We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Worry About Renovations, Still Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #9 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2008

Stayed for two nights, 3/4, 3/5 while renovations were underway. Said renovations are quiet, unobtrusive and careful to avoid guest disruption. This was our second stay and The Inn continues to be great value for the LA area. It is clean, the beds are excellent, the parking is safe and very reasonable. Rooms are well equipped and offer a refrigerator. The breakfast is ample and well stocked. They even throw in complimentary bottled water , cookies and nice toiletries The best part is that you can park the car for your stay in a safe area and walk to several excellent restaurants and the beach. It's also fun to do the Venice Canal walks. We're already talking about next year's stay and what a find The Inn at Venice Beach has been.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maranasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Venice Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 785 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2008

After vowing never to stay at the Inn again, we decided to give the hotel one more chance. We were travelling with my family in February and we decided to stay at the Inn for 2 nights before heading to Vegas. The previous 3 nights were spent in Anaheim at a fairly new hotel so that had set the bench mark.

Upon arrival at the Inn our rooms were not ready (as usual) so we stored our bags and went out for the day. We returned back and checked-in. I think we were given the oldest, most rundown rooms in the place. We were on the top level in rooms 316, 317 and 318 I think? Our room, 316 was so old and musty. The heating didn't work, the toilet leaked, it was very noisy. We had to have someone come to our room at 10pm at night and spend an hour to try and fix our toilet. We then had to have someone come back and try and fix our heating - which was never fixed properly. The rooms are very run down and are extremely noisy. I could hear my dad in the next room when he took a shower or went to the bathroom. The noise from the fountain in the courtyard is OK during the day, but at night it becomes a bit annoying (they do turn it off, but not until late).

On a positive note, the location is sensational and the walk to Santa Monica is great. The breakfast the Inn provides is adequate and they don't mind if you take some snacks with you for the day. The staff are wonderful, they are always helpful and greet you every time you come back to the hotel.

We won't stay at the Inn again, however we would recommend this hotel to budget travellers who only need a place to lay their heads.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Emma1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

I agree about the excellent location and what other review mentioned. Although the staff is friendly however useless. It's their financial benefit (commissions and tips) to advise travelers on excursions and trips. They were not knowedgeable or helpful. ie there is a boat trip to Catalina from nearby Marina Del Ray. I wanted them to book it for me. They said there was no such of a trip. They wanted to send me to Long Beach.

Another example, I told them to book a Spa treatment at the the one they're associated with called reative Chakra Spa(which btw is fabulous). They screw that one up as well.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jeff'swife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

As with other reviewers, I found this hotel to be a great bargain. The rooms are a little bit run down, but very clean. The staff was very friendly, and the free breakfast and cheap parking were both perks. The location really cannot be beat. It's not right on the beach, but it takes 2 minutes to walk there. We found this hotel to be well worth the money, and would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank krram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

Stayed in the Inn at Venice Beach for four nights.
Got there straight from a 12 hour flight and initially the outside looked distinctly down-market and it seemed to be on a major road rather than being "on the beach". However very nice friendly welcome and pleasant quiet room started to make us think it was not so bad. Then found that the "major road" was only 100 yards from a dead end at Venice Beach where there was a cluster of great bars and restaurants. Next morning had an excellent relaxed continental breakfast that had everything we wanted, went for a fantastic walk down the Venice Canal (only a few paces from the hotel) and back down the beach).

The hotel is odd in that each part - room, location, breakfast, staff is a bit ordinary but the sum of them produces a really nice place to stay in

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank oxfordmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2008

A place with real character, that takes its hospitality seriously. Fabulous continental brekkie included in the price, great little courtyard to eat in. All requests, questions to reception dealt with courteously & promptly. Location by Venice Beach felt safe & interesting. Great recommendation to a local Italian restaurant with yummy cheap food, and a nightly sing along with staff & diners!!

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank JennyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

I stayed at the Inn at Venice Beach for business. You cannot beat the location, and it is a great value - even the parking. Rooms are clean but a bit dated in decor. The beautiful courtyard and included breakfast more than make up for this, however.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MZ_308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,334 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,402 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,896 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,276 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $230 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing