We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Great, Staff Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #10 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Location Great, Staff Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel has been restored to a kind of 50's kitsch. Somewhat quirky in the best sort of way. Location is very near the water and the canals. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative on this property is the bathroom. Who's idea as it to have a walk-in shower with no step in, and the water runs all over the floor? Also, no water pressure and if you take a shower, at say 10:00 a.m,, then the water is lukewarm at best. No counter space to place any of your stuff. There is a really small, stupid stand at the other end and not near the mirror, which is filled with extra toilet paper and some amenities.

That said about the bathroom, I would come back to this hotel. I love that it isn't the usual Marriot catering the corporate clientele and more like a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justsayhey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    269
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
136
243
54
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

great view and location. clean and friendly. the ocean front view room was great since windows open allowing fresh air and the sound of waves to come in. you can see the pier, surfers and people enjoying the long beach path at Venice beach.

Room Tip: go ocean view if you like fresh air and the sound of waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natural A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Natural A,

Thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to share the details of your stay! It was a treat reading your review! Our beach location is something that we certainly don’t take for granted.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've stayed at the Inn for many years because it is a good deal and is within easy distance of the Getty Villa and the Getty Center - our favorite sites. I had heard of their renovation and was happily surprised with the personalized, bright, well lit room we stayed in. They really work to make your stay a pleasant one. Being a short walk from the Venice pier is a HUGE plus.

I was always happy with the Inn at Venice Beach - Now I'm a Fan!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJtheScrivener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for a week here on our first visit to LA. So pleased we stayed at the Inn, the staff were so helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast in the courtyard just a great way to start the day. Can't wait to come back to LA and to stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Extraordinary personalized customer service, including emails in advance asking if we needed recommendations for restaurants, tours, etc. The entire facility was very clean, reasonably-priced parking @$10/night was provided, and the gentleman who ran the adjacent bike shop in the building was very accomodating. The Inn is not far from the airport ($30 cab ride) and just a few blocks from the beach and the strand for walking/running/biking and all the crazy/fun activities. Access to a variety of restaurants within a few blocks was a plus. Our room faced the street in front and street noise kicked in during the day (but we were gone most of the time) and it quieted down surprisingly well at night. The Enterprise car rental place was not far away and we were able to rent a car for the day to go into LA to hit a few of the tourist sights. Be forewarned that car rental places generally close at noon on Saturday and are not open on Sunday, but cars can be returned to LAX just a few miles away 24/7. This cute, boutique hotel was a much better choice for us than an upscale, downtown hotel in the LA urban setting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Nancy S,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Inn at Venice Beach for the very first time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are committed to creating an experience that exceeds your expectations and I am happy to know that we were successful in doing so during your visit. I am also happy to know that you prefer our hotel over upscale properties in urban LA! It is rewarding to hear and it really inspires us to keep doing what we are doing. Thank you for your feedback, please come back and visit us again!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Inn at Venice beach was the perfect place to recover from our international trip, excellent service, really nice rooms, and a good breakfast each morning. Staff were really friendly and helpful, parking was easy, really great value for money, handy to the beach, Santa Monica and Malibu.

We did the cross town drive to try and go to Universal Studios, but traffic was so horrendous we missed it (our fault) Make sure you allow plenty of time. Still, we stumbled across an amazing sunset view from Mulholland Drive which was great, though somehow ended up on the I-405 at night on the way back to Venice, which was an experience I hope I only have once : ) Woah! Check out The Inn at Venice Beach, it's great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this place. Overall the service and value for your $$$ is great. The rooms and bathroom are clean. Décor of the room is simple but pleasant and comforting to the eye. It was our 1st time to LA, so it made our stay a nice and memorable one. The staff are very accommodating and friendly especially Alfonso. Great customer service. Free standard breakfast and soft baked chocolate chip cookies at front desk daily. The hotel is couple blocks away from Venice beach, cool restaurants, nice vibe. A few street bums but nothing to be frightful about. I enjoyed my stay at the Inn and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#57 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#69 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 2,360 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Property: Inn at Venice Beach
Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing