We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal...huge portions.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Bar & Grill

Rainbow Bar & Grill
9015 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90069
310-278-4232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 9,517 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great meal...huge portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Went here by chance and we weren't disappointed. Coming from Sydney we made the rookie error of ordering and entree of buffalo wings prior to our steak mains. After the delicious homemade bread and wings our steaks arrived and they were massive. Easily 500gms the New York was. I only got half way through with the fries, salad and veges that came with it. Cooked to my liking and seasoned well. If you have a big appetite this place is for you. Great ambience in the place as well which is rock n roll themed with a large amount of rock memorabilia around. Worth a stop. Service was a touch slow but they were very busy. Waitress was attentive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeandCathy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    75
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went for lunch with my family and we all loved it!! Great food at a good price and tons of it! I'd eat here all the time if possible! It's very clean! Our waitress was very nice! Loved looking at all the neat rock stuff inside!! Hope to make it back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MM8013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Rainbow was a short stroll from our hotel. We would go each day for happy hour. I must say that Cynthia makes the best bloody mary's I have ever had. We were only there 3 nights but we enjoyed the crowd . Only ate calamari and pizza and both were very good. I have missed Cynthia and her bloddy mary's since we left. Will definitely return .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
161 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“great vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent a few hours here one lunchtime on a recent trip to LA, what a cool place, great photo's, a fab vibe, some cool looking dudes in the bar, taking about " Lemmy" still being on his back- legend.
Wish we had visited in the evening, but we only had 1 night in LA.
Food was not bad either for taste or cost, and the cost of beers was great $3 for a bottle of bud.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NONE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Nightlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A friend of mine, a long time LA local, suggested I visit Rainbow on my first trip to Los Angeles. Since then I have visited many times over many trips- for lunch, dinner, and drinks. Each time I have had a great experience! The pizza is always fantastic and it's just a really cool atmosphere where you never feel out of place. Friendly staff & good times!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Bar & Grill also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Rainbow Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing