We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This bed and breakfast is in a great location, walking distance from Hollywood and also close to a City Sightseen bus stop but in a quiet street with FREE PARKING.
Very good value from money, breakfast is amazing and Elaine very nice!!!
I will definitely stay in this place again if visiting LA and will recommend it to everyone (already did and they were satisfied).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeriutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine G, Owner at Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

It's so easy to be nice when I have customers as lovely as you! I really hope you'll be in town again soon, because we'd all love to welcome you back. We really appreciate you recommending us -- there's nothing quite like the word of mouth! It was a pleasure having you stay here -- come see us soon.

All the best,
Elaine, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

I've stayed at Elain's B&B few days in November 2013, when attending AFI FEST, if I ever go back to Hollywood I'm going to Elain's. Elain's Wonderful, kind, helpful, she make's you feel like your at home. Her sweet pets Casper, Sally and Valentino will help her still your heart. i almost forgot to mention it, its a walking distance from Walk of Fame.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bujar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights.
The good:
1. Location--It is very well located, walking distance to hollywood walk of fame, madame tussauds etc as well as sunset blvd. It is close enough to drive to Universal studios, the very lovely farmers market at the Grove, Griffith Park & Observatory.
2. Very friendly hostess- Elaine was very nice and friendly. She had good suggestions about places to visit, routes to take, places to eat at etc
3. Breakfast--I am a vegetarian who doesn't eat eggs other than in cakes and stuff. So I had no problems with the breakfast that had a fantastic spread of croissants, danish, fresh fruits, coffee/tea, bread, jams, cereal and juice. Everything seemed very fresh! It was very informal, if Elaine was around she would ask you what you needed and made sure you had everything at your table. Otherwise, you had to help yourself from the kitchen for cutlery etc. Felt like we were living at a relative's house.
4. Nice room--we stayed in the Pink room, very spacious, nice bathroom, seemed clean.

The average:
1. The water in the shower wasn't really hot, I love hot water baths despite the temp being in the 60-70s and am rather particular about the water being hot. The shower water was luke warm at best and sometimes would tend to go cold. This was my only complaint.
2. The downstairs smelled a little weird--probably because of the dogs. Since I didn't have to live downstairs I didn't mind too much.

All in all we liked the place

Room Tip: Pink Room- bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aruna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Been here for 6 days and booked green and blue room. The room is pretty decent with own bathroom. Very near to Hollywood boulevard, about 15min walk. The location is quiet, away from main road traffic, neighbourhood is very safe which we even walked back at 2am after catching a midnight movie at the TLC theatre. Jerri serves as the host during our stay. She had been very helpful and friendly, giving us tips and directions to the places that we want to go. The house quite cozy with 3 very obedient and beautiful dogs. They wont bark if they recognize you and most of the times they just wag their tail and walk past you and they just stay at ground floor. However, for those who had low tolerance of dogs, this might not be a good stay. Cleanliness is average, you will have to tidy your own bed and there's traces of dog fur around but no dog smell. Changing of towel will be upon request. The location definitely a plus to be near to several eateries and places of interest. Remember to route the GPS with unit # 1616 and will be easily located. Definitely a good experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Flew in from Austin Texas spent 3 nights at Elaines,stayed in PINK room which also has a large balcony it was lovely,just a 10 minute walk to Graumens Chinese Theater.If I were to stay in Hollywood again I'd would want to come back and stay at Elaines.

Room Tip: PINK ROOM nice and large with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLIVE2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here 3 days before Mexico and 5 days after because we wanted more time to explore Hollywood. It's a two storey home with the top floor devoted to B & B. All rooms have their own ensuite. We stayed in the largest - the Pink room which also has a large balcony. The whole house is beautifully decorated and remains first and foremost a home which makes staying their so comfortable. The bed was super comfortable. Elaine has two beautiful dogs - Sally and Casper and cat Valentino. If you love animals they are there to love. If you don't they won't bother you. Breakfast is a wonderful start to the day - not because of the food which is plentiful and fresh - but meeting other travellers and spending time chatting with them and Elaine.
Elaine is available if you need any help but otherwise it feels like the house is yours. We never heard any other guests during the evening and at night it felt like we were often they only ones there!
The B & B is in a lovely street between Sunset and Hollywood Boulevarde. Three blocks up Hollywood and you are on the Walk of Fame and all the other tourist attractions including the tourist buses. There is a great gym - L.A. Fitness and underneath a great supermarket with freshly made salads, fruit etc. The metro is also close by. Elaine can give you 'Tap Cards' to use/recharge if you want to brave the metro.
Two blocks down Sunset and you are in Fairfax Avenue. On the corner is a small gourmet supermarket. A half hour walk or so and there's the huge Beverly shopping centre - across the road is the discount outlet for a few shops including Nordstrom. The Farmer's Market, The Grove shopping centre and Tar Pits/Museum are all in the same area. If you don't like walking there's a bus down Fairfax Avenue. Also down Fairfax about 2 blocks from Sunset is Wholefoods- food is expensive but fantastic.
A five minute walk from Elaine's and you are at Runyon Canyon - great hiking, great views.
We looked at other B & B's in the same street and around the area but most of their rooms do not have their own ensuite. We could easily have stayed longer and we never stay elsewhere if we return to L.A. There is no pool or fitness centre (I say this because I couldn't change the rating scale!!)

Room Tip: The Pink Room is the largest but the other rooms look lovely. The street is so quiet it wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lozza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We'd just come off a cruise and had 2 nights to kill in LA before flying home to Australia. We booked Elaine's via TA over 12 months ago and it was very easy to drive here from LAX. We had no street number but managed to ID the B&B from website photos. Free street parking is readily available. The simple continental breakfast of cold meats, cheese, and pastries was a welcome respite from our 3 weeks of shipboard gluttony. However, the best thing about Elaine's is that it lies just a few short blocks from the Hollywood Walk of Fame and there are several eateries just around the corner on Sunset Boulevard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quokka_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,173 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,193 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Trylon Hotel
Trylon Hotel
#7 of 94 in Los Angeles
642 reviews
Central L.A
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 94 in Los Angeles
233 reviews
Hollywood
Dresden B&B
Dresden B&B
#10 of 94 in Los Angeles
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1616 N Sierra Bonita Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2816
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $146 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two rooms on second floor in private home located between Sunset and Hollywood Boulevards. Both rooms have ensuite bathrooms and the larger room can fit 2 extra guests in rollaway beds. Both have queen sized beds. The street is quiet and close to restaurants and within walking distance of The Walk of Fame and the Chinese Theatre. Bus lines on Sunset and Hollywood Boulevards at either end of the street and the Metro Rail Station is next to the Chinese Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaine`s Hollywood b&b
Elaine`s Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing