We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #11 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would come again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place to stay near Venice Beach, this is a great option if you don't need room service or a fancy boutique hotel. Nice rooms, good location, clean, parking available. All I am asking for so close to the Venice Beach action...

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    270
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
136
243
54
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place was perfect, a boutique hotel with great decor, with great helpful staff. Martin was the best!!
Three blocks from the Venice boardwalk was super convenient, and half a block from the canals, which I highly recommend walking.
Oh and on top of getting breakfast included, they have fresh baked cookies in the lobby at 3 everyday. Lots of great restaurants in the area, and Abbott-Kinney is a short walk away.
I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the alley side, which was good, no traffic. However, we were right beside the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Shelly M,

Thank you taking the time to comment on your recent stay! I’ll make sure to share your feedback with Martin. Our team strives to make our guest’s stay a memorable one, and I’m certain that Martin will be happy to know that he left a positive impression. We appreciate you for taking the time to comment and look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Maybe it was the chocolate chip cookie upon arrival, or the Mad Men-esque room decor, but this little gem was a super find. The bed was super comfy and the room really spacious. With its New Orleans' French quarter style, including a small fountain, even the outdoor breakfast area was an unexpected and charming surprise. It was two blocks from the beach (restaurants, yoga, and bike rentals all there), with friendly staff and clean, inviting rooms. It just $11 a day (with in and out privileges) for parking, which coming from the east coast was a great deal. Thanks to Amex Travel's website for helping me find it.

Room Tip: You really have to stretch the meaning of "ocean view" for the rooms on the oceanside of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reneeeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel has been restored to a kind of 50's kitsch. Somewhat quirky in the best sort of way. Location is very near the water and the canals. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative on this property is the bathroom. Who's idea as it to have a walk-in shower with no step in, and the water runs all over the floor? Also, no water pressure and if you take a shower, at say 10:00 a.m,, then the water is lukewarm at best. No counter space to place any of your stuff. There is a really small, stupid stand at the other end and not near the mirror, which is filled with extra toilet paper and some amenities.

That said about the bathroom, I would come back to this hotel. I love that it isn't the usual Marriot catering the corporate clientele and more like a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justsayhey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

great view and location. clean and friendly. the ocean front view room was great since windows open allowing fresh air and the sound of waves to come in. you can see the pier, surfers and people enjoying the long beach path at Venice beach.

Room Tip: go ocean view if you like fresh air and the sound of waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natural A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Natural A,

Thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to share the details of your stay! It was a treat reading your review! Our beach location is something that we certainly don’t take for granted.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've stayed at the Inn for many years because it is a good deal and is within easy distance of the Getty Villa and the Getty Center - our favorite sites. I had heard of their renovation and was happily surprised with the personalized, bright, well lit room we stayed in. They really work to make your stay a pleasant one. Being a short walk from the Venice pier is a HUGE plus.

I was always happy with the Inn at Venice Beach - Now I'm a Fan!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJtheScrivener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for a week here on our first visit to LA. So pleased we stayed at the Inn, the staff were so helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast in the courtyard just a great way to start the day. Can't wait to come back to LA and to stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#50 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#65 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 2,366 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Property: Inn at Venice Beach
Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing