We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luv Luv Luv this place”

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Ranked #13 of 342 Coffee & Tea in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Hollywood
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Luv Luv Luv this place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Awesome staff awesome drinks what is not to love. I especially love their blended drinks much like Starbucks fraps but even better. Such unique drinks and tasty too!! I came to this location several times whenever I was on Hollywood Blvd. I love the wooden bar outside perfect for seeing the colourful characters in Hollywood! Check it out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cujoetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I like it.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I am not addicted to coffee, but my daughters and husband are. So, I've been to The Coffee Bean. I'm not sure how they would rate it, as they are the connoisseurs of fine coffee, but I enjoy the coffee here and the service is usually very nice too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mermaidsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Horrible service, average food.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Messing up an order is completely human and forgivable, if you make an effort to make it good again. Well, the guys here didn't, and to top it off they were arrogant about it as well. I'm never never setting foot in here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magnar1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee for a brick and mortar”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My daughter worked there, has excellent choices of drinks food and tea, coffee and gift or home use purchases. OG is better tasting and healthier.

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Espresso saviours in LA, San Fran, Vegas.....FINALLY”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

So I am a proud esoresso coffee snob, and apparently we New Zealanders are spoilt as we enjoy some of the nicest gourmet coffees in the world. USA is sadly lacking in decent espresso coffee, BUT we were able to find something close at the Coffee Bean chain so that's worht a good mention to fellow espresso snobs...a life essential isn't it? Thanks so much Coffee Bean

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank peterawiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing