We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 95 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This was a very clean welcoming B&B with very interesting quirky decor. We stayed in the Comet Room which was lovely but the veranda has now been removed and that was one of the main reasons we booked this B&B. There was no cooked breakfast available on this occasion either which I feel should perhaps have been accounted for in the cost. All that aside however this is a very good calming oasis in the middle of Hollywood.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paularea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 234 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2010

I'm always hesitant about staying in a B&B because you just don't know what you are going to get and, in the end, you are just sleeping in someone's home. With this in mind and reading some reviews here, I went ahead and booked 3 nights at the Hollywood B&B.

As most reviewers have said - it is an interesting house. A little out there if you want to add with all the colours, nick-nacks and furniture but it works and it is surprisingly nice. The owners - Nina and William are very nice and helpful but at the same time let you do your own thing. They keep the house and rooms very clean, they provided a very nice (and healthy) breakfast consisting of cereal, toast with nice jams, fruit, juice, tea and coffee (Nina usually provides a hot breakfast but she had broken her arm so she couldn't cook). They also provide good information about what to see and do in LA.

The rooms (we had the Comet room) are good sized with a queen bed and a sitting area, large flat screen TV and a nice sized, clean bathroom. It was as good as most hotels you stay in.

The location is right on Hollywood Blvd - so there is a bit of noise from the cars but not too bad. Its about 1 mile to the Kodak Threatre and Hollywood walk of fame and close to all the nice bars, shops and restuarants of West Hollwood - you almost don't need a car.

Most hotels in the area are around $250 so for value for money this is the place. You won't be disappointed - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainBear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I stayed at this B&B for 1 night during Feb'10 and absolutely loved my stay at this place. I stayed in the Premiere room and all I have to say is that I haven't lived in such a well maintained and exotic room in any other B&B's in my life. It has a balcony, a self contained small kitchen, a large bathroom with a gorgeous bathtub and the quality of the room exceeded my expectation. Nina was one of the most welcoming hostess and she gave me all the details of what to do in LA and Hollywood area including driving directions to Grifith Observatory. The breakfast was nice too and it was a good opportunity to talk with other guests in the B&B. Well, I just wish I had booked earlier so that I could have got reservation for a longer stay. In any case, I have plans to make roadtrips to LA/Hollywood again later this year and I can't think of anywhere else to stay other that Hollywood B&B!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrasunChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We highly recommand this bed and breakfast because :
* it's very well located (15-20 minutes walk to the Walk of fame and underground station)
* the breakfast is excellent. You can choose from a wide variety of break, jam, eggs, cornflakes etc. Miam !
* the room (comet room) was very confortable with a great modern Tv
" there was a free internet access
* Nina and Williams where very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodmood_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Absolutely fabulous! The decoration of this lovely B&B must be seen to be believed, as the colours that have been used are so unusual yet at the same time they are harmonious. Nina and William are superb hosts. Definitely worth staying here, as apart from the fact that it's lovely anyway, the location is ideal for visiting various touristy spots and handy for walking to local restaurants

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibaClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at William and Nina's beautiful home. We had the regency room which was great, really quirky decoration and very comfortable. Easily walking distance to the Kodak theatre, and some great resturants. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ads102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

I don't think it is necessary to add much to the other reviews here - we agree with all the positive stuff being said about rooms, beds, facilities and breakfasts! The Hollywood B&B is in a pleasant area; close enough to some attractions yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Nina and William are lovely hosts and made us both feel very comfortable in their home. Not yet made up our minds about Los Angeles though! We REALLY enjoyed our visits to the Getty Museum (a definite "must see") and the Griffith Observatory (fabulous for an evening visit!). The famous theatres and the stars on the Walk of Fame were, however, a little more disappointing (a bit shabby and not as "high profile" as expected) but still interesting despite this. LA seems to be a massive city (especially when seen from the top of the hill whilst visiting the observatory!) but we didn't really get to feel its "soul". We spent some time in various parts of the city but maybe we weren't in LA for long enough to get to grips with the place. Regardless, we enjoyed our visit - not sure we'd visit again but, if we did, we'd definitely head for the Hollywood B&B as our base!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,170 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,287 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,108 reviews
Central L.A
Garden Cottage B & B
Garden Cottage B & B
#7 of 95 in Los Angeles
311 reviews
Venice
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#4 of 95 in Los Angeles
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $209 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; TCL Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theater, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capitan Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. A short drive to Universal Studios, Warner Bros studio tours, Paramount Studio tours, The Getty Center, LACMA, La Brea Tar Pits, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing