollywood which will cut your travel time by half.

Also they said wifi was not free but didn't mention it was free in the lobby. I knew about it only when I was about to leave.

There was no free bottled water, which is standard in 4 and 5 star hotels these days. And the bottle in the minibar costs USD6.50++!!!!!

So I went to the gym to refill my bottle two times.

It is still okay for a night's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello bankergirl1016,

Thank you for your recent post. We appreciate you for sharing your experience. Rest assured that your comments were shared with the applicable managers for follow up corrections.

We sincerely apologize that you were not given accurate directions. We regret that you were delayed because of the misinformation.

We will work diligently to avoid misinforming other guest.

Thank you sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to the airport. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, and the pool was relaxing. However, we were out in a room right by the elevator so it was a noisy night. The bathroom was also just a little sketchy. There were strains on the ceiling and tub and sink. The toilet also made strange sounds when you flushed it. A good hotel for it's purpose but I probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maren_d17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello Maren_d17,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We regret that you were not able to rest and renew as anticipated.

We are happy to locate a room further away from the elevator when you return to the hotel. It is our true desire that each guest enjoys a heavenly night's rest.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,759 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,680 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#75 of 350 in Los Angeles
571 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#66 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing