We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we stayed twice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #8 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good we stayed twice”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is our second visit to the Inn at Venice Beach, and once again we selected a loft room for our family of four.

We really like the feel of this place - the staff are very helpful and the accommodation is comfortable, clean and well-maintained.

The best thing about it is the location. Right next to the main canal, and a short walk from the beach. Loads of restaurants in close proximity. Don't miss the lively Baja Cantina on the opposite corner, and the quieter but also excellent Siamese Garden just beyond.

We were here for 4th July and it was great to be able to walk to the impressive fireworks display at Marina del Rey.

Breakfast is good, with tables in the internal courtyard.

About the only criticism is the $10/day parking charge, but that is perhaps normal for the area. Oh, and there are no laundry facilities.

Room Tip: Loft room is fun (see the Tripadvisor photo), but watch out for the step if you get out of bed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V96GLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for celebrating the 4th of July with us! It’s always a treat for us to welcome guests who have stayed before! I’m glad you and your family had another great time in Venice. We appreciate your recommendation to others and look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    302
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
167
273
69
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Loved the area, accommodation was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend the hotel as it was in a perfect location to see Venice beach and surrounding areas. I would come back and stay here again without hesitation. The climate was perfect and there were plenty of eating places to choose from and they were all reasonable prices. The room was clean and comfortable and access to a free breakfast was good to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was amazing! It's not super fancy, but it definitely has a beach feel and is a great value for the location. I was thinking about staying in Santa Monica at first, but am SO GLAD we picked this place. The other places in Santa Monica are pretentious and loud and very commercialized. This place has class, is clean, and has a ton of charm.

Free breakfast!! The breakfast is simple but good enough. Bagels, coffee, fruit, cereal, juice, toast and hard boiled eggs.

There is a fee for parking: $11 a night, but it's only 3 blocks from the beach, so it totally all works out.

Bike rental: There is a guy who rents bikes right out front of the hotel. Best bike rental prices we found anywhere. We rented bikes over night and for 3 days only had to pay $75 for both of us. Biking was def a plus and we were able to see everything we wanted to.

Food: Great food in the area. There's a fun Cantina Mexican Restuarant right across the street, and other great dining options.

Overall, I would def stay here again: It's affordable, great location, safe, quiet at night, and just a fun little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kryswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay and the location is excellent. The Inn is a few blocks from the beach, canals and boardwalk. The rooms are quaint and the staff is friendly and are great about restaurant recommendations. Depending where your room is, the street noise is present at all hours. You can't beat the price for parking for an L.A. area hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelforfun2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like this "family" of boutique hotels, and enjoyed my stay at this Inn. It's a very short walk to the Venice Pier, Marina del Rey boat basin, Muscle Beach, and the canal homes. The small inner courtyard is a great place to enjoy the morning's continental breakfast, and I love the orange street lamps and the fountain in the middle. One person decided this would be a good place to grab a smoke, but may not have realized her smoke came straight up into our room. Happily, she only did this once. Another gal decided the courtyard was her private living space so didn't feel compelled to don much clothing before joining us for breakfast, but that can happen anywhere. The staff was very nice, the room was spacious and the beds comfortable.

Unfortunately, the bathroom design is not good, with insufficient counter space -- and so no place to keep toiletries, and poor ventilation which kept the bathroom hot and steamy after showering. I think magnifying mirrors are just as important as hair dryers for female travelers and wish more hotels would install them.

The elevator broke down our last day, and the manager was nice enough to credit us a few bucks for our inconvenience. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLBplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the boutique “family” feel of our property! We definitely strive to make our guests feel like this is a home away from home. Thank you for the compliment! I’m also happy to know that our Front Desk Manager compensated you for the inconvenience caused by our annual elevator inspection. We will look into your suggestion for magnifying mirrors.

We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Venice!

Best regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The Inn at Venice Beach is a perfect hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Free breakfast was great overlooking a cute courtyard. Nothing huge, but only what you need to start the day. The location is about three blocks from the beach. There are several bars and restaurants along the way. Great value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'm somewhat hesitant to rate it high, because really want it to stay exactly as it is, and not being flooded with people that don't appreciate it :D
Discovered this place before the complete overhaul recently and already back then it was a great place, absolutely reasonably priced, sparkly clean and super friendly. Now they truly are a shining example for what a boutique hotel should be, without the unnecessary frills and pretentious price tag.
It is a perfect location to stay at, the staff really treats you like family, place is super clean, rooms are big, and it is an overall awesome experience.
The only grudge I have is the breakfast. Selection is good, and the food and drinks are ok, but I wish they would use re-usable plates, cups and cutlery. It's sad to see big bags of trash being hauled out every morning, and I bet I can make the case money-wise that it would save them costs to use re-usables and invest into a dishwasher. That's really the only thing I would change at The Inn.
Coming back since a couple of years and will happily continue to do so if it keeps that fantastic level of service and friendliness.
Location is brilliant, make sure you take a stroll through Venice along the canals.
Thanks to the staff for being awesome.

Room Tip: back of the house is a bit more quiet, whereas at night it is totally ok in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfx727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#56 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Property: Inn at Venice Beach
Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing