We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for exploring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #11 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for exploring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights here last week and wish we could've stayed longer!
It was our first proper trip to LA and The Inn was the perfect base to explore the area - it is only a short trip from the airport, around $30. It is just two blocks behind the boardwalk and also borders the Marina del Ray area.
The recent refurbishment of the hotel means it has a nice contemporary feel which suits the location. We had a king room and the space and storage was generous, although, just as a previous reviewer mentioned, the bathroom / toilet area was quite compact but the sink/vanity area was spacious.
We rented bikes from the shop next door and couldn't have been happier! The area is very easy to explore and there are lots of bike lanes if you do want to head away from the boardwalk. Santa Monica is only 15 minutes away by bike. Make sure you visit Abbot Kinney Blvd - full of great places to eat and unusual boutiques.
The breakfast selection was ok, there is a nice courtyard area to eat in but it was a little too rainy when we were there so we sat in the breakfast room. There are complimentary newspapers provided which is nice, but slightly weird is that you are given disposable plates, cups and cutlery to eat with - I have never seen this before!
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful for our dinner and taxi reservations. They also let us keep or rental bikes on our balcony (there is a large lift in the lobby) which was great.
We will definitely return whenever we next visit LA.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the Washington Blvd side, we were on the 1st floor and traffic was a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banan_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    274
    53
    17
    12
See reviews for
144
246
56
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room was clean and the staff were friendly checking me in well before the 3pm check in time and no extra cost. They couldn't do enough for me, would definitely stay here again and the location was great literally only 200m from the Venice Beach and boardwalk. It was a short cab ride to the airport (approximately 15 mins) so it was a good base to go from.

Room Tip: choose a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We chose the Inn at Venice Beach as it is fairly close to the LA airport: we did not want to struggle thru LA after a lengthy flight to California. It turned out to be an easy drive ..once we got to the Inn we enjoyed being able to walk to the beach, boardwalk, canals. various restaurants and even walked to Santa Monica along the boardwalk (about 3 miles) one evening!

The inn itself was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was terrific and we loved sitting outdoors in the courtyard!

We enjoyed the Mexican restaurant right next door to the hotel!

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room: we did not face the main street . Free parking under the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a fantastic hotel - we had decided to spend a long weekend in the Los Angeles area, chose to stay in Venice Beach. This place sounded worth a try - and what a great guess this was! The Inn at Venice beach is a darling boutique hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, well-kept, very good sized, comfortable and modern room design, and perfect location. Also had a good buffet breakfast with something for everyone. Very easy to arrive at LAX, get rental car, and drive to hotel - once settled in, wonderful Ocean Front Walk, cute shops, many places to eat, and the ocean here is incredible - get yourself a great cup of coffee down the bock and walk down to the end of the Venice Pier - take the self walking tour of the Venice Beach canal neighborhood, check out all of the nearby incredible shopping - so much good to see and do. The staff at the Inn is very knowledgeable and helpful when asked about local "non-touristy" things to do, events, music, shopping, cafes, etc. We will be happy to stay here again - I am ready to plan our next stay here already!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the side of the hotel, still had lovely morning sun, but away from the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I travel to LA 2 to 3 times a year and always stay around marina del rey. We have been disapointed over and over with hotels until we found this one. The decor is very clean and modern. Amazing location with the beach a couple blocks away and great bars and restraunts around the corner. My only complaint is the shower area is very small. The door just about hits the toilet. But that isnt important enough for us not to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
225 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Priced a bit on the high side for a place without the "extra" amenities (restaurant, bar, exercise area, pool, etc.) of a bit chain hotel, but it's clean, relatively recently renovated, and close to a number of restaurants and the beach. Location, location, location may make up for the missing stuff. Right next door are Mexican and Thai restaurants. As you walk a couple blocks toward the beach you'll find more restaurant choices and a number of drinking spots. There's a Cold Stone Creamery, a Starbucks, a liquor store, and a convenience store, too. They have parking right at the hotel and across the alley in back, fairly reasonably priced at $7/night. There's a basic continental breakfast starting at 7 a.m., too. Traffic's a bit noisy on the Washington Street side, but it's not too bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I got to spend two nights at this funky boutique hotel just a couple blocks from the beach, shops and awesome restaurants. The things that made this five stars for me - the off street parking (only $7/nt), the free breakfast in the private courtyard, the bright orange color scheme in the rooms, the free internet usage in the lobby, the comfy beds, the cool vintage Venice beach artwork in the rooms, the location and the awesome service.
A 15 minute walk has you to the heart of Venice beach with all the colorful character, interesting artists and vendors and funky shops. Tons of things to do - rent a bike, go parasailing, get a henna tattoo - and many shops and eateries that offer more people watching.
Then go back to the Inn to rest and relax - it was a hard place to leave!

Room Tip: We were only on the second floor and couldn't see the ocean - ask for a higher floor to get a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGoddessofAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#17 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#52 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#62 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 35 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Property: Inn at Venice Beach
Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing