We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award winner!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 90 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Award winner!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Coming to the area for the first time, we had no idea where to stay. We are sure glad we chose the Hollywood Bed and Breakfast! It was easy to find and parking was included (which is hard to find elsewhere!). The entire house is so unique and each room is so different. We loved our stay so much the first time, that when we decided to come back the next year, there was no question where we were going to stay. The kitchen is huge and you are welcome to help yourself at your own leisure. It is a very welcoming and friendly environment. Also, there were a number of detailed maps that they provided to us with good restaurants, shopping districts or with must see attractions (super helpful for newcomers!). The location is great - we were able to easily walk to the Walk of Fame, the Chinese Theatre and the Sunset Strip. We were only a short drive from Santa Monica and from Burbank where the Warner Bros. studios are located. Overall, this B&B is one of a kind - it's not only a must-see but a must-stay! In our experience, it's a Hollywood award winner!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    38
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
127
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We live in "the OC" (about an hours drive away) and decided to stay overnight after attending an event at the Hollywood Bowl. It was a unique choice - lovely rooms and a fun backyard. The only thing I was surprised at was the noise from Orange Grove Avenue! The house sits on a corner and cars, motorcycles and trucks drive by just like a freeway. It's not as noticeable from inside the house, but it is from the backyard. The place is well maintained and very comfortable and overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the start of our California road trip in July. My husband and I along with our 16 year old son had the Premier room which was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The B&B was very well located and close to all the attractions that we wanted to visit. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with unlimited coffee,tea and juice, and Nina and William were very kind and helpful. Would definately recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridacrazyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I loved this enchanting B&B in the centre of Hollywood, a short walk away from all the sites and sounds one would expect and more, like a wonderful hike up a canyon a mere two blocks away! We walked to the Sundance Theatre to take in a movie, we walked to the Theatres and Mel's Diner, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, everything we wanted to do.
The owners were wonderfully instructive, the setting and the rooms and grounds like a art gallery of mosaics and glass beads, both charming and peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorisdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I were visiting LA on vacation, as part of our tour of Western USA. This being our first visit of LA, we wanted to be close to Hollywood. Looked around for a while and then found this absolute gem!

Our room was great, loved the vibe of the B&B. Also, Sunset Boulevard is close! I'd recommend this place highly!

Room Tip: I don't remember our room name, but we checked out a couple of the rooms in the hotel - size dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you want a nice place to stay right in Hollywood, this is the place. It is reasonably priced, clean and very uniquely decorated. The owners are friendly and helpful. If you like to walk, it is only 25 minutes to the heart of Hollywood or you can take the bus.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Maverick" room. It is just big enough for 2 people. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had stayed in the Premier Room last visit and so we booked it again. Nina and William remembered us both and greeted us warmly on arrival. For those not having stayed in the Premier room please plan ahead and spend the extra dinero for a real treat. The room has two balconies, a street side adjoining the whirlpool equipped bathroom and a courtyard side which also has a small dining table and a refrig and micro wave. Every morning I would bring breakfast for two and we would dine outside. Also noted this visit was Nina's welcoming manner and helpful consideration. Several times she offered travel suggestions and spoke at length; and at the pool she brought us towels, an extension cord for my laptop and allowed us to play music poolside. She is the perfect gracious host and serves a great continental breakfast with the highest quality ingredients. (She went out of her way to buy and boil organic eggs.) William her husband of many years is a sage and friendly figure offering advice on the weather to the politics of alternative energy in California. He is also building a deck around the large trees poolside that will be purple and teal. i had a nice chat with him as he finished some wooden planks. Apparently Nina will be decorating the deck in her inimitable style that Hollywood B and B is famous for. The maid service is prompt and thorough, the sheets are soft, the bed is very comfortable, pillows are abounding and the large Premier bath is stocked with the finest Trader Joe's soaps, shampoos, and rinses and creams in large colorful bottles. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Its a quick trip to Disneyland, Universal Studios, Santa Monica and of course Sunset Strip and Holly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickragtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,825 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,505 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,108 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#42 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,439 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; Grauman's Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theatre, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capital Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing