We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks to the Staff at Inn at Venice Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #15 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Thanks to the Staff at Inn at Venice Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this place. Overall the service and value for your $$$ is great. The rooms and bathroom are clean. Décor of the room is simple but pleasant and comforting to the eye. It was our 1st time to LA, so it made our stay a nice and memorable one. The staff are very accommodating and friendly especially Alfonso. Great customer service. Free standard breakfast and soft baked chocolate chip cookies at front desk daily. The hotel is couple blocks away from Venice beach, cool restaurants, nice vibe. A few street bums but nothing to be frightful about. I enjoyed my stay at the Inn and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    294
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
162
260
65
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

A very nice inn with upgraded rooms that had a good standard. The bathroom was kind of outdated, but not to bad. The inn has free parking which is great. Also a free continental breakfast which was surprisingly good. Free breakfast at hotels are usually poor, but this one was not to bad with fresh juice and several types of bread. The location is great just a few minutes walk from crazy venice beach. We had an evening walk in the canal area straight behind the hotel, that was a very nice walk and very peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location, kind service, close to the sea, peaceful area and friendly staff, especially Rasha for the nice service and information !
We will come back !
best regards, Ivo, Hilde and Elias EVERS Belgium Europe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4. The room was large, spacious and a half reasonable view out towards the west. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered us freshly baked biscuits each afternoon we stayed.
The breakfast was simple but fresh in a nice courtyard with plenty of areas to sit. The hotel itself is about a 5 minutes walk to beach. The pier is at the end of the street along with bars and restaurants along the way. There was a bike rental place next door in which we rode to Santa Monica along the foreshore. There was also under cover parking right beneath the building and if this is full there are more car parks just outside. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to any families.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay here as part of our first leg of our tour of LA. First impressions left a little to be desired as the there was nobody at reception and we had to wait a few minutes. Very helpful and attentive when arrived though. Our room was wonderful and spacious and very clean. Required a key from reception to use the safe though, I wish they would tell you that in advance. Upon our first expedition out we realised what a perfect location the hotel was in, right at the heart of Venice beach. Lots of great bars and restaurants, some Alfresco options available. A nice touch was the home made cookies at reception every afternoon. The inclusive breakfast was great, with some healthy options available. Paper cups and plates are used, perhaps to keep theirs costs down. I do hope these are being recycled somehow? I also wish they could provide a map and some form of information booklet in the room. Overall though a great experience and lovely welcome to Venice beach.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. My sincere apologies for the wait you experienced upon check-in. I’m extremely happy to know that our Guest Service Representative was very helpful and attentive and that you really enjoyed your room.

Thank you for your suggestions regarding the safe key and in-room information. I will make sure to follow up on these items. I also want to mention that we do have a recycling and water conservation program in place. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The inn was everything we had hoped for, the loft room was very comfortable with cool decor. The man at front desk was very helpful and eveyone was very nice. The breakfest filled us up and I enjoyed the patio area. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: the inn isn't on the popular beaches but you can rent bikes in the same building and it takes ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilly345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I visited this Inn in March 2013. First of all, the front desk staff are warm and friendly and the general manager, especially, made certain that all my needs were satisfied. The decor is funky and eclectic, perfect for the Venice Beach ambiance. Speaking of which, the Inn is 2 walking minutes from the beach and boardwalk - with an added bonus of having good restaurants, also within minutes of the Inn. My room was very comfortable and, importantly, spotlessly clean. It took me awhile to get out of the bed each morning - it was so comfy. Love the breakfast amenity out in the Italian motif courtyard. I definitely will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarletLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#40 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#71 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Property: Inn at Venice Beach
Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing