We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venice Suites
Nearby Hotels
$362
$279
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$523
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$203
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
$591
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
206
121
33
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
121
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenice beachrooftop terracesanta monicalock boxmanager randytoaster ovenstudio apartmentvenice restaurantvintage elevatorcandle cafecooking facilitiesocean frontabbot kinneymuscle beachbeach towelstop floorthe perfect place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 392 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2009

My husband and I booked venice suites after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. Randy is a great host and will not only make your reservation with ease but will answer all your questions before and during your stay. We were in a studio room on the ground floor. It was quiet, except for the people upstairs making noise with their shoes!

Parking is about a 5 min walk away but we never felt we were in any danger, even at night. Venice Suites is central, but perhaps a little far away to walk if you want to be in the very centre of Venice Beach and Abbott Kinney restaurants etc.

I'd highly recommend this as a place to base yourself. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixiegirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

The pros: Free parking in nearby valeted parking garage, small kitchen in every room, quiet roof terrace with comfy sun loungers and fabulous view of beach, great location in general, friendly, helpful and distinctly unobtrusive manager

The cons: Venice beach is a bit dodgy at night so if you arrive back late and have a few blocks to walk back try not to walk along the beach and probably best not to walk around alone after about 11pm - we saw some very shady characters hanging about on the boardwalk at night. Seems a bit livelier at the weekend, so less intimidating. Board walk is a very lively, carnivalesque atmosphere and some people might not like all the drumming and loud music - we thought it was fun though!! Not the most luxurious rooms for the price but they are clean, comfortable and in a fab location so all in all a great find and I would def recommend

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maevedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Before I write down my many words of praise about the Venice Suites, let me begin by pointing out a few very minor complaints.

First, the parking is about 5 or 6 blocks from the hotel. But, it is free so I feel a little spoiled for complaining about that. Second, late night check-ins must get their key from a lock box located just outside the front door. While it only took a minute and the instructions provided in advance were specifically clear, it was mildly nerve-wracking to have to get the combination correct late at night - with homeless people and shady characters everywhere. Third, the wifi (again, free) can only be accessed through an ethernet cable. Which is normally fine, but the cable that was provided us was about 1 1/2 feet long so the computer was confined to the one chair. Again, not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Aside from these minor quibbles, this hotel was awesome. We loved it. It was simple, clean, spacious and located directly on the beach. You literally step out the front door and you are on the beach promenade. It is just a stone's throw from the famous Muscle Beach and a nice, though maybe long for some, walk to Santa Monica. The owner of this place is so sweet, so helpful and he seemed genuinely grateful towards us for staying there. Our room had a small kitchen with a large refrigerator, a small bathroom, a little TV, a table with 2 chairs and a nice comfy queen bed. We had a partial ocean view, which was just that: a view of a little portion of the beach.

The hotel is not exactly quiet - you will hear the occasional loud, drunk person staggering by but, since we were on the 3rd floor, it wasn't preventing us from sleeping and, besides, that's part of the charm of Venice Beach. The sounds of the ocean are much more pleasant so we focused on that.

The hotel has a fantastic roof deck. This was the highlight of our stay. We sat up there one night for an hour and a half, listening to the ocean waves and the sounds of LA life around us, gazing at the airplanes and the stars that we could see and nobody else was there. Maybe we got lucky. Venice is a really fun place with lots of characters around. During the day it is wild, energetic and fun - great for people watching. There are artists, musicians and merchants everywhere and the active street life gives it an "east coast" vibe. At night, the area is a little shady and I wouldn't recommend walking around by one's self after dark. There are plenty of dining options in the area - I recommend Rose Cafe for brunch.

I would definitely stay here again. In fact, if I ever go to LA again, this is where I want to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellygobraugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

The view from the beach front rooms at the Venice Suites will astound you - nothing short of stunning. The rooms are decorated with a chic and modern feel that is all too bereft in many hotels. A wonderful place that has everything you need for a short or extended stay. Get up early and eat at Figtrees Cafe (left out of Venice Suites), watch the world go by for a while then go for a dip in the ocean (it's not that cold when you get in!!). Go for a stroll along the boardwalk and take in the eclectic mix of Venice life then wonder through the romantic Venice Canals and finish off by having dinner at Mao's Kitchen. It will be a day you really won't forget and one you will want to repeat over and again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CC_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

I was in LA on business this week and decided to stay 2 nights in Venice Beach and had the most wonderful adn amazing weekend staying at the Venice Suites. Randy is delightful, efficient, and accomodating. THe place is PERFECTLY located in teh heart of the beach, and the rooms are clean, modern with all the necessary ammentieis (wifi, ipod speakers and full kitchen). Furniture is modern and the place is immaculate. It doesn't get any better than drinking wine in the moonlight on the roofdeck overlooking the ocean. Or grab some fresh fish and bbq up there. The place is waiting for you to arrive. ENJOY! I will be back again and again. Great value. Safe. ALso, if you are looking for a 2 bedroom, their sister property 2 blocks away, the Venice Paloma Suites http://www.venicepalomasuites.com/ is PERFECT. Stayed there for 10 days with friends last summer. Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzuliDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews