We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$246
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$147
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$399
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
538
412
114
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
412
114
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormcomedy nighthostel offersfemale dormmixed dormprivacy screendaily activitiesfantastic hostelfree pancakesrun hostelpower pointsown bathroomcleaned dailysanta monicabeverly hillscommon areaskodak theatre
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Hostel was great. Every person who arrives gets a personal tour of the hostel by a staff member. The hostel if VERY central - situated right behind Hollywood Boulevard. Also walking distance from cheap car rental companies. Parking is close by, except you have to pay around $12 for overnight parking. Also, shower was cold - if this happens to you, tell staff immediately as they're very friendly and I'm sure they would fix it ASAP. I also like the tours on offer. Free internet was also a bonus.

Overall, this hostel had a really good feel about it (except for the cold shower)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniOhevYerushalayim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

It was awesome! We met people from all around the world. They had the best limo tour and free breakfast =) The location was good, right on Hollywood Blvd! If you're looking for a cheap but good hostel, this is it !!

Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
Thank JennyGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

This was my second brief stay at the Hostel and my expectations were met and exceeded! Location brilliant, rooms clean, rates very reasonable. Staff really helpful. I was panicing a bit because of the snow in the UK had affected all flights returning and I was having problems trying to access the internet to find out what was happening. The assistance and reassurance I had from the reception staff made this far more bearable. The trips and events provided by the Hostel look great fun - unfortunately i did not have time to go on any - so will have to come again

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviepeevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Third time staying here this time stayed in an eight bedroom dorm which while was clean and the beds were quite comfertable there just was not enough space for us all and using the bathroom was a nightmare. There are only 3 bathrooms outside the rooms for guests. one in the lobby so mornings were a pain.My dorm was a mixed dorm and while most of the guests we incountered were nice and respectful ,one couple decided to make the 6 othere just feel a tad uncomfortable with no appology what so ever. The place has been slightly renevated since last there .the bar ,kitchen and lobby. make your own pancakes and free coffeeis a nice touch.they do offer some good tours none of which i took this time due to rain. The hostel offers internet but out of 7 computers only 3 were working during my stay. They have a good number of foreign staff so local info is not there expertise and while mostly kind one extremely snappy rude blonde lady works at the desk.Overall the reason I have come back again is the location about 5 mins from kodak theatre and near bus routes all round the city.But if ever return to LA think may stay somewhere else .Also avoid the deal to the las vegas hostel from there .Its in a horrible unsafe location and a hotel is just as cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollypoplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We arrived at LAX close to midnight and were completely disorientated. Upon calling USA Hostels Hollywood, they ensured we had perfect directions to the hostel.

Upon arrival, the host processed everything efficiently, while effectively throwing us into the deep end of american humour. He made sure we knew everything that was on offer, and all the events that were happening for the duration of our stay, giving us maps and showing us timetables.

Accomodation was a decent bunk in an 8 share room. The room was quite spacious, with its own bathroom, and lockers big enough to fit my whole suitcase. everything was clean and the other guests were polite and friendly.

All you can eat pancakes and oatmeal were available till 10am. Internet and phone, and laundry access were provided at a small fee, and wifi in all rooms were free. they even have a games room upstairs with a large TV, games, and rock band.

What differentiated this hostel from the others, was the staff. i felt we were really taken care of. They helped us burn CDs, plan day trips and night events, even organising dinners for us.

I would not hesitate to book another stay with USA Hostels Hollywood. it was a hilight on my trip to North America.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qwerty808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAH, vp of operations at USA Hostels Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2010

thank you very much for your kind review. It's great to see that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of by our staff. We've just received our first ever 90% rating on Hostelworld and so it's also a great motivator to see a good review on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews