We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cloud Nine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
Ranked #203 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cloud Nine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a great experience. The hotel is so clean and tidy you would think it had just opened for business. The staff are friendly, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. I loved the décor of the rooms – It felt more like a stay in a friend’s guestroom than a hotel experience. I would certainly recommend the Sky Boutique Hotel to anyone looking for a clean, quiet hotel with very personable staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJS596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We always put forth our best efforts to try and make our guest's as comfortable as possible and enjoy their stay here with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    31
    24
    37
See reviews for
25
54
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I keep coming back since the location and the staff are the best!!!
My business trips to L.A. starts at the Sky Hotel , it is always nice, quite and clean.
I can walk to the Westside Mall, shop, and visit my favorite restaurants,around the hotel, by simply walking to many of them, i never need to rent a car:)....in L.A....can you imagine?

D.D

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Sky Hotel is a timeless classic hotel. This wonderful historic gem has not been altered by the whims and fads of the passing decades. The Sky Hotel is a treasure. Those who get it will realize this hotel demonstrates all the hallmarks of a classic place that does not need to succumb to trends or fads and is just getting better with age. Shame on the hotel rating systems that do not classify this hotel as 5 stars.

This is THE best place to stay when you are in LA. I have stayed in some of the top hotels around the world and the Sky Hotel is now my favorite, BRAVO to the owners for keeping this classic hotel one of the most special places on earth. Close to Best Shopping Centers and Beaches.

Room Tip: My Room was marble floors in bathrroom .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1antonio1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Yes, we stayed the "windowless" box, dark room. If you have a problem being in a "closed" area, I will not recommend at all. It was strange staying in windowless box room. I specifically booked this hotel, searching for "Fitness" facility on site. Only found out that fitness center was NOT operating at this time. I was so discouraged. So if you have "work out in a hotel" in mind, please check out before you book. Also fitness center hours said, from 10am to 6pm, I think...so if you want to work out before hotel check out time (11am), opening 10am is not such a good deal???? Free coffee all day is nice. And as other reviewers said, the place is more than noisy! And for that room, location….definitely over priced….

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kudoku_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are sorry that you were not happy with your room. As you recall we tried to the best of our abilities to accommodate your stay and change you rooms, but we can assure that before your next stay you can contact us and we can make sure you stay in a more enjoyable room. These comments are a high priority for us and we will try and accommodate you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Booked a room 4 days ago, something has since come up and I need to cancel. They want to charge 50% of the stay even though the trip is more than 3 weeks away. Nowhere on their web site is this policy mentioned nor is it in the policies or fees section of the site I booked this hotel through.
Stay away. This is a hair away from being a scam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I just checked in. I could not wait to warn others....Remember that now famous saying you can put lipstick on a pig it is still a pig. This little windowless HELL hole has stagnet air and no windows. No way to let in fresh air in. The tiny ticking aircondition unt in no way will cool this tiny musty room down. So what if they put trendy furniture in the room it is still a run down old smelly motel. Oh there goes the shower next door. Thin walls also. This is going to be a long night.
No wonder no refund after booking. Once you overpay for this Hell hole you are stuck.

Room Tip: Dont get the room without a window, better yet just stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Not the best location in regards to location near attractions... you will need a car. Next to a large shopping/movie complex. Limited choice of decent restaurants in the area. The area itself does not feel that welcoming or safe after dark.  The biggest problem  is the hotel is very, very noisy! Paper thin walls that allows you to clearly hear the conversation in the next room. Layout of complex with central courtyard means noise is exacerbated and travels up and penetrates all rooms. Plumbing/pipes are very loud and intrusive; whenever someone showered or used a tap you could hear water flowing through the pipes. Basically, I would not stay here again and cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-Driehuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#83 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#101 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#129 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Property: L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
Address: 2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Westwood Blvd, you will be only footsteps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and Los Angeles` premier attractions. At LA Sky Boutique Hotel you are sure to enjoy a contemporary, serene atmosphere surrounded by the excitement of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Beach Cities. When you enter the lobby, the charm of this boutique property will unveil itself. The intimate, chic, living room-like lobby surrounds a small bar where guests can enjoy a nice bottle of California wine or creamy specialty coffees and cookies. The ``why`` behind the name L.A. Sky Hotel becomes obvious as you walk through a door into the indoor courtyard, once open to the ``LA Sky`` and now covered with a beautiful canopy that shades the interior. It`s an indoor-outdoor courtyard that is perfect for an afternoon drink or a lazy e-mail session. The common areas of the L.A. Sky encompass everything that a person could want in a Boutique Hotel: cozy, comfortable, charming, clean and tasteful.One beautifully rare occurrence in the City of Angels is not having to drive a car to get where you want to go. If it`s trendy L.A. eats or a new pair of tight jeans you are looking for you won`t have to re-park the car, just walk out the front door. There are a melange of restaurants on the block and more shopping than any man can take at the Westwood Pavilion Shopping Center. The famed Wilshire and Sunset Boulevards are nearby and even the Beach Cities like Santa Monica and Venice are within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing