We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Price make this a winner”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 88 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location and Price make this a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I were visiting LA on vacation, as part of our tour of Western USA. This being our first visit of LA, we wanted to be close to Hollywood. Looked around for a while and then found this absolute gem!

Our room was great, loved the vibe of the B&B. Also, Sunset Boulevard is close! I'd recommend this place highly!

Room Tip: I don't remember our room name, but we checked out a couple of the rooms in the hotel - size dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    38
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
127
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you want a nice place to stay right in Hollywood, this is the place. It is reasonably priced, clean and very uniquely decorated. The owners are friendly and helpful. If you like to walk, it is only 25 minutes to the heart of Hollywood or you can take the bus.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Maverick" room. It is just big enough for 2 people. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had stayed in the Premier Room last visit and so we booked it again. Nina and William remembered us both and greeted us warmly on arrival. For those not having stayed in the Premier room please plan ahead and spend the extra dinero for a real treat. The room has two balconies, a street side adjoining the whirlpool equipped bathroom and a courtyard side which also has a small dining table and a refrig and micro wave. Every morning I would bring breakfast for two and we would dine outside. Also noted this visit was Nina's welcoming manner and helpful consideration. Several times she offered travel suggestions and spoke at length; and at the pool she brought us towels, an extension cord for my laptop and allowed us to play music poolside. She is the perfect gracious host and serves a great continental breakfast with the highest quality ingredients. (She went out of her way to buy and boil organic eggs.) William her husband of many years is a sage and friendly figure offering advice on the weather to the politics of alternative energy in California. He is also building a deck around the large trees poolside that will be purple and teal. i had a nice chat with him as he finished some wooden planks. Apparently Nina will be decorating the deck in her inimitable style that Hollywood B and B is famous for. The maid service is prompt and thorough, the sheets are soft, the bed is very comfortable, pillows are abounding and the large Premier bath is stocked with the finest Trader Joe's soaps, shampoos, and rinses and creams in large colorful bottles. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Its a quick trip to Disneyland, Universal Studios, Santa Monica and of course Sunset Strip and Holly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickragtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed with my young adult son for 3 days in March while he checked out schools. Nina and William are lovely. The history of the home is detailed with a mock up of sorts in the kitchen. The art makes the home enchanting. We really enjoyed the other guests and the eclectic literature. Great location walking to sites. Free parking and easy access public transport. We will be back.

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygrrl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife & I spent a winter anniversary weekend being "tourists" in the Los Angeles area, something we've never done for more than a day at a time even though we've lived in Southern CA for 35+ years. Caught a Fri afternoon taping of the Tonight Show, a mid-afternoon community theater performance, and just generally experienced the things that make Hollywood unique.

The Hollywood Bed & Breakfast made an ideal home base for our adventures; within 5-15 min of the attractions, yet a low-key enough setting to allow us to wind down at the end of the day. Our host Will was friendly & hospitable and the accommodations were funky yet comfortable. We stayed in the spacious upstairs Premier room - the bedroom area was comfortable, the bathroom was bright & cheery, and had a cozy mini-balcony where we could sit outside with privacy. Far more pleasant than staying in a boring hotel room!

The on-site parking was very convenient and the house is located in a nice, safe-feeling neighborhood.

We would definitely consider this B&B for future stays in the area.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in the Premier Room, we checked out the other rooms as well. Of all the rooms, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtrob326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hollywood B+B is a beautiful, artful and very comfortable place to spend a few days of vacation. Nina and William are very attentive. They keep the everything in tip-top shape. Parking is free on site. You can leave the car and take the very convenient bus 217 to the main sites of Hollywood only 1.4 miles away.

The backyard is a bright collection of artful objects with an outdoor swimming pool.

Breakfast is available anytine over 3 hours of the morning and includes yogurt, cereals, bread and a wide array of spreads, and fruit. Breakfast however is continental--no eggs or anything cooked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

this was our home for 3 nights mid way through our road trip across west. . Located in a nice neighborhood within walking distance of several nice restaurants on Sunset Boulevard. Nina & William were great hosts and very helpful.
The rooms are spacious & well appointed. We had fun looking at each of the collectibles. The best part were the hosts who has maps to most of the LA destinations & Nina's recommendations to bars & restaurants were quite helpful.
Pool is small but cozy, esp if you want to chill in the evenings by the pool, perfect lighting & atmosphere. go there for a home like feeling and the brilliant recommendations on bars, restaurants, outings, routes - everything from a wonderful host..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pushmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#13 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
The Garland
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#43 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; Grauman's Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theatre, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capital Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing