We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Poor quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn Hollywood to your Saves list
Budget Inn Hollywood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6830 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #294 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's looks like typical poor quality typical american motel. The room is quite dirty, the bathroom is literaly claustrophobic (I have 182 cm, and it was problem for me to sit on the toilet because the wall was something like 15-20 cm form the toilet ;) ), the view from the window was on ... the wall(very dark all the time, you must use lamps even at day). Only good things were: cheap price, nice location- Sunset BLVD, free cable TV. All in all I must say this hotel is very poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiktor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    24
    13
    56
See reviews for
14
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a cheap motel in every sense of the word. If you want to save money, are looking for a prime Hollywood location, and aren't picky about amenities, this is a good choice. I found the management to be very friendly and accommodating. However, it is very spartan, and the location on Sunset Blvd. means it can be noisy (doesn't bother me). The bed was actually better than all other cheap motels I've stayed at, the room was clean, and the lights worked (unlike most mid- and upper-mid range hotels. Only about a block from the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Kodak Theater. Lots of food choices in the area, including several 24 hour ones. Not lodging for pampered travelers, though.

Room Tip: If you have any problem with noise, don't stay in the room first-floor room by the office. Manag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,115 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,937 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent only two nights here but we found this hotel very old and above all very dirty but on the other side we have to admit that it's very central, right on Sunset Boulevard. so, to sum up: if u search a cheap place in the center this motel is ok otherwise move a bit far from the city center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location is excellent, however I can't say anything else positive about this hotel. We stayed for two nights, just because of the price (but if it was up to me, we would have paid more and stayed somewhere else). There were blood stains on the sheets, the place was generally really dirty and in the morning we were freezing because there was no insulation around the air conditioning unit! When we finally checked out, we left our luggage behind the check in desk for an hour. When we got back, my friend asked if she could use the bathroom, the man behind the desk said no! Very hospitable indeed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mirusias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thinking of saving some money for our last 2 nights, i booked this place, without checking the reviews. More fool me! We arrived and our hearts sank, when we checked into the room, we were depressed. Truly awful. I don't need to re-iterate the other comments. Everything about it is dirt-cheap. It could have ruined the end of our holiday, but we decied to do the one night, sod the expense and go to Santa Monica(Days Inn) which, comparatively speaking, was luxury. The only plus, was the location to Grauman's etc.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The location of this motel is awesome, it's a few steps from the Hollywood Blvd. Yet the area is pretty shady and in the evening and at night you can mostly hear police car sirens. I wouldn't go for a stroll after 9 pm. It also felt kinda unsafe that the whole place was open and you could just walk into the corridor straight from the street. I wasn't expecting anything more than a very basic room, so I was ok. No bedbugs for me, luckily. The bed was alright, the shower was alright. When you need to crash for a night in a centrally located place in Hollywood, it's fine. Otherwise you'd need to pay a lot more in this place. Don't expect too much and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola_912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The beds are uncomfortable, the tv struggle consists in inserting a pencil in a hole to switch chanels or volume, the furnitures are broken, small rooms, the a/c blows hot air and is very noisy, waaay overpriced for what it is!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiara90046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#163 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#175 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#45 of 88 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Cityview Inn & Suites
Hollywood Cityview Inn & Suites
#242 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
#127 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
#217 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Hollywood

Property: Budget Inn Hollywood
Address: 6830 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing