We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save and pristine accommodation on the beach with stunning view from the roof deck”
Review of Venice Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venice Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I stayed in Venice Suites for four weeks and liked it every single day.
My room was spacious, bright, attractively furnished, the kitchen equipped with all the basic utensils. The whole suite was sparkling clean.
Randy, the manager runs the house in efficient, friendly way, unobtrusive but always there when needed.
Venice Suites is ideally located for all sorts of activities. Just outside the front door there is the beach, the bike way and the board walk, bus stops for busses to Santa Monica, Culver City and downtown LA are steps away. In the nearby restaurants, coffee shops or markets one can find food and drinks until after midnight.
I appreciate the no-pet policy of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 375 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2010

I stayed here with my Boyfriend, we had a studio room on the third floor. We were really impressed with Venice Suites. Before we even arrived the communication from the owner Randy was faultless. The rooms were immaculate, well equipped and I would defintely recommend them while exploring LA. The position is brilliant, right on the front, beautiful views of the hills, ocean and you can watch the world go by/bbq on the sun deck which is well equipped with comfy loungers/magazines. There is lots to see close by. There are some excellent restaurants along Abbott Kinney Bld. The restaurant next door to venice suites does great food. Free parking is a real plus! I would go back again and again.

It was fantastic value!

The only downside is I probably wouldnt recommend this for a girl staying by themselves; some homeless people sleep on the beach at night, and although I was never bothered by the people on the board walk at night, I would have felt a bit intimidated if I wasn't with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlickaLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Venice Beach is always beautiful and great. But this last February, staying at the Venice Suites made the experience even better. I stayed in a studio at the Suites for 6 weeks and loved every minute of it. Randy, the manager, was generous and was always helpful, but never in the way. I felt like I could do my own thing and was always afforded privacy. The roof deck is out of this world. The view of the ocean from up there has to be seen to be believed. It was a great place to come home to late at night after work and because it's right on the boardwalk, the sound of the ocean... beautiful! The rooms are simple and modern and clean. Great bathroom, kitchen, everything I needed was in the room. The whole building is well kept and lovely inside. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tragedycomedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

My husband and I booked venice suites after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. Randy is a great host and will not only make your reservation with ease but will answer all your questions before and during your stay. We were in a studio room on the ground floor. It was quiet, except for the people upstairs making noise with their shoes!

Parking is about a 5 min walk away but we never felt we were in any danger, even at night. Venice Suites is central, but perhaps a little far away to walk if you want to be in the very centre of Venice Beach and Abbott Kinney restaurants etc.

I'd highly recommend this as a place to base yourself. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixiegirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

The pros: Free parking in nearby valeted parking garage, small kitchen in every room, quiet roof terrace with comfy sun loungers and fabulous view of beach, great location in general, friendly, helpful and distinctly unobtrusive manager

The cons: Venice beach is a bit dodgy at night so if you arrive back late and have a few blocks to walk back try not to walk along the beach and probably best not to walk around alone after about 11pm - we saw some very shady characters hanging about on the boardwalk at night. Seems a bit livelier at the weekend, so less intimidating. Board walk is a very lively, carnivalesque atmosphere and some people might not like all the drumming and loud music - we thought it was fun though!! Not the most luxurious rooms for the price but they are clean, comfortable and in a fab location so all in all a great find and I would def recommend

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maevedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Before I write down my many words of praise about the Venice Suites, let me begin by pointing out a few very minor complaints.

First, the parking is about 5 or 6 blocks from the hotel. But, it is free so I feel a little spoiled for complaining about that. Second, late night check-ins must get their key from a lock box located just outside the front door. While it only took a minute and the instructions provided in advance were specifically clear, it was mildly nerve-wracking to have to get the combination correct late at night - with homeless people and shady characters everywhere. Third, the wifi (again, free) can only be accessed through an ethernet cable. Which is normally fine, but the cable that was provided us was about 1 1/2 feet long so the computer was confined to the one chair. Again, not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Aside from these minor quibbles, this hotel was awesome. We loved it. It was simple, clean, spacious and located directly on the beach. You literally step out the front door and you are on the beach promenade. It is just a stone's throw from the famous Muscle Beach and a nice, though maybe long for some, walk to Santa Monica. The owner of this place is so sweet, so helpful and he seemed genuinely grateful towards us for staying there. Our room had a small kitchen with a large refrigerator, a small bathroom, a little TV, a table with 2 chairs and a nice comfy queen bed. We had a partial ocean view, which was just that: a view of a little portion of the beach.

The hotel is not exactly quiet - you will hear the occasional loud, drunk person staggering by but, since we were on the 3rd floor, it wasn't preventing us from sleeping and, besides, that's part of the charm of Venice Beach. The sounds of the ocean are much more pleasant so we focused on that.

The hotel has a fantastic roof deck. This was the highlight of our stay. We sat up there one night for an hour and a half, listening to the ocean waves and the sounds of LA life around us, gazing at the airplanes and the stars that we could see and nobody else was there. Maybe we got lucky. Venice is a really fun place with lots of characters around. During the day it is wild, energetic and fun - great for people watching. There are artists, musicians and merchants everywhere and the active street life gives it an "east coast" vibe. At night, the area is a little shady and I wouldn't recommend walking around by one's self after dark. There are plenty of dining options in the area - I recommend Rose Cafe for brunch.

I would definitely stay here again. In fact, if I ever go to LA again, this is where I want to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellygobraugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

The view from the beach front rooms at the Venice Suites will astound you - nothing short of stunning. The rooms are decorated with a chic and modern feel that is all too bereft in many hotels. A wonderful place that has everything you need for a short or extended stay. Get up early and eat at Figtrees Cafe (left out of Venice Suites), watch the world go by for a while then go for a dip in the ocean (it's not that cold when you get in!!). Go for a stroll along the boardwalk and take in the eclectic mix of Venice life then wonder through the romantic Venice Canals and finish off by having dinner at Mao's Kitchen. It will be a day you really won't forget and one you will want to repeat over and again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CC_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
801 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#59 of 355 in Los Angeles
554 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#96 of 355 in Los Angeles
525 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Suites

Address: 417 Ocean Front Walk, Los Angeles, CA 90291-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a new breed of swanky beachfront living and "Live Like a Local" in our stylish Venice Beach Boardwalk Hotel. The sleekly styled Venice Suites offers apartment-style living perfect for business trips, as well as vacationers desiring additional travel comforts and the room to spread out. Our historic boardwalk & beachfront building consists of furnished studio and one bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. Each of our apartments high ceilings, oakwood floors, cable HDTV with premium movie channels, queen size beds, lounge chairs, dinning table and chairs and so much more. We pride ourselves on having the best rooftop terrace of any hotel on the Venice Beach boardwalk with a gas barbeque, cooking area, sectional couch, dining tables, sun chairs and spectacular panoramic views of the ocean, mountains and Los Angeles. Amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet, parking at $10/day and a self service laundry facility. We are the only Venice Beach boardwalk hotel where you step out our front door and on to the sand. We are within walking or biking distance to everything including boutique shops and restaurants from Abbott Kinney Blvd to the Santa Monica Pier. For the best rates please contact us directly via phone or email. The best online rates are available only on our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Venice Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing