We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could possibly need!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Fabulous place to stay - great location for Hollywood, which is just a walk/short bus ride away. Wonderfully interesting place, with quirky decoration throughout and comfortable rooms equipped with everything you could need. Nina and William are so friendly and helpful - couldn't have asked for a better welcome! Plus, breakfast was just delicious and there's so much choice. Love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigeon195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodBandB2013, Owner at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

This nice couple from Nottingham made me wonder if they were related to Robin Hood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 229 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

William and Nina, innkeepers, are marvelous. Nina has created a whimsical montage of decor throughout the house. Amazing poolscape, especially beautiful at night with all the colored lights. We stayed in the Maverick room, upstairs, for which my only concern was it being a bit hot. But the windows open to a nice cross breeze. A giant closet and comfortable bed, dressing table and cute little shower/bathroom. Breakfast was less extravagant than you might expect at a B&B - breakfast breads and bagels, good coffee and tea, bananas, some dried fruit and nuts, spreads and oatmeal. Orange juice and milk. But that was okay with us - we like breakfast at The Roosevelt, K24 or Chateau Marmont (if you want to splurge). So much to walk to and complimentary parking (we took Uber instead of cabs). There is a CVS and Bristol Market (for gourmet treats and picnic supplies) two blocks away on West Sunset. Also great and half a mile from B&B is Acabar - Morrocan/French, great cocktails, breathtaking decor, great service. There is no printer available to guests at the B&B but there is a laptop. Wifi is complimentary. Take a walk up the road, into the canyon. Gorgeous nature. Loved our hosts and the house - will return next trip to Hollywood.

Room Tip: Maverick is cozy for two people. Romantic. Might be a little stuffy if you don't want to open...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodBandB2013, Owner at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We do have printer available in the mangers office and will print out any requests such as boarding passes. We are sorry that was not clear. We hope you spotted a star or two at Chateau Marmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a total of four nights at the beginning and end of our holiday. We had the Mavarick plus the Special Ed rooms. The beds were comfy and pillows just right. William and Nina were friendly and helpful and the house is the perfect location with a pleasant walk down to Hollywood tourist sites. Would recommend to everyone and one day hope to stay again.

Room Tip: Mavarick is away from the traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodBandB2013, Owner at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

We love the Aussies! They are as open and crazy as we Americans and they have such nice manners, almost English.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My sister and I spent 4 nights at the Hollywood B&B in March, and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. William and Nina were friendly and helpful, the location was very convenient, and the building itself was colorful, fun, comfortable, and immaculate. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We liked the Biarritz room, with its door opening out onto the pool area. We had comfortable twin b...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodBandB, Owner at Hollywood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

We must admit it is nice to read posts like this from our guests whose company we were fortunate enough to have enjoyed for a short while. Having a Bed and Breakfast should be an opportunity for everyone who enjoys meeting new people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a small inn run by a couple with multiple artistic talents. The home is covered in art work (tile mosaics), architectural models, and generic ephemera. The innkeepers are friendly and the rooms are as described on the web. Overall a fun and quirky place to stay and a good value for LA.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LuckBeALadyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Comfortable bed with topline linens in a room with a 50" flat screen TV and shelves filled with an eclectic selection of books. Off street parking. Very very reasonable rates. Very nice owner and staff (one housekeeper). Spotless, convenient to L.A. ( if anything is convenient in L.A.!) I hope this place is available for all my trips to the 'left' coast!

Room Tip: The Biarritz that I stayed in is what I'm reviewing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonofAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We only spent one night here, but had a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful and has a lot of character. You could spend your whole vacation inside the house just exploring all the fun art work! The location is very convenient and the owners were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had a special type of milk I needed for breakfast. I can't say enough good things about this place... I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in LA!

Room Tip: The Comet room was great and has a huge bathroom. It over looks the backyard and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,948 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,169 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,022 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,753 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $148 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; TCL Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theater, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capitan Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. A short drive to Universal Studios, Warner Bros studio tours, Paramount Studio tours, The Getty Center, LACMA, La Brea Tar Pits, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing