We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Venice Beach
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$359
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
$335
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$356
$347
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$521
$449
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$181
$98
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$386
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
400
331
62
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
331
62
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta monicawashington blvdloft roombaja cantinagreat locationshort walk to the beachmarina del reybagelsmuscle beachcontinental breakfastboutique hoteltwo blockshard boiled eggsstay in venicesmall hotelthree blockssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 825 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We staid there for 2 nights in one of the loft rooms and we really had a great time. The hotel has just been renovated, the room was big and new with a small balcony. However, I think that the bathroom was a little bit too small.
The location in Venice Beach is perfect - close to the beach, the canals, Abbott Kiney boulevard, etc.
Great free breakfast + Wifi was pretty fast for once!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I wanted hotel close to friends who just relocated to Venice. This hotel should be what all hotels should strive to attain! From the time of booking to check out I was treated like I owner! The room was fantastic food outstanding and am planning to return next month - I won't look at any othe large chain hotel after my experience! It's well worth the cost!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Pmurph,

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments on our customer service! Reading your comment was very rewarding and I will make sure to share it with the rest of our team. Thank you for making us your number one hotel choice and for sharing your experience with others. We value and appreciate your business!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was excellent. They checked us in 5 hours early after a long flight from Australia that put our clocks a little out of wack. The staff were always very friendly and polite. Nothing seemed too much trouble. My partner and I came back to stay here again just a couple of weeks later. We left our plans open and it was a no-brainer to come back.

The rooms are very nicely designed. Fresh and a little quirky as you would expect from Venice Beach; and certainly better than the faux 18th Century chintzy rubbish you get in most American hotels. We felt relaxed and comfortable.

If you want to be near but not on-top of some great attractions, this is a great place. We walked to Abbott Kinney Blvd, first Sunday of each month is a street festival. A good lunch and a walk around leaves you set up perfectly for an afternoon strolling to Venice Beach. Located just a few minutes walk from Cheesecake Factory in Marina Del Rey. You can drive as everyone does, but you really can walk around from here. A Taxi to Santa Monica took just 5-10 minutes, and you're just 20 minutes from LAX too. There's an excellent bar next door (Baja Cantina) which was fun and friendly. Spent a number of nights in there eating tacos, drinking Margaritas and watching sports. The American life!

We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the beach. You can't see much but you get to see great sunsets! - Good for the all important holiday snaps of Venice Beach
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Arnosx,

It was a pleasure having you and your partner with us! I am happy to know that our staff was able to accommodate your early check-in request. I am especially pleased to know that you returned for a second visit and that your stay was just as relaxing and comfortable! Thank you for sharing your experience with others! We look forward to welcoming you for a third visit in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I loved this little boutique hotel. Newly renovated, it was clean with great style. The rooms were a good size and very modern. There was complimentary breakfast everyday which was very nice. There was a lot of charm to this little hotel. There were homemade chocolate cookies in the lobby everyday, a little garden in the middle to have breakfast, and the decor was very interesting! The location is great too, you can walk to venice beach! All of this and a great price...I recommend this neighborhood gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarissaBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Looking for a place to stay near Venice Beach, this is a great option if you don't need room service or a fancy boutique hotel. Nice rooms, good location, clean, parking available. All I am asking for so close to the Venice Beach action...

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews