We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Unique Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2009

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights in the premier room. The house is beautifully decorated and our room was large with a kitchentte and balcony. Nina has thought of everything and provides nice toiletries and a large variety of tea/ coffee. We didn't hire a car during our stay and found it perfect walking distance to sunset strip and the centre of hollywood. Nina was very helpful and provided a great range of breakfast foods. The only downside would be the constant traffic noise being located on hollywood blvd but it certainly doesn't spoil it.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 233 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2008

This very small (3 room) B and B is a find. The prices are very reasonable, and Nina really goes out of her way to make you feel at home. There is free off street parking and free wi-fi.

Nina and William have taken this charming home and crammed it with items William found in garage sales. Nina transformed them into objects of art.

Color through the property is attention getting. The pool area has lots of charm. This truly reflects the owners' personalities.

Nina offers a wide variety of condiments for your toast at breakfast. Hot choices are limited and there are no breakfast meat offerings.

We made a few special requests and they were cheerfully provided.

One small note: Hollywood Blvd carries traffic, and there can be noise in the bedrooms (we stayed in the Biarritz).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TandemCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

What a great find this hotel was! It is in walking distance of the Chinese Theatre and Runyon Canyon. Los Angeles is a city that you need a car to get around in but to get to the sights this place is perfectly located. The rooms are beautifully furnished and feel very homely. You could stay there and not be bothered by anyone the whole time you are there but it was nice to talk with William and Marrisa in the morning over breakfast and meet other guests.

My husband and I wouldnt hesistate for a moment to stay there again if we go back to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122309d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

We had a trip to Los Angeles planned to go and see a friend who had been living over there. We really just needed a bed to sleep in close to where she was staying at the foot of the Hollywood Hills. Our friend had often passed by the Hollywood Bed and Breakfast on her way to work and told us to look into it because it was so close and because she was intrigued by it's unusual appearance!

We arrived in Los Angeles after a grueling flight and without having slept for 24 hours and so would have welcomed the most basic accommodation. Not only did Hollywood B&B far exceed this, it was one of the most comfortable well furnished places i've ever stayed. The room we were given had a huge shower, reading area with some of the most interesting books I've ever read, large HD screen with satellite TV, efficient air conditioning (very handy during the heat-wave!), the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and a door leading out onto the patio/pool/hot tub area. All this in the middle of Hollywood and for such a reasonable price. We couldn't believe our luck. Needless to say we had an amazing nights sleep that night which really set us up for the rest of our trip.

Breakfast was fantastic. Each morning you filled out a form detailing from the long list of available items what you'd like to eat the following day and stated the time between 7.30 and 9.30 that would be ready to eat. It was exceptionally good, far exceeding the usual standard hotel breakfasts.

The pool area and hot tub has to be seen to be believed. It's incredibly interesting and individually decorated and anyone that isn't charmed by it has no sense of fun or adventure. The same goes for the whole place which is a mish mash of styles that somehow work perfectly together to create a whole look that's both welcoming and relaxing, and interesting and unique. I can guarantee that you've never stayed anywhere like this before and if like me you've stayed in so many identikit hotels throughout your life then that is a huge bonus. William and Nina are hugely talented and it shows through every inch of the place.

Our room was cleaned every day and the bathroom was stocked with male cosmetics, which was handy as we are both male! This might have been a coincidence but with the attention to detail shown elsewhere I doubt it.

If I had to find a downside I'd say that the noise of the Hollywood Boulevard took something away from the tranquility of the pool area but really it's a small price to pay for such an amazing location, with the whole of Hollywood right on your doorstep (the Walk Of Fame is in walking distance).

I can't recommend the place highly enough. The level of service and quality of the amenities puts all of the expensive hotels I've stayed in to shame and the personal touch and individuality of the place really made our trip something to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank darcanoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrizia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodBandB2013, Owner at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Forrest03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodBandB2013, Owner at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,145 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Trylon Hotel
Trylon Hotel
#7 of 94 in Los Angeles
642 reviews
Central L.A
Garden Cottage B & B
Garden Cottage B & B
#4 of 94 in Los Angeles
310 reviews
Venice
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#2 of 94 in Los Angeles
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $209 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; TCL Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theater, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capitan Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. A short drive to Universal Studios, Warner Bros studio tours, Paramount Studio tours, The Getty Center, LACMA, La Brea Tar Pits, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing