We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
Ranked #190 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Lovely Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Coming to LA for the third time, I have been at other hotels such as the Angelino and the nearby Travel Lodge, which were all OK - nothing more. The Sky really stood out to me because of the cleanliness of the place, the high quality beds and bedding, and the hotel's great location (it is located across the street from Juniors, one of the most famous delis in Los Angeles, and down the street from a luxurious mall). I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a quiet and relaxing stay! Be sure to talk to whomever is working at the front desk - they are all extremely nice and helpful with a good sense of humor too! Overall the experience left a great impression on me and I will definitely be coming back very very soon! FIVE STARS to SKY!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 201 and it was very comfortable, quiet, and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    32
    24
    37
See reviews for
25
54
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We booked at the last minute, and the rate here was really good ($162) considering location, etc. The room was great... comfortable bed, , good-size bathroom...but the outer walls were thin, and at night you could hear everyone walk by your room, which wasn't conducive to a good night's sleep. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and there is access to a computer + free wi-fi.

Room Tip: ask for one at the end of a hallway...away from foot traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberleyLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York CIty
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed here for one night when visiting family in California. Really great location, super close to everything in LA. We had a car, which you need in LA, and everywhere we went was relatively close.

Room was really clean, great modern furniture. The bed was very comfortable. After an entire day of running around, decided to lay down and could barely get up before going out for the night.
The little courtyard was really cute.

Only complaint, cold coffee. :)

All in all, a great stay for a couple in their 20's.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsg1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel scared me after reading all of the negative reviews. What I will say is that it really isnt that bad considering it is a 3star and all...

The rooms have been "redecorated" the look fine the furniture is new, beds are comfortable, location is good well to Beverly hills if you have a car.

I'm not entirely sure if you would call this hotel a boutique hotel or a refurbished motel..

We didn't have a window in our room well looking on to outside, instead we had one the people could walk past see in plus it looked out onto a closed in communal courtyard. We found our self not really using this window....

The room was freshly painted and clean. One negative is that the rooms are paper thin you can hear people in the courtyard... Maybe they need double glazed windows here. The staff were friendly very accomadating.

Our room included a breakfast. We used this once not the best selection. Plus they don't cater for people with dairy intolerance ie soy milk... The staff member who looks after breakfast is really lovely...

What I will say with there terms and conditions it says no cancelations / only modifications disregard this no anything... We tried to modify our room and the manager would not allow this.

Over all this was fine. We didn't experience bed bugs.. Oh and be prepared to pay $15 a day for SELF PARKING I'm not intyrely sure if this sort of motel should be charging this...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at Sky Hotel on my first overseas trip to USA. The foyer and guest sitting area is stunning, they have great little areas to sit and relax in. The rooms themselves are quite small but the overall design of the rooms are top notch. I did however notice that the walls are super thin, you can hear absolutely everything your neighbour are doing whether it is talking, watching TV, or going to the shower or toilet etc. I couldnt sleep at all as I could hear my neighbours all night, I was even woken up by their alarm!! The price and the location are quite good but I dont think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

First of all - the name "Sky Hotel" is a misnomer, as my room did not have a window to the outside, and therefore no view of anything vaguely sky-like.

Second: not clean - hand print on walls, urine stain on bathroom floor. (At least I hope it was urine. Shudder to think of other possibilities)

Third: No window to the outside, just a window to an indoor atrium. This means you either have privacy but stay in a closet, or have some natural light/fresh air, and share your experience with everyone walking in and out of the hotel.

Four: They are about making money at the expense of treating customers well. Because there was no room with a window to the outside for me to move into (because I suspect they don't have any!), I moved out after only 2 days, but had pre-paid for 5. After multiple phone calls, I was refused even a PARTIAL refund for the other 3 nights.

This place is in fact a converted motel. And yes, the furniture is new and nice, but a hotel room without a window you can use is actually a glorified closet. Given the complete absence of customer service and the uncomfortable room, I would not recommend it to my worst enemy. There are many charming and comfortable 3.5 star hotels that did not start life as a motel in the nearby area, do your research, stay in one of them instead.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KG1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

A friend is coming into town tomorrow. She reserved a room for 5 days at this place on my recommendation. I've had other people stay there before and like it.

She called to confirm today and after having received a confirmation email about her stay when she made the reservation, the supposed manager told her that the reservation had been cancelled (no idea how) and that there were no rooms available.

She was very rude and unhelpful and told my friend she was going to have to find a room somewhere else. A kind of "tough luck" attitude.

Clearly someone on her end had made a mistake because we have the confirmation of the reservation, which had never been cancelled.

Obviously there are other hotel rooms in town, but this was friendly for her budget and a good location.

So, be forewarned, that this place clearly doesn't honor their reservations. Who knows what the true story is...

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#96 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#105 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#141 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Property: L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
Address: 2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Westwood Blvd, you will be only footsteps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and Los Angeles` premier attractions. At LA Sky Boutique Hotel you are sure to enjoy a contemporary, serene atmosphere surrounded by the excitement of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Beach Cities. When you enter the lobby, the charm of this boutique property will unveil itself. The intimate, chic, living room-like lobby surrounds a small bar where guests can enjoy a nice bottle of California wine or creamy specialty coffees and cookies. The ``why`` behind the name L.A. Sky Hotel becomes obvious as you walk through a door into the indoor courtyard, once open to the ``LA Sky`` and now covered with a beautiful canopy that shades the interior. It`s an indoor-outdoor courtyard that is perfect for an afternoon drink or a lazy e-mail session. The common areas of the L.A. Sky encompass everything that a person could want in a Boutique Hotel: cozy, comfortable, charming, clean and tasteful.One beautifully rare occurrence in the City of Angels is not having to drive a car to get where you want to go. If it`s trendy L.A. eats or a new pair of tight jeans you are looking for you won`t have to re-park the car, just walk out the front door. There are a melange of restaurants on the block and more shopping than any man can take at the Westwood Pavilion Shopping Center. The famed Wilshire and Sunset Boulevards are nearby and even the Beach Cities like Santa Monica and Venice are within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing