We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feast for the eyes...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed two nights with William & Nina and wish we could stay longer. What an incredible place they have created! It is a truly a feast for the eyes & mind. Little creative "happenings" all over the place. Our room was amazing and we had the best sleep on our trip there, the bed was so comfortable! The bathroom with large shower was very handy, and so was the "red" heat lamp. The self-serve continental breakfast was easy to prepare with plenty of choices. Too bad it was January, we'd love to try the pool, perhaps the next time. The B&B is in a great location in West Hollywood. Easy way to get to Beverly Hills, Santa Monica & Pacific #1. One day we decided to go to the Hollywood sign. Not a problem finding it or driving up Beachwood Avenue. You can street park anywhere near the Beachwood Market (North Beachwood & Belden Dr.). At the top of Beachwood there is small parking lot, close by a horse ranch, and you may have to wait for a spot. We waited about 10 minutes, parked our car and walked into the canyon with incredible view of Los Angeles and the iconic Hollywood sign behind us. Perfect outing on a sunny day. On the way back we stopped for lunch at the Beachwood Cafe. Great & inexpensive place to rest. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterO709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 232 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and couldn't have been happier. The house itself is so much fun - every corner has something else for you to look at. Our room , (the Biarritz) was large and comfortable. The bed was perfect, the tv was large and had a million channels, the bathroom was spotless and the walkout to the backyard patio was a bonus. Nina, William & their housemaid were charming. The location, oh my... the location!!! It couldn't have been more perfect! In a nice residential area, far enough away from the tourist spots, but still within walking distance to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Grauman's Chinese Theatre, and all the famous bars on the Sunset strip. Our only slight warning would be that there pretty much were only cold options for breakfast - breads, bagels, cereals and then an instant oatmeal assortment (the best I've ever had mind you!). This was fine for us and we were also the only two there at the time so perhaps they have more when they are full. Still a 5 and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacqlynnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Why stay in a hotel? You get everything you need at Hollywood B&B. Comfortable room,FREE parking, and a nice Continental breakfast. On top of that, the Innkeepers, Nina and William are so hospitable..
Unfortunately , we were there when the weather was at it's worst(5 straight days of rain) so we could not enjoy their beautiful backyard.
The location was perfect. You can walk to sights along Hollywood Blvd. or Sunset Blvd.. It's one block from Fairfax which is a major road.. Real close ( have to drive) to Farmers Market and The Grove. I come to LA about 3 times a year and I will be staying at the Hollywood B&B

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maverick which is the smallest and least expensive. It is upstairs(most of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couchking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in 43 different locations on our tour of the U.S.A. (19 of them B & B) and this was
the most disappointing.
The house itself lived up to our expectations, but once we saw our room what a let down!
The room was very cramped and there was a sort of alcove attached, but had no obvious purpose. We arrived early evening and no one was there to greet us, even though whenever we stayed elsewhere and had warned our hosts that we would be late arriving they made every effort to meet and greet us. NIna herself was pleasant, but what surprised us the following morning before breakfast payment had to be upfront - nowhere else were we expected to pay upfront, although we had offered. All our other hosts insisted that we pay when we leave. Our host William was present at breakfast, although stayed in the background. He was interested in you the first morning, but after we had paid, interest waned. The breakfast was also disappointing, apart from tea or coffee there was nothing hot on offer, milk or orange juice from the fridge with cereal,bagels and bread with jam/cream cheese on offer. When we were due to leave nobody came to see us off,other places we were given hugs, help with our suitcases etc.
The house may be on the corner of hollywood blvd. but is a good 25 minutes walk to the walk of fame.A good B & B should be a place where guests can mingle and socialise with each other and the hosts.......18 out of 19 I suppose is not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank derek888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We made a spur-of-the-moment trip to LA to see the "Book of Mormon" and decided to stay at a B & B for a change. Any reasonable hotel in the area is over the $100 mark so we decide to spend a few bucks more and it turned out to be a wise decision. First, everything you see in the web site is true and represents the B & B well. Our room was very nice, right sized and very clean. The bath was well equipped, small but not cramped. As is the case with most B & B's, the living, dining and kitchen areas are open to the guests so we had the feeling of having a large home rather than a tight hotel room. That made it fun to come "home" in the evening...well worth the few extra bucks for a home rather than a hotel room!
It was NOT within walking distance to the Walk of Fame area of Hollywood...unless you really like walking. But on the flip side, it is in a nice residential area that begs for a nice walk and the owners will gladly fill you in on the celebrity neighbors. Only a couple of blocks away is Sunset Blvd. with a nice array of eating spots and for those of you deprived souls, like us, that have no Trader Joes in their state, there is one handy! "Two Buck Chuck" wine in our trunk for the drive home to Utah! Can life get better?
You'll enjoy your stay with William & Nina.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tombo081649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very pleasant stay and great central location. Unique, eclectic home added much charm and warmth to our stay. Nina and William were both friendly and pleasant. The Hollywood B+B provided everything we needed for our short visit to the Hollywood area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillespie051112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a most enjoyable week at this unique B&B. The house has wonderful decorating with rooms which are very comfortable. The outside pool is a nice plus. There a detailed maps to all major attractions. Breakfast is served in a large kitchen off the dining room. There is a computer with Internet access in a separate space. Parking is secure and on site. The owners were interesting and delightful. Overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulhart46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,996 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,180 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,797 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#69 of 353 in Los Angeles
344 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $149 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; TCL Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theater, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capitan Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. A short drive to Universal Studios, Warner Bros studio tours, Paramount Studio tours, The Getty Center, LACMA, La Brea Tar Pits, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing