We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressing. Glad it was only for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
Ranked #210 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Depressing. Glad it was only for one night.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a motel. Plain and simple. The bathroom was the best part since it seemed like it was just recently renovated. Bathroom is very nicely done. Also, the bed was comfy. Now, for the cons. The room had a really weird smell. I can't put my finger on it, but it was strong enough for me to notice. That was the first turnoff. Also, if you are going to have stark white, flat paint in the very small rooms, PLEASE clean them or re-paint regularly. There were scuff marks and other unidentifiable marks on the walls. GROSS. Service at check-in was indifferent at best, but the morning maid was super friendly. $15 to park in the tiny spaces in the back of the motel. Really? The walls are paper thin. I could hear my next door neighbor's entire music playlist, word for word. No natural light in the rooms. The window looks out to the dark walkway where everybody passes by so there is no point in even opening the curtain. I hated this place. I had to do a last minute booking and had no time to read the reviews but I wish I had done my homework. Very expensive lesson learned! I would never go back or recommend that anyone stays here.

Room Tip: My guess is this place has no "good" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KStarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel.

I apologize for the issues you had with your room.

We pride ourselves in providing unique hospitality experiences and superior service. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay and how we can improve.

Best Regards,
Iris
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    33
    25
    39
See reviews for
26
54
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for business this week. The reason for my stay was proximity to my project location. It's a good, clean place to stay. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, decor was very tasteful. All that being said, this is a roadside motel - not a boutique as you would expect in LA or NYC. Good, clean place to shower, sleep and work. WiFi was reliable and strong. The reviews with thin walls and you can hear everything outside your door are true. If you have trouble maneuvering in and out of the driveway, however, you probably shouldn't be driving. It's not big deal - the parking fee is $15 per day though. As far as hidden charges go, I didn't have an issue. Just review your final invoice as you check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows. I understand some do not have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevandSvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I unfortunately booked a last minute hotel through Priceline and ended up with Sky Hotel. The pictures on the website were deceiving and we initially thought it was a nice hotel. Upon arriving, we missed the entrance because the hotel is located within businesses. It's not even substantial enough to stand alone. Then when you find the entrance to turn in, you find yourself in the smallest parking lot ever. Be careful where you park because it'll be difficult to get out in one piece. They also did require a $100 min deposit that would be returned when checking out. I have no idea why though?! The hotel is abysmal and the windows all face a central courtyard, which was not appealing at all. If you're on the first floor, anyone can see into your room if the blinds are closed all the way. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and probably won't ever use Priceline again if this is the kind of hotel you can end up with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel.

I apologize for the issue you had with your room and the hotel. We are a small, 28 room boutique hotel with a European feel and pride ourselves in the comfort and security we give to our guests.

Deposits are a standard practice for all hotels and used for incidentals. If no incidentals are used, all holds are taken off the guest's credit card at checkout.

Thank you for your stay!

Best Regards,
Iris
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The room was clean, the staff helpful and the location worked for me since it was close to family and friends BUT the room was very cramped. Also the bathroom lacked adequate shelf space for toiletries, etc. Tiny parking lot -- they have a sign that warns of a "tight turn" -- an understatement; be careful not to rip off your side mirrors! Anyway, for one night it was okay -- but longer than that might have tried my patience with the tiny quarters.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you are ok with a beign a bit out of the way and don't need a 5 star hotel experience, you can't go wrong with LA Sky. I was a bit skeptical at first given the location (it's nestled among strip malls off a busy road), but was plesently surprised after checking in. The hotel has a nive vibe to it and everythign is clean and well appointed. Staff is very friendly and rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The furniture and appointments are all upscale and better then what would be expected at this price point. As long as you are not expecting a 5 star experience (for example, they were not able to provide a toothbrush that I had forgotten), you would not be disapointed. I will certianly be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsnstravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at la sky and was charged surprise fees I did not incur. You have to give your car keys to them because there are 9 parking spaces... if you rented a car good luck and pray they dont tear a mirror off parking so close. No elevator. I'm contacting the atty general. Be suspicious of anything they offer you as a courtesy! Ive never had a problem in my life with hotels but this one.
Bad management!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeandurwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel.

We are a small boutique hotel with limited parking spaces, and we offer valet services, so when you use valet, we have to take your keys so we can park and move the car for you and other guests.

We have no hidden fees, all of our parking charges are labeled on our website at $15.00 per day for a parking spot and all guests are notified again of parking charges at check-in. If you choose to not pay for parking or use our facilities, there is plenty of street parking right in front of the hotel.

Thank you for your stay!

Best Regards,
Iris
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a great experience. The hotel is so clean and tidy you would think it had just opened for business. The staff are friendly, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. I loved the décor of the rooms – It felt more like a stay in a friend’s guestroom than a hotel experience. I would certainly recommend the Sky Boutique Hotel to anyone looking for a clean, quiet hotel with very personable staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJS596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We always put forth our best efforts to try and make our guest's as comfortable as possible and enjoy their stay here with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#97 of 351 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#146 of 351 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#95 of 351 in Los Angeles
401 reviews
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Property: L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
Address: 2352 Westwood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2110
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Westwood Blvd, you will be only footsteps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and Los Angeles` premier attractions. At LA Sky Boutique Hotel you are sure to enjoy a contemporary, serene atmosphere surrounded by the excitement of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Beach Cities. When you enter the lobby, the charm of this boutique property will unveil itself. The intimate, chic, living room-like lobby surrounds a small bar where guests can enjoy a nice bottle of California wine or creamy specialty coffees and cookies. The ``why`` behind the name L.A. Sky Hotel becomes obvious as you walk through a door into the indoor courtyard, once open to the ``LA Sky`` and now covered with a beautiful canopy that shades the interior. It`s an indoor-outdoor courtyard that is perfect for an afternoon drink or a lazy e-mail session. The common areas of the L.A. Sky encompass everything that a person could want in a Boutique Hotel: cozy, comfortable, charming, clean and tasteful.One beautifully rare occurrence in the City of Angels is not having to drive a car to get where you want to go. If it`s trendy L.A. eats or a new pair of tight jeans you are looking for you won`t have to re-park the car, just walk out the front door. There are a melange of restaurants on the block and more shopping than any man can take at the Westwood Pavilion Shopping Center. The famed Wilshire and Sunset Boulevards are nearby and even the Beach Cities like Santa Monica and Venice are within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing