We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great little beach side accomm in hippy land” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights, Save 20%!
Ranked #10 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little beach side accomm in hippy land”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice little hotel about 200 metres from the beach and marina.
A short walk or bus will get you to Venice beach. 15 dollar cab or $3 bus to Santa Monica.
We stayed here for 3 nights. As the other reviews say, nothing fancy but the beds are comfortable, loads of cable channels, rooms are plenty big, breakfast was small but quick and easy,NO FATTY BACON, service was friendly and very helpful. .
Good mexican restaurant next door. If you plan on staying around the area for a few days whilst travelling around california at a good price, i recommond Inn at Venice Beach.

Room Tip: free parking downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    270
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
136
243
54
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Close to beach and walking distance to muscle beach and strip. Continental breakfast included and parking available was helpful. Away from mainstream Santa Monica but still easily accessible for everything

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nothing fancy about this unpretentious boutique hotel right in the middle of everything great in Venice/Marina Del Rey. But it was great. Clean comfortable rooms, great restaurants nearby, right next to the Venice Canals, and the Venice Beach. We went for our anniversary and had a great 4 day weekend. Rode bikes along the beach to the Santa Monica Pier, ate at sang at C&O Trattoria, went to the Disney Concert Hall for Mozart, ate at the Water Grill, and saw the Getty Museum at Malibu.

But here's the thing....the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. These were really great people to stay with. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a nice, little hotel with some Venice Beach funkiness about it -- a good alternative to the big Marriott. It's a few blocks up Washington St. so you're not in the middle of the beach hub-bub, though the Mexican restaurant across the street can get a little raucous at times. Our room was large, fairly newly redecorated in a fun style, and it had a very large t.v. The bathroom was small and the floor was cold so take your slippers. Breakfast was fine, if not elaborate, and there's a cute courtyard to eat in when the weather is nice. Service was friendly and helpful. There's a market practically next door that sells liquor and all essentials. The rooms have refrigerators. All in all, this is a good choice if you're looking for a low key, convenient, friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, request something off the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elle-e-belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a terrific location ... two minute walk from the beach, surfers, music, touristy shops, dancing ... tons going on .... right beneath the hotel is a bike and rollerblade rental shop (much cheaper than on the beach rentals - I paid $18/day instead of closer to $27. Also the owner let me do half a day rollerblading and return them and get a bike for the other half all for $18. And in the end he charged me only $16 because I'd run out of change and his credit card machine was playing up. Parking at $7.70 a day is not worth it because there's plenty of street parking right outside the hotel.

Hotel rooms are clean and spacious. The central court is a lovely feature. Breakfast is simple but adequate. And there's coffee just across the road but don't stop at Starbucks, however tempting, you have to try Cow's End Cafe for really refreshing tea, pastries, friendly service and tables outside. I got a great oolong and walked down to the beach to watch a pod of dolphins having their breakfast and playing, I guess that's what Venice Beach is about - playing.

Staff were very friendly at the hotel especially Rasha on the front desk who was able to recommend a great restaurant and provide directions. One trick Rasha told me was not to use the Venice Beach address for your gps use 327 Washington Blvd, Marina Del Ray. For some reason on my Hertz Never Lost I got lost because there was no Washing Bld in Venice.

Complimentary WiFi always worked and was fast, Easy to LAX. I enjoyed my ride to Thousand Oaks up the Pacific Coastal Highway and specially Malibu Canyon Road.

Oh, and you have to walk around Venice Canals just out of the hotel and to the left for one block on the right ... early in the morning it is so pretty.

That kind of trip makes business a pleasure.

Room Tip: I was in 331 it's OK. Overlooking courtyard. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was lovely. It was in a great position. On arrival we were offered a bigger room for $25 per night. This loft room was fantastic. We had three teenagers and two adults and had enough room. I didn't hear any traffic or noise at all and we were overlooking a Mexican restaurant. Martin was fantastic and helpful. Parking was easy and only $7 per night.

I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katalinbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Im not reviewing the hotel, its amenities and location, despite all being outstanding, but more so the superb customer service offered to me by reception desk attendant Rascha. She is a wonderful person and employee who helped me immensely at a very frustrating time I had to endure upon my arrival (for personal reasons, nothing hotel related). She was kind, attentive and offered me quick solutions, all of which made my frustration and anger subdue and turn into positives. Thank you Rascha for your amazing customer service and people skills. And to all Rascha's managers: good on ya for having such a gem behind your reception desk. She is simply amazing, and made a huge difference to my life that night. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#57 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#69 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 2,361 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Property: Inn at Venice Beach
Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing