We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok stay, but Internet is a rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #54 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok stay, but Internet is a rip off”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

OK airport hotel. Becareful of Internet charges. They told me at check in they would give it to me complimentary for being a Starwood member. I checked my bill and they charged me for Internet TWICE. They were good about removing it after I complained, but you need to check your bill. They don't give you hard copy, only email version.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    1,080
    650
    303
    190
See reviews for
562
824
395
1,190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

one of the furthest out of the airport hotels but free shuttle though it just runs to a loop and not a discernable timetable. Lobby is deceptive as the rest of the hotel which we saw and our room was tired and somewhat dated though large. However very good and comfortable bed and pillows. Restaurant was above average. Hotel staff very helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay before heading home. Very friendly,helpful staff. Restaurant & bar were excellent. Rooms look a little dated but the bed was very comfy. Thanks to the concierge Raoul for great service and advice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here one night due to the proximity to LAX and had no complaints. The bed was large and extremely comfortable, the room at an abundance of amenities (some of which cost extra- mini wet bar), and the hotel itself was decorated with holiday spirit! This was my first experience with Westin and it definitely made me want to stay in more of their hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay near the airport!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Although I don't stay at the Westin LAX as much as I have in the past, Roy Lawrence immediatly recognized me, remembered my name, and addressed some very specific needs that made my business trip a total success!

Many thanks Roy!

Regards,
Todd Weissinger.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Great stay at the Westin lax
The restaurant Downstairs is an above average hotel restaurant with fresh quality and reasonably priced meals and great happy hour specials
Stayed here before but my first review
Very nice hotel as are most westins

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eweinz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have used this hotel several times before a trip. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, good service to LAX just a few minutes away. Walked to restaurants close by. Once there was a convention there and checking out took longer than I wanted, but then again it was only 10-15 minutes and I could have used the express check and didn’t.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldDudeDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#64 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing