We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint cozy cottage in Hollywood Hills...”
Review of Dresden B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dresden B&B
Ranked #9 of 91 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
1 review
“Quaint cozy cottage in Hollywood Hills...”
Reviewed October 23, 2009

I have been a guest at Dresden's quaint cottage in the Hollywood Hills several times. The ambiance is quite wam and cozy with picturesque surroundings that put you in mind of seaside cottages, which line the shores of Martha's Vineyard. The cottage is situated on a quiet street lined with shady trees, beautifully landscaped lawns and well manicured flower gardens. Dresden's backyard offers a swimming pool surrounded by beds of flowers, shade trees and gazebo covered patio area, which makes vacationing spring, summer, fall and winter months in Hollywood an absolute delight!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    23
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
82
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Me and a friend stayed at Dresden B&B last month. Dresden was kind enough to tell us about the area and give us tips for our stay as soon as we arrived. She is so warm and welcoming. The place is homely and cosy, especially with Beau, her little dog.

We rented a car (the only way to travel in LA), which we could park right outside on the street without having to worry about payment or safety. As two girls travelling alone, there were some concerns about security, but the street was quiet but safe. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting LA, as it has a very central location, it has the amenities you need and Dresden is so welcoming and nice!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kimbalooUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

I'm from Singapore and never stayed in a B&B before. But this is really a great place to stay and Ms dresden is v friendly and knowledgable abt LA and gave us many ideas of places to go. Her dog is absoulutely lovely too! I have absolutely no complaints and would stay there again if I'm visiting LA!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jansen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I was in hollywood during the end of august and I had a great time staying at Dresden B&B! Her house is really comfotable and welcoming, in a great neighbourhood. Close to Hollywood walk of fame and Kodak Theathre!


Ms Dresden is an amazing person! She really makes you feel at home when staying there. I really had a great time there with her and Boe =D

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed with Dresden back in Sept 08, at the beginning of a year away from home. Dresden made us feel at home from the offset, and we immediately knew we had found the best place to stay. Throughout our stay (10 days) Dresden was informative and helpful, and gave us plenty of local advice. We were free to use the house as we pleased during the day, and sometimes that simply meant enjoying the weather by the pool! I would absolutely recommend Dresden's place to anyone, and in fact I have recommended it to several of my UK friends. Location-wise it couldnt be more perfect, we were able to walk to most places of interest every day. Dresden (and little Bo!) made our trip memorable and we were both sad to say goodbye. We will definitely be back to visit again someday soon. Heidi & Will.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidisaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasham79
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed with Dresden for 4 nights while we were looking for a new apartment in Los Angeles. She is such a warm, welcoming host and really opened up her home to us. The room was very comfortable and the backyard with pool and jacuzzi made my husband (especially) very happy!
I would recommend her B&B to anyone that is looking for a great place in a fantastic location in L.A. I hope to see her again soon and bring my little dog Nola (that she so kindly let stay with us) by to visit with her dog Bo.
Stay here! I can't say enough good things.

Sasha

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasham79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Stayed at Dresden in July for 7 nights and enjoyed every single day. She's a funny and sportive woman and has a little dog called Bo. He is so sweet, he'll bring you a puppy when you arrive. If you need any help or a travel guide, Dresden will fix all your problems. There is a pool to cool down, but it's not very cold ;). I think all the people below mentioned all the beautiful things of this awesome B&B (no breakfast, but coffee or tea).
Best wishes from Vienna
Stephanie

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niobe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,585 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#75 of 351 in Los Angeles
329 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 351 in Los Angeles
400 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#189 of 351 in Los Angeles
582 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dresden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dresden B&B

Property: Dresden B&B
Address: 1623 N Sierra Bonita Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2815
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dresden B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing