We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$311
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$420
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$474
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$124
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$195
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
539
412
114
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
412
114
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormcomedy nighthostel offersfemale dormmixed dormprivacy screendaily activitiesfantastic hostelfree pancakesrun hostelpower pointsown bathroomcleaned dailysanta monicabeverly hillscommon areaskodak theatre
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2010

this hostel was good value for money but there you would be better staying in west hollywood because its a cooler area, more friendly

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LhcAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This was such a good hostel, everyone here is very friendly and as a solo traveler it was very easy to meet people. The All you can eat pancakes in the morning with hot chocolate is such a great bonus. It is also in a very good location just 2 minutes away from the hollywood walk of fame. They also have activites planned everyday of the week so its not hard to find something to do !! Def the best value for money!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nz353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Hostel was great. Every person who arrives gets a personal tour of the hostel by a staff member. The hostel if VERY central - situated right behind Hollywood Boulevard. Also walking distance from cheap car rental companies. Parking is close by, except you have to pay around $12 for overnight parking. Also, shower was cold - if this happens to you, tell staff immediately as they're very friendly and I'm sure they would fix it ASAP. I also like the tours on offer. Free internet was also a bonus.

Overall, this hostel had a really good feel about it (except for the cold shower)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniOhevYerushalayim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

It was awesome! We met people from all around the world. They had the best limo tour and free breakfast =) The location was good, right on Hollywood Blvd! If you're looking for a cheap but good hostel, this is it !!

Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
Thank JennyGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

This was my second brief stay at the Hostel and my expectations were met and exceeded! Location brilliant, rooms clean, rates very reasonable. Staff really helpful. I was panicing a bit because of the snow in the UK had affected all flights returning and I was having problems trying to access the internet to find out what was happening. The assistance and reassurance I had from the reception staff made this far more bearable. The trips and events provided by the Hostel look great fun - unfortunately i did not have time to go on any - so will have to come again

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviepeevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews